21 Reviews

I really liked how the cauliflower roasted up in this recipe. It still had great texture but was also quite tender. I had mine in the oven for about 20 minutes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 March 23, 2009

The simplicity of the dish and ingredients is proof that well prepared vegetables can hold their own against fussier versions. I loved this one and thought it was the perfect accompaniment to Herb Chicken with Warm Vinaigrette. The cauliflower was cooked perfectly, tender without being mushy, and the sharpness of the cheese served a great accent. Use really good fresh grated cheese as it is worth the effort. My only change might be to reduce the salt just a wee bit since the cheese also adds saltiness in the dish. Made for Zaar Stars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni May 06, 2008

I just love roasted cauliflower! I cut it in little bits so I get lots of browned pieces. Great recipe! THanks! Made for Everyday is a Holiday game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 February 07, 2008

Added garlic. Cooked at 400 for 30 minutes. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
David S. July 25, 2015

Delish. I actually added 3 carrots to the cauliflower (hey, why not). We ate this as a filling vegetarian dinner last night with a side of kale chips. I used fresh shaved parm and that really sent this over the top!!! Of note, I cooked mine at 400 for about an hour (because my stove sets off the smoke alarm if I cook anything above 400 ARGHHHHH). I read a couple of reviews and folks said to leave the cauliflower the side of ping pong balls because they shrink up so much. . .so that's what I did. . .and honestly I would have appreciated them a little smaller so that they would be a bit more crispy around the edges!!! I did give them a sprinkling of lemon pepper instead of regular pepper. THANKS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride December 05, 2013

I make roasted cauliflower all the time since we just can't seem to get enough of it but thanks to you I now found a way to make it even better with the addition of Parmesan.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp November 12, 2012

Nice side or even a healthy snack which is very easy to make. Made this nice cauliflower as written, next time may add a clove of garlic. Thanks so much for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl April 23, 2011

We liked the flavor, quick and simple to make also. Made for I Reviewed Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby April 13, 2011

Very good but a bit too salty! Would definitely make it again b/c oh so easy, but likely w/o salt and have the diners salt it themself!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tchart October 24, 2010
Roasted Cauliflower With Parmesan Cheese