Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Chicken With Lemon and Fresh Herbs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Chicken With Lemon and Fresh Herbs

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2013

      I did mine in a clay pot and it was sooo good. Loved all the fresh herbs with the lemon and onion. The veggies were great and the garlic, I did an entire head. YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      This had a nice flavor and yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      This is a fantastic recipe; very carefully written out and with great thought for complementary flavors! I slipped some lemon slices under the skin for extra opportunity for flavor. I also tipped the chicken to pour out the internal lemony juices onto the slices I carved. Yum! And so easy to have a full meal cooking at once!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      This was the first time I roasted a chicken in the oven; I usually use the crockpot. And this was way too much work, both prep and cleanup. I expected the flavor to be terrific and it just wasn't. The meat tasted like plain chicken, unless we soaked it in the pan juices, and even then it was only moderately flavorful. I'm afraid I will be sticking to the crockpot method.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      Awesome! It took a little work to assemble but it was so worth it. Within 5 minutes of putting it in the oven our apartment smelled incredible - and the end result tasted just as good as it smelled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      Excellent meal!!! The chicken was so tender and the vegetables had an excellent flavor. I wasn't to sure about all lemons, but it wasn't to lemony. It was just perfect. We will be making this more often. We didn't have parsnips, so we replaced them with carrots. We are going to try the parsnips next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      Very nice, juicy chicken. A little too much lemon flavour for my taste but otherwise wonderful. Will make again, but only 1 lemon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      I made this chicken the other day and it was to die for ! Very succulent.....not overpowering.....very moist...wonderful meal! Hubby loved it...will definitely make this one again !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2004

      This was very flavorful and did turn out incredibly moist. I followed recipe exactly and thought the parsnips and sweet potatoes added something unique (and not in a bad way. This was a great recipe with lots of different flavors that melded together nicely. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2004

      Yum! This was so tender and juicy when it was done cooking. I followed the directions almost exactly except i used red potatoes and carrots. I also chopped up some fresh garlic and stuck put it on the chicken and veggies. I stuck this in the oven and let it bake while i went and layed on the deck with a nice cold martini. I came inside and the apartment was smelling wonderful and my boyfriend just raved about it. It came out to a wonderful golden brown in about an hour and a half. I expected it to take close to two hours to completely cook so i turned the heat down for the last 30 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2004

      Wow YUM :) I roasted 2 chickens instead of one because I had a lot of company. I used a deeper pan for extra veggies and adjusted the cooktime to 1 hour and 25-30 min. I also added more garlic cause I love roasted garlic. It turned out great and of course *I* got all the compliments! Thanks Lennie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2004

      I'm not sure I cooked your recipe. I did use your concept. I substituted white potatoes for the red. I also had to substitute yams for sweet potatoes, turnip roots for for parsnips. The store didn't sell these. I had no carrots to use, so I left that out. However; I followed your recipe, with the above changes, and it came out great. My kitchen still has a lingering smell of lemon. I recommend people try this, even if you have to substitute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Chicken With Lemon and Fresh Herbs

    Serving Size: 1 (455 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 518.6
     
    Calories from Fat 230
    44%
    Total Fat 25.6 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 53.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 127.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.0 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 7.3 g
    29%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 18.7 g
    37%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    parsnips

    fresh rosemary

    fresh thyme

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes