Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Chickpeas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Chickpeas

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2008

      Wow! These are a really amazing snack. I told my 2 year old (who eats only pb sandwiches and goldfish crackers) that it was popcorn and he gobbled it down! DH loved it too - I'm making a huge batch of this to snack on throughout the week. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Great recipe! I make a variety of dressings (cayenne pepper, chilli powder and salt/ honey, cumin, cayenne pepper and lemon juice/ caramel/ oil, garlic and rosemary etc...) and use them instead of popcorn, croutons and even find them great crushed and used instead of breadcrumbs for au gratins or crumbed chicken!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Great snack and healthy too. The only thing I did differently was to mix spices in a sandwich or quart freezer bag and put chickpeas in the bag to coat. The chickpeas are evenly coated and you just throw the bag out when finished. Thanks for the simple but tasty recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2011

      Even though I added a lot more spices to this then the recipe calls for, they still don't have much flavour to me. I made two batches and kept rotating the cookie sheets. One sheet turned out crisper and they are better than the other batch. I need to come up with a better spice combination. Tried chili powder and garlic salt and seasoned salt on the other batch. I may try this again with other spices. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2011

      this is the best.. I got this recipe originally from a Weight Watchers Meeting.. its so simple and you can really go nuts abouth these faux nuts.. I have added the hidden vally ranch seasoning mis and piut in in a ziplock and added the warm chickpeas and shook.. delish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      Fantastic recipe! These were so crunchy and delicious. I added about 1/2 tsp. of olive oil to help coat them and increased the spices a little bit. Mine were roasted perfectly after about 55 minutes. These are going to be great to experiment with! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Easy recipe and I liked snacking on them! I just tossed them with a little olive oil, cuz I don't have the spray.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      I had never heard of doing anything like this before I found this dish. I tried it just because it seemed really cool, and great protein packed snack. I'm so glad that I did too because these little chickpeas are great! My favorite thing about them is the slight heat the red pepper flakes give them. Really great flavor. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      Great recipe. Definitely shake the tray as they cook, or all of them will not get crunchy. Like Kristy H, I will cook mine a little longer to get them crunchier. Great recipe that I will use again and again. Great for South Beach. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      I loved this recipe! I think I'll bake mine a little longer next time to make them a little more crunchy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      I thought that these were ok, a healthier snack to have around. I would try them again, but I would add a lot spices and seasonings to kick up the flavor factor! Definitely a good starting point though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      SO GOOD!!! Similar (sort of) to Corn Nuts. Be sure to season these however you want them to taste because they hold powdered seasoning very well! YUMMMM YUMMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Wow! These are amazing! I am not a huge fan of chickpeas but I thought this would be an interesting way to try them. I love them like this! I am going to make this again and again! I used store brand chickpeas and they worked really well. Mine cooked for 50 minutes but I think next time I will cook them for another 5 or 10 minutes more. My tray was on the second from the bottom rack and that seemed fine. With having a gas oven, I wasn't comfortable with the tray being on the bottom, I was worried they would cook too quickly. Thank you SO much for a great way to enjoy something wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      I made as directed. A great guilt-free snack. Even my dh liked them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Easy to make, crunchy and yummy!! I used garlic powder, cayenne pepper, and sea salt to season the chick peas. Next time I may try part of a packet of Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing and some dill weed. Good just to munch on or in salads instead of the high-fat croutons. Thank you for the recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      Yum..this is my favorite new snack now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      Experimented with making these last night. I did mine like AngelaTN below, and put a little olive oil, kosher salt, garlic powder and some cayenne pepper. I cooked them for 45 minutes at 350 degrees and they were wonderful! New favorite in my household :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      Who knew that something so simple could be so good! Very basic ingredients that really pack a flavor punch. Nutty is the best way I can describe the texture and the bit of garlic and red pepper assures that it will be perfect for a private snack or a fiesta on the deck. Low fat and sugar free whats not to love?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      I have made something very similar at home before, and was amazed because I don't generally care for chickpeas all that much. They are often available cold on salad bars for topping your salad and such. But roasting them gives them a much different texture, and made a huge difference for me. Healthy and yummy. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      I really liked these. I made them with garlic salt and cayenne pepper. I think they may need to bake a bit longer in my oven. They weren't all crispy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Chickpeas

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.8
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    64%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 179.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites