Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Chickpeas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Chickpeas

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2007

      I added garlic powder and it was pretty tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2013

      I used more chili powder to the chickpeas. I used canned chickpeas. I omitted the salt for personal issues. I baked them 30 minutes. They were crispy. But when they cool, they soften. But it's still tasty and healthy. Thanks Chef Dudo :) Made for PAC Spring 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      These were just OK for us. We felt they could have used more seasoning. I cooked for 30 minutes and they didn't seem done so I cooked for another 10. I think they should have been cooked even longer. I will try again with other seasonings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      I really like these and now don't feel even a little guilty about my TV snack! I did used canned chickpeas and reduced the salt but that was a mistake - added the extra back in because they needed it. Also added some garlic powder! I'll be making these a lot... Oh and I did have to bake them longer than 30 minutes - took about 50 in my oven! Made for PAC Spring '11!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      Looking for a healthier snack to take to work, I was very happy to find this recipe. My fiance and I made these two nights ago, and they're already gone. I wasn't sure he'd go for something so healthy, but he told me he'd like to make about three more batches, ha! THANK YOU! The only reason I'm giving this four stars instead of 5 is because I think maybe I should have cooked them for more than 30 minutes - they were nice and crisp on the outside but a little mushy on the inside. Overall, this is a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      The roasted chickpeas are indeed a nice snack to pass around, but I didn't really notice much of the seasonings (although I am not sure how it would have tasted completely without any). I will play around with the seasonings a bit in the future, so thank you for this inspiring recipe, I love the chickpeas roasted nevertheless! So, five stars for the inspiration and lovely chickpeas from me. (Concerning the seasonings, if anyone has some tips, please share them with me :) )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      What a great, healthy snack! I can't pass them by without grabbing a handful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      yummy! My new fav snack, and way less guilt. After cooking add in some chopped fresh rosemary and more salt, yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

    • on March 08, 2006

      I thought this was a pretty good snack, easy to make, and good to have around. I might try a different seasoning instead of the chili powder next time. My family wasn't too impressed, but I liked it enough to make it just for me. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      absolutely delicious and addictive. Thank you, will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      Yummy ... I like to flavour my chickpeas with garlic, salt, and cayenne pepper. Thanks so much for the idea :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2005

      Yes, this is good! I remember having made this one before{Chef Dancer had posted the recipe}. It was wonderful! Great keeper here:)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Chickpeas

    Serving Size: 1 (115 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.8
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    15%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 487.5 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites