Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Cauliflower Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Cauliflower

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2012

      It's official, roasted cauliflower is the best. Thank you for sharing this simple yet scrumptious recipe. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

    • on September 12, 2008

      I love roasting all veggies and this was good and easy. I added a few sprinkles of Mrs. Dash original after I added salt and pepper for some extra flavor. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      I had never heard of roasted cauliflower before, so I was intrigued by this recipe. I experimented with this at lunch one day when I was home alone. This was so good, I ate almost the whole head of cauliflower by myself. Very flavorful; it did not need any additional condiments. I purposely didn't eat it all because I wanted to see how this tasted at room temperature, so I let some cool to eat later. I definitely liked it better while hot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Fantastic Recipe! Truly a keeper and one I will make many times over. Only changes made was the addition of 1 TBS of canned minced garlic. Honestly I can tell you without the additions it would have still been a 5 star recipe! I made special point to slightly burn the cauliflower and as a result they were even more spectacular. Thanks for agreat recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      Delicious! I love roasted cauliflower and this simple version is excellent! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Excellent! I gave another rating on a similiar recipe and I will add hints on this one. Take the leaves off, cut off the very bottom, leaving most of the stem on. Slice each flowette into 3 long slices with part of a stem atttached. They will lay flat with the stem on the tray. Add olive oil to your large flat tray, toss with your hands and cook with the temp stated and toss once. The kids call them white trees and gobble them up. Sometimes I use salt and sometimes, not, the natural flavor is brought out cooking them this way. I have no leftovers! Simple fantastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      We're discovering these wonderful roasted vegies. Love them. This is different to me in that the cauliflower is sliced. This is a very nice and delicious way to prepare cauliflower. TKS dividend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      With the exception of cutting the cauliflower (I just separate mine into medium-large flowerettes), this is the recipe I fell in love with a couple of years ago. I use only about 2 T olive oil and save the (sea) salt and pepper for sprinkling onto the cooked pieces. I like mine well-roasted--i.e., browned. I eat cauliflower a lot more often now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      We loved this. I could have eaten it all myself, but did have to share! I only used 2 tablespoons of olive oil and thought that was plenty. I also used Kosher salt instead of regular salt. I'll be making this a lot. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      Yum! A great way to try cauliflower. I ended up eating the whole head by myself. I'll make again trying different spices for variation. Thanks for the great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Cauliflower

    Serving Size: 1 (214 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.1
     
    Calories from Fat 250
    80%
    Total Fat 27.8 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 88.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes