Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Cauliflower and Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Cauliflower and Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2009

      Very good side dish. The only thing I did different was that I only put 1/4 t of sugar and used 1 medium onion, otherwise followed the list. The last 10 items I mixed in a bowl to combine, then tossed with the califlower and mushrooms. Set oven to 425 convection and roasted for about 30 minutes on a cookie sheet. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      This is good! What an interesting combo, cauliflower with mushrooms, but it works!! I love the seasonings with this, the touch of sugar and curry is really perfect. These roasted up perfectly too at this temperature, no burned pieces or over-char taste just great vegetables!! I liked these a lot, thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      This was very good, flavorful and crunchy. My husband says it gets a 6-star rating. My daughter gave it 3. I'm more about the 4-5 range, so I guess if you average it all together, 4 1/2 is about what I would give if I was able to give halves. I think that it might be better with less vinegar/lemon juice, and perhaps a bit more oil, but only another tablespoon or so. I think that when I am roasting veggies, I am expecting a crispy exterior. HOWEVER, this is still a very good recipe, and for all the complaining I just did, I really did like it, which is why I'm giving it 4 solid stars. Thanks, Parsely, and sorry for rambling on so....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      Liked the recipe, but I wasn't too crazy about the vinegar after taste. Next time, I will omit the vinegar and let the lemon juice act as the sole acid. Thank you for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      We thoroughly enjoyed this yesterday with pork chops. With only two of us, we had plenty of it left over. And here's the news flash! I researched soup recipes on the Zaar, found one that I tweaked a bit, and I made the most delicious cream soup! DH and I found it so delicious that we might make up the recipe and then make soup out of the first time around!!! The only change I made in the original recipe was to use dried parsley as I had no fresh parsley. It seemed fine. To make the soup, I added to the veggies about 1 cup of chicken stock and 1 cup of water. I let the veggies simmer for about 30 minutes until the cauliflower was very tender. I pureed it in the blender, and then put it back into the soup pot. I added 1/2 cup of heavy cream, some extra salt and heated it until it was heated completely. You may have to adjust the liquids depending on the humidity of your kitchen, so start off slowly and add until you like the texture. Two recipes for the price of one!!! Thanks, Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      I really enjoyed this for lunch today! I made some slight alterations. I left out the vinegar and used honey in place of sugar, left out the pepper, used fresh parsley. Thanks for the great recipe! :yummy:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      This was scrumptious. I have never had cauliflower prepared in a better manner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      This has a nice and tangy flavor. I normally prepare my cauliflower with just sliced mushrooms and butter. But as always I now look on Zaar to see what is new (or old) to make that is different. This is a keeper. Thanks, Parsley for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Cauliflower and Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 62.2
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    53%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 169.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites