Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Cauliflower & 16 Roasted Cloves of Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Cauliflower & 16 Roasted Cloves of Garlic

    Average Rating:

    364 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 364

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2010

      My DH was like whoa are you really going to use ALL that garlic? I 2nd guessed the recipe for a sec but I went ahead and trusted all the fab reviews and snuck in all the garlic and sooooo glad I did because it was so easy and so wonderful everyone loved this even my DH who is (not a huge garlic fan). I added some red pepper flakes, thanks I will make this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      This is AWESOME!! My hubby and I polished this off rather quickly. Thanks for a great new way to make cauliflower!! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Must add my 5 stars! 3 of us demolished the entire pan! Wonderful - who knew healthy could be so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      YUM, this had great flavor and the roasted garlic was so good! I'm going to puree the leftovers for a garlic cauliflower mash tomorrow. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      "Too die for, Rita!" I've never reviewed this recipe before even though I have made it many times your way. With 258 reviws, I sort of wondered what I could say that would be better than anyone before said. Yet, this a very flexible recipe. I've slice dried tomatoes and mixed it with the oil, rosemary and other seasonings. There have been times I have fried mushrooms and onions and added them to the last few min. with the cauliflower. I do whats in the house. No matter what I do, your recipe is the core and every time it works to perfection. The "best of all" is that leftovers can be reheated to perfection in the microvave. This is a favorite. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      Yummy!! We used dried rosemary instead of fresh, but otherwise didn't change a thing. 10 stars for this one! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      This recipe has been included in book#246531. Absolutely delicious -- roasting the cauliflower with the olive oil, garlic, etc. makes us never want to eat it any other way again. The roasting really brought out the flavor of the cauliflower, and the garlic was soft and creamy, not bitter at all. We enjoyed the flavor of the garlic and cauliflower together, but we did sneak a little of the garlic out to spread on some thick bread. This made a fantastic side dish!! Thanks for sharing, Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      What else can I add? It was delicious, thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Another a-plus review. This recipe is going in my permanent side dish file. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Man alive, is this ever good! Like another reviewer, I toss it all into a gallon freezer bag and shake away to have a good coating. I also mince my fresh rosemary very finely. The garlic is heaven...great spread on some sour dough bread. Easy, delicious AND healthy, what more can we ask for? Thanks for posting Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      My family loves this recipe, even my picky kids! Althogh i do not use all 16 cloves of garlic, it still is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      I could eat these like candy! Nevermind that I use frozen cauliflower in place of the fresh stuff. It's sacrilege, I know, but it still tastes soooo good! (I prep the frozen cauliflower by steaming in the microwave for a few minutes & then draining, before mixing and roasting in the oven.) I've made this a few times now...and prefer it with a little less salt and not as much oil, so that flavor of the garlic, cauliflower and rosemary are allowed to really shine through. Awesome recipe, Rita...thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      Very good and simple too! I ate the whole thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Very tasty! I will definitely make this again. Next time I will add less salt. Overall, very, very good. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Delicious! My husband and I made this tonight and it was excellent! The roasted garlic is so yummy, and the flavor of the cauliflower was perfect. It was super easy to make too!! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      I thought this recipe was tasty, but I still prefer cauliflower the way my grandmother made it (steamed and tossed in oil, vinegar, and greek seasoning). My BF didn't like it so I still ate the whole head of cauliflower myself (over a few days!). Definitely not bad, just not my fav. Thanks tho!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      This was awesome! All three of our kids, even the finicky three year old, at this stuff up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      Trying to get my husband to eat more veggies ....and this recipe worked! He loved it! Made it exactly as listed and it was delightful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      it's really great!!! made it with frozen and it was amaizing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      I thought I rated this last night, but I don't see the review, so here it goes again. This is a 5+ star recipe for me. I halved the recipe, and I greatly regretted doing so. I could have eaten the entire head by myself! This will be a definite repeat for me! Absolutely loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Cauliflower & 16 Roasted Cloves of Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.8
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    66%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 431.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes