Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Cauliflower With Parmesan Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Cauliflower With Parmesan Cheese

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2009

      I really liked how the cauliflower roasted up in this recipe. It still had great texture but was also quite tender. I had mine in the oven for about 20 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      The simplicity of the dish and ingredients is proof that well prepared vegetables can hold their own against fussier versions. I loved this one and thought it was the perfect accompaniment to Herb Chicken with Warm Vinaigrette. The cauliflower was cooked perfectly, tender without being mushy, and the sharpness of the cheese served a great accent. Use really good fresh grated cheese as it is worth the effort. My only change might be to reduce the salt just a wee bit since the cheese also adds saltiness in the dish. Made for Zaar Stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      I just love roasted cauliflower! I cut it in little bits so I get lots of browned pieces. Great recipe! THanks! Made for Everyday is a Holiday game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2013

      Delish. I actually added 3 carrots to the cauliflower (hey, why not). We ate this as a filling vegetarian dinner last night with a side of kale chips. I used fresh shaved parm and that really sent this over the top!!! Of note, I cooked mine at 400 for about an hour (because my stove sets off the smoke alarm if I cook anything above 400 ARGHHHHH). I read a couple of reviews and folks said to leave the cauliflower the side of ping pong balls because they shrink up so much. . .so that's what I did. . .and honestly I would have appreciated them a little smaller so that they would be a bit more crispy around the edges!!! I did give them a sprinkling of lemon pepper instead of regular pepper. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      I make roasted cauliflower all the time since we just can't seem to get enough of it but thanks to you I now found a way to make it even better with the addition of Parmesan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      Nice side or even a healthy snack which is very easy to make. Made this nice cauliflower as written, next time may add a clove of garlic. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      We liked the flavor, quick and simple to make also. Made for I Reviewed Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      Very good but a bit too salty! Would definitely make it again b/c oh so easy, but likely w/o salt and have the diners salt it themself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

    • on May 01, 2009

      I didn't think there was much flavor to it and mine almost burned at such a high temperature, even stirring often. Just OK for me, sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      I happened to get this recipe from the WW leader at a meeting today - It's only 1 WW point, and just freaking delicious! Even if you don't like cauliflower, give this a try. You won't be sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      This is a really creative and tasty way to make cauliflower; much better than the same old steaming that we normally do! I used an italiian flavored 'veggie cheese' blend because my daughter has milk allergies; it was wonderful! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      This is the first time I have roasted cauliflower but it sure won't be my last because I loved it. The cauliflower had such a rich flavour compared to when I steam it or boil it and I normally like cauliflower anyway. Thank you for giving me a new way to cook and enjoy such healthy (and in my book under loved) veggie. Made for PAC Fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      We enjoyed this side with grilled chicken and corn muffins. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      So simple and so tasty. I sprinkled with some Australian bush dukkah which I had on hand and this worked extremely well. Will definitely make this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      Nice and simple way to make cauliflower! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      What a treat! I used a mixed bag of cauliflower and broccoli, tossed with the olive oil and a sprinkle of Dry Adobo Seasoning (Adobo Seco) for zip. At the 15 minute _bell_ everything was golden brown. The parmesan cheese really gilded the lily! Thanks for sharing this recipe! I am sure to get a lot of mileage out of it! ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      This is wonderful. I love the flavor of the parmesan cheese on the cauliflower. I will try it with the other recipes suggested. This was a hit in my house and will be made again. I followed the recipe and it was GREAT. I served this with Lainey's Parmesan Chicken Cutlets. I had no leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      Loved this! The flavor was wonderful and nutty. Excellent way to have cauliflower. I highly recommend this recipe!! Easy, easy. *I halved the recipe and it served 4 people, easily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This was really good and easy to make. I used frozen cauliflower but followed the rest of the recipe as written. Nice change from cauliflower with cheese sauce. Will make more often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Cauliflower With Parmesan Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 65.0
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    51%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 3.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 241.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes