13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I added garlic powder and it was pretty tasty.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Danielle0204 October 08, 2007

I used more chili powder to the chickpeas. I used canned chickpeas. I omitted the salt for personal issues. I baked them 30 minutes. They were crispy. But when they cool, they soften. But it's still tasty and healthy. Thanks Chef Dudo :) Made for PAC Spring 2013

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette April 09, 2013

These were just OK for us. We felt they could have used more seasoning. I cooked for 30 minutes and they didn't seem done so I cooked for another 10. I think they should have been cooked even longer. I will try again with other seasonings.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol March 13, 2011

I really like these and now don't feel even a little guilty about my TV snack! I did used canned chickpeas and reduced the salt but that was a mistake - added the extra back in because they needed it. Also added some garlic powder! I'll be making these a lot... Oh and I did have to bake them longer than 30 minutes - took about 50 in my oven! Made for PAC Spring '11!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cadillacgirl March 03, 2011

Looking for a healthier snack to take to work, I was very happy to find this recipe. My fiance and I made these two nights ago, and they're already gone. I wasn't sure he'd go for something so healthy, but he told me he'd like to make about three more batches, ha! THANK YOU! The only reason I'm giving this four stars instead of 5 is because I think maybe I should have cooked them for more than 30 minutes - they were nice and crisp on the outside but a little mushy on the inside. Overall, this is a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meghan at Food.com January 28, 2010

The roasted chickpeas are indeed a nice snack to pass around, but I didn't really notice much of the seasonings (although I am not sure how it would have tasted completely without any). I will play around with the seasonings a bit in the future, so thank you for this inspiring recipe, I love the chickpeas roasted nevertheless! So, five stars for the inspiration and lovely chickpeas from me. (Concerning the seasonings, if anyone has some tips, please share them with me :) )

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lacriath June 12, 2008

What a great, healthy snack! I can't pass them by without grabbing a handful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sandrasothere February 13, 2008

yummy! My new fav snack, and way less guilt. After cooking add in some chopped fresh rosemary and more salt, yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dardel November 26, 2007

I thought this was a pretty good snack, easy to make, and good to have around. I might try a different seasoning instead of the chili powder next time. My family wasn't too impressed, but I liked it enough to make it just for me. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaramelPie March 08, 2006
Roasted Chickpeas