Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Cauliflower Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Cauliflower

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2010

      This was delicious!!! I didn't have any rosemary, so I used Italian seasoning and a little bit of garlic powder. Will make over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2003

      very easy, simple way to make a fun side dish. i've tried different combinations of oil and seasonings, all are fun and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2003

      I have been making "Nadias Roast Vegetables" every week since it is on my lo carb diet. I usually roast eggplant, zuchinni and peppers. This week I saw this recipe and added the cauliflower to my usual vegetables and sprinkled it all with fresh rosemary. Wow! This was good. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2014

      Used 1 tablespoon fresh chopped rosemary and 1/4 teaspoon of both S&P. Cooked 20 minutes, flipping every 5 minutes to ensure even browning. My hubby usually dislikes cauliflower and gave this 5 stars. Will make this over and over again. ty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      My daughter is wild about this cauliflower. The rest of my family (hesitant veggie-eaters) enjoy it as well. I like this recipe, because it cooks quickly at a high heat. It browns a bit, but that is fine. It is crisp and flavorful. I just use salt and pepper along with the olive oil, and the natural sweetness of the cauliflower shines through. This is a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      Very easy, quick, & tasty. I added a big spoon of minced garlic to the oil/seasoning mixture before tossing with the cauliflower. It did need to cook a little longer than stated, though. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      I would never have thought of this combo on my own. Simply delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      TPubmgjbd, your recipe was very tasty! It was so hot here I put on the grill to roast (indirect heat). The flavor was great. The caulifower had a sweet taste to it. It was an easy recipe to pull together. The only thing I did was added crushed garlic cloves (because we love garlic). Thanks again for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      I'm not a big fan of cauliflower, but i love making this when I want something to munch on while I watch tv. I normally cut the florets into thin flat pieces to get them crispier, and its a great healthy snack when you just have the munchies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      Well, shoot ... I've been making this for over a year and just realized I forgot to review it! I absolutely love this recipe -- love the way the cauliflower tastes after roasting it at a high heat; love the touch of rosemary. This is my favorite way to eat cauliflower (which I never used to like, but now I love) -- thanks so much for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Tried this last night. Really enjoyed it. Quick and easy to make. It's a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Simply delicious. I'm having guests for dinner this weekend and I'm going to serve this dish because I can't wait to make it again. I used fresh rosemary from my garden and cut way back on the olive oil - seemed fine and had fewer calories. Thanks for posting this, TPub!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Great on its own, also great as a dipper with the Cheese and Guinness Fondue Cheese and Guinness Fondue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      My new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      I was cooking this alongside a pork tenderloin, so I decreased the temp to 425, but this is a great way to cook cauliflower and so much more flavorful that steaming. I also thew a little garlic power in and used fresh rosemary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      My favorite way of preparing cauliflower! For maximum crispiness, I've found using a metal pan works best, instead of glass.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      I made these in a 8 inch glass pan covered with foil. They turned out very tender and delicious. My family enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2006

      We made this tonight to go with Oriental Beef Brisket #140681. What a wondeful dinner, Mmmm good! Roasting cauliflower like this brings out the flavor so much more than boiling it. I used a garlic-rosemary mixture that I had on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      I love vegetables and this seemed like an interesting and different way to prepare cauliflower other than boil it, which is what I normally would have done. I enjoyed the roasted flavor but I think I might not have used quite enough oil. I will adjust the quantity up slightly next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      I thought The roasting brought out the sweetness and flavor of the cauliflower. I thought this was great even though I generally don't like cauliflower very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Cauliflower

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.1
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    74%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 44.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes