Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Cauliflower, Chickpeas, and Olives Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Cauliflower, Chickpeas, and Olives

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2013

      So delicious... the combination of flavors was amazing. I made this in a convection toaster oven and it turned out beautifully roasted. Served it with a roasted chicken - our company raved over this dish more than the chicken! We cut the recipe back to feed four but wish I'd made the whole thing. What a great way to spice up cauliflower - this dish will definitely have a permanent place in our rotation! Made for ZWT9 - Gourmet Goddesses.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2013

      Terrific cauliflower dish! I had some jalapeno-stuffed olives on hand so used those and they were great in this. Loved the combination of cauliflower and chickpeas and the nice bit of heat. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT9, The Apron String Travelers

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      This was SPECTACULAR! I never would have tried it if I hadn't seen it in the ZWT8 book. It is SO good and we will make it again and again. I think that the olive oil can be cut back by 1T to a total of 2 tablespoons. That would cut back on some of the fat. I think we'll sprinkle some snipped chives on it next time. Also, for those of you who aren't watching your calories, I think crumbled bacon would be great on this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      I thought this was excellent, I loved the baked chickpeas, the olives and cauliflower worked well together. Made for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      Loved it! I am not a fan of chickpeas but this was so good! I added extra garlic and cooked it longer because I like food crispy. P.S. I ate this for breakfast! Made for ZWT9 for the Gourmet Goddesses July 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      This had a great flavor. My oven went out so I ended up doing it in my convection oven/microwave and they really didn't crisp up, but I imagine it would have be even better crispy. For ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      I had the oven at 400 and that was enough for it. I cut back on the amount made but next time I will increase the amount as we finished it all and could have eaten more We liked the crunch of the chick peas. I had a mixed bean salad in the fridge and took all the chick peas out to use them in this dish .Thanks for posting Made for the World Tour 8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      Hearty and healthy :) I added a bit of cheese on top, plus some onions in the roast. And used garlic oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      The chickpeas were what caught my eye and made me want to try this recipe, but unfortunately the chickpeas are also the reason for a three-star review. The recipe gave me perfectly delicious cauliflower and olives - I think the garlic cloves I used, which were small-medium, could have been left whole - but I wound up picking around the chickpeas to eat the rest of the dish. The texture of them was dry and crunchy, not pleasantly crispy or warm and tender, just off-putting to my palate. I'll make the recipe again, omitting the chickpeas entirely or adding them partway through the cooking when I stir the cauliflower. We also liked a wedge of lemon served with the dish, and followed the tip about using less parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      I love roasted cauliflower, and also like chickpeas and olives, so what is not to like about this recipe? My green olives were Greek (Evian?) and I followed all of the ingredients/instructions as posted. Next time, although I like parsley, I think I would omit it (or use sparingly) as I found that it detracted from the overall flavor. Thanks for posting this yummy recipe. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      Very tasty! I never even thot to combine green olives and cauliflower, but they went really well together. I did use fresh chickpeas (had some leftover) and added 3 cloves of fresh, minced garlic. A real treat! thanks for posting smelly. Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      I love roasted cauliflower and with the olives and chickpeas, this was great! Thanks! Made for Vegetarian Swap March 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Cauliflower, Chickpeas, and Olives

    Serving Size: 1 (192 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.0
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    44%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 508.2 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes