Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Cauliflower with Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Cauliflower with Garlic

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2002

      I bought cauliflower at the supermarket specifically to try this recipe...I used one head of cauliflower, a little over 1/4 cup olive oil and instead of regular salt, I used chicken salt. From there, I followed the recipe and loved the results...I was very pleased with this alternative to the usual cauliflower smothered in cheese sauce! Thank you! **If you can't find chicken salt in your local market, please let me know!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      This recipe is the reason people grow cauliflower. Simply wonderful, I think next time I will not be so afraid to leave it in the oven a bit longer as the parts that really browned tasted the best. Must run....I think I hear the leftovers calling me from the fridge. I think a midnight snack is in order LOL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      This is so good! I also added carrots cut into large chunks and used the garlic press on only one garlic clove, and added about 6-8 others just whole. This recipe will make you wonder why you haven't been eating cauliflower like this your whole life!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      What a fantastic dish! Made it for the family on Christmas Day - a double portion, no less. Thanks for a super recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      This was SOOOOOO good and easy. This is good for a snack while watching T.V., a side dish or you can even use it as a main course with a salad. Thank you so posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      I really enjoyed this. Used garlic powder instead of garlic. Next time I will roast it longer to let the sugars carmelize. Great side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      This was very good. I often steam our veggies, but this will now be added to my lists of musts for a side. I didn't have garlic so I sprinkled garlic powder on them and I also added thin slices of onion. And I must add, this was very easy!! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Perfectly simple version of roasted cauliflower. Garlic is heavenly when roasted and really perks up what is really not one of my favorite veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Not sure if my amounts were the same. I used 1 head of cauliflower and a few cloves of garlic. Rather than mincing I just chopped into slivers. This was very good and I should have made 2 heads. My 7 year old would have been happy with a bowl of cauliflower for dinner and nothing else. I also found it to be easier than steaming since I always seem to over or under-cook it when I steam. This was perfect. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Super fast and easy. I cooked in on convection for about 12 minutes. I mixed broccoli and cauliflower. It was DELICIOUS!!! Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      Wow this was good! I actually got the recipe from my latest EveryDay with Rachel Ray mag, but wanted to pass it along to someone else so I came on RecipeZaar to see if anyone had anything similar posted and this is just like it, only a larger quantity. (Maybe her editors saw it and decided to share with the world!) This did not even taste lke cauliflower normally does and my kids ate it without insisting on tons of butter or cheese. I am definately making this again and will try to snap a photo before it gets inhaled. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      Absolutely delicious! Next time I'll need to double the recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      AWESOMELY GREAT AND SIMPLE!! My 5 kids love it- even my 3 year old!! There's no way I could get them all to eat cauliflower without this recipe. I just don't like having to share...!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      What a wonderful alternative for potatoes or rice! I had only one cauliflower in the fridge but kept the amount of garlic (Actually I had a whole head minced...we LOVE garlic!) and voila! I do the same with other veggies like zuchini, bell peppers, etc. but somehow never thought of cauli...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      Wonderful! Loved the ease of this recipe. I eat this a lot by itself for a low fat dinner. I let the cauliflower go to almost black, carmelizes. Yum! Will definitely be a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      We loved this! Simple and really, really good. DH is the cauliflower fan but I'll be doing this a lot, it's that good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      Yes, we liked this too ! I popped it into the roasting dish and surprised the family with a new way of eating a veg that we all like but don't love. You know what I mean ? It was a success in that DH said he wouldn't mind at all if I did it again with future roasts, but he didn't drool over it. Who cares ? A new and less boring way to eat caluiflower, and since you succeed in making this tasty then it definiately gets a 4 star rating from me :)Please see my rating system, I'll be making this again when I'm making a roast :) Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      I added zucchini, carrot and broccoli to this as well as cauliflower. Wonderful flavour, good for spicing up 'boring' vegetables. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      Oh, my! This recipe for cauliflower was so simple, yet astoundingly delicious! I've never been a fan of buttery or very oily vegetables, so I typically steam my cauliflower; until I found this recipe I hadn't considered preparing it any other way. I am so glad I did discover this method, though, for I enjoyed it thoroughly! Thanks; I've now added yet another technique to my arsenal of vegetable recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      What a lovely light alternative to goopy cheese sauce or bland steamed cauliflower. I made just one head as there are two of us here. This will become a staple here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Cauliflower with Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (474 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 275.8
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    60%
    Total Fat 18.4 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 330.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 11.4 g
    45%
    Sugars 10.9 g
    43%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes