Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Chicken With Moroccan Spices Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Chicken With Moroccan Spices

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 28, 2013

      Wow! This is just unbelieveably delicious! I am a big fan of roast chicken and I have fixed it many different ways, with many different flavors, but I have never had a roast chicken where the flavor was all thru the meat like this! It is just so so good! I wanted to swim in the spice mixture...it smelled so heavenly and tasted even better! I want to make some up to have on hand, I'll bet it is fabulous on halibut! I can't wait for the left overs, I'll bet this will make a wonderful chicken salad! Made for ZWT9 Family Pick

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      This is a really nice spice mix! I put it on chicken thighs, then roasted them. So good! I wish I'd had time to let them marinate, but even just rubbing them with the spice mix and cooking immediately made for a wonderful meal. Made for ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      The combination of spices was fabulous! I didn't have cumin seeds or corander seeds but substituted with ground cumin and coriander. I used my chopper because I didn't have a coffee grinder. I would love to taste this chicken by using a rotisserie oven as Charlotte did but it was fabulous cooked in the oven. This seasoning would be great to put on chicken breasts and cooked on the grill. Made for ZWT9 for the Gourment Goddesses July 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2013

      Perfect blend of spices which I put under the skin and then on the outside also. I used my rotisserie oven to roast the 3.75 pound chicken for 1 hour. The lemon squeezed over the chicken after it was cut, was what helps put this chicken right over the top, for taste and flavor!! Made for team Soup-A-Stars during ZWT9 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      Delicious chicken! I knew this chicken was going to be yummy after toasting and grinding the spices...they smelled simply amazing!! I rubbed the spices on the chicken and let it sit in the refrigerator for about 2 hours. The 1 hour cooking time was spot on. After about 40 minutes of cooking, I covered the chicken with foil so that it wouldn't brown too much. It turned out perfectly moist and very flavorful. Thank you for sharing this fabulous recipe...it is definitely a keeper! Made for ZWT9 North African "Spice It Up" challenge for The Apron String Travelers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2013

      Wow - really good! I let the chicken sit in the fridge, bathing in it's spices, for about two hours, then again at room temp for 30 minutes before roasting. Tender, juicy, and one of the most flavorful roast chickens I've made! Worthy of more than five stars. ZW 9, Gourmet Goddesses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2012

      I'm weak at the knees. This is probably the best roasted chicken I have ever eaten. It's truly incredible and the recipe is going straight into my 100-star cookbook. I made this as written and let the flavours meld for about 20 minutes. About three-quarters of the way through cooking, I covered the bird with foil so it didn't over brown. It looks like I didn't grind the spices, but I did. Just roughly. My pic was from before cooking. My memories will last forever. Yum, yum and yum. Thank you so very much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      I love it when a dish has many spices in it and people try to guess what is that taste. There are just so many spices it's impossible to get them all. I tell them the ingredients,specifing about the secret one that I'm not supposed to let out. Very much enjoyed.Oh,the chicken enjoyed the massage! Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Wow, this is amazing!! WE loved it! :) I followed this exactly. All the flavors are beyond outstanding! Added all spices and this made a lovely, aromatic, and very tender and juicy chicken. I rubbed the chicken as instructed earlier in the day and let it sit in the icebox to blend the flavors deep within the chicken. Will make this often and again! Made for ZWT6 Zee Zesties!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      This was delicious. I will make again. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Chicken With Moroccan Spices

    Serving Size: 1 (374 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 848.9
     
    Calories from Fat 581
    68%
    Total Fat 64.6 g
    99%
    Saturated Fat 16.8 g
    84%
    Cholesterol 243.8 mg
    81%
    Sodium 1114.9 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 58.4 g
    116%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes