Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Cherry or Grape Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Cherry or Grape Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2011

      Yum! Balsamic and garlic with tomatoes! I think the leftovers will also be wonderful in chicken salad or any salad! Thanks gailanng!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      This is one great recipe.
      I followed the directions and used the oven method, using my own homegrown grape and cherry tomatoes.
      SO easy and such a great idea to use a foil tray ....No cleaning!!!!!
      Just simply throw the tray away... now that's my idea of a great recipe!
      We all loved this and the tomatoes are so sweet cooked this way.
      I will be making this again but trying the B.B.Q. next time.
      Thanls gailanng for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      Tasty and easy recipe! It was a great way to use the surplus of grape tomatoes I had from my garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2013

      Quick, easy and YUMMY!!!!! A fantastic side dish, one I will use regularly! Bizarrely not lacking seasoning but will try next time just to see if the flavour improves. I used oregano but I imagine the tomatoes would work well with whatever herb suits the main dish. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2013

      Wow, these were really good!!! I've made roasted cherry tomatoes before, but the brown sugar makes these so much better! Made this tonight and served a pan seared sea bass over the bed of roasted tomatoes. YUMMY! A new favorite...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2012

      I am a big tomato fan and I have to say this is a new favorite way to use them. Now I have to go get a cherry or grape tomato plant to add to my garden. This was yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2012

      I love this recipe! Especially the garlic side of this! You should try this with four large garlic cloves, it's really delicious! Plus, I think balsamic vinegar works well with garlic, and it makes for an instant glaze. I used the oven method, because I was making other things on the stove, and I wanted to keep an eye on the oven.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2011

      This was such a flavorful dish and the presentation was fabulous! I used yellow sunburst cherry tomatoes so the colors really blended nicely. This dish had the right amount of tartness from the tomatoes and the sweetness from the balsamic vinegar and brown sugar. I served these tomatoes with a Moroccan Lemon Chicken. Great meal! Made for the AUS/NZ Make My Recipe Tag, November, 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      I loved this recipe. It was super easy and really tasty. My 12 yr. old loved this too and he's not a big tomato fan. We topped these on a toasted baguette for a wonderful side dish with dinner. They are also great the next day cold from the fridge. Lining a regular baking sheet with foil allowed me easy clean up using the oven method. A little sweetness from the brown sugar with the balsamic vinegar was just right. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      These were really delightful, and a big hit with my guests on the 4th of July! I used the oven method, and the grape tomatoes were bursting with flavor. I will definitely be serving these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2011

      Love these tomatoes. I often roast cherry tomatoes with balsamic vinegar, but I've never added sugar. I made half a batch of these and used generous pinches of brown sugar and oregano. Absolutely delicious. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      Such an easy and tasty way to use up the abundance of grape tomatoes we have! Tangy and sweet warm little bursts in your mouth. I used the ingredients listed and baked for a little while longer because the rest of the meal wasn't ready- turned out just fine! Even my picky four year old son smiled when he ate a grape tomato and he doesn't like tomatoes :) We will definitely use this recipe again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Cherry or Grape Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.0
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    44%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes