372 Reviews

I made this for a side for an early Thanksgiving dinner and it turned out great. No one believes you when you tell them that the garlic won't be that strong when it's roasted. Turned out sweet and nutty with lots of flavor. This will be great to try year round and maybe throw in some other veggies, too!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookin kell November 25, 2010

This is a fantastic recipe!! The sweet, nuttiness of both the cauliflower and garlic was not only surprising but absolutely delectable. This in combination with the savory rosemary and the simplicity of the salt pepper made this recipe truly delicious! For someone with dietary restrictions, I just can't say enough about the blend of flavors this dish offers. Also, I love garlic so much it seems I'm always adding garlic to the recipes I find. For the first time ever, the amount of garlic in the recipe proved adequate to my tastes. All of this and it was so easy to make. I was very impressed. Thank you so much for sharing this delicious recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
West Coast Girl October 28, 2010

I don't usually like cooked vegetables of any kind but this is perfect with the garlic and rosemary! I eat it cold with avocado and tomato chunks. It makes a perfect summer lunch! Thanks for sharing, Rita!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rickoholic83 July 30, 2010

A great recipe. I wasn't sure about the rosemary but I tried it and I'm glad I did. Very good. Don't change a thing with this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy Ann July 22, 2010

I make this at least twice a week, so sad that it took me this long to post a review! I always double the recipe and we enjoy the leftover for a couple days. I go heavy on the rosemary - my hubby LOVES this raw now so I make him a separate bowl before I cook it in the oven. I've made this for parties and everyone loved it! Even cauliflower haters saw the light! Thanks!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lilmsbritches June 04, 2010

Not only did this make the kitchen smell fabulous, it tasted really good. My family went crazy over this recipe. The garlic was toasty brown, mild and sweet and the rosemary really complimented everything. I did cheat and use frozen cauliflower that I thawed out in the microwave. Put everything in a big bowl with a lid and tossed it around then threw it into a pan. Easy and delicious!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sooz Cooks March 18, 2010

I changed this around a little to deal with what I had on hand. I used frozen cauliflower and because I had less than one whole head of cauliflower- I used less garlic and I omitted the salt. It was still garlicky and DELICIOUS! I also sprayed the pan to make clean up easier and went easy on the oil. Thanks again for a great recipe! We loved it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Saralaya January 27, 2008

I can't tell you how many times I've made this recipe! It is so good that it usually doesn't make it from the baking sheet to the plate, we all stand around the pan eating it as soon as it gets out of the oven until there's nothing left to serve. If you don't want all of the garlic, don't use it, it will still be great. If you think you don't like cauliflower, it's because you haven't had it like this yet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
QueenOf1211 January 17, 2016

This was a hit for Thanksgiving! I was worried as it was my first time trying to make it, but I trusted the reviews and followed the directions exactly, and it turned out great! Everyone loved it! It was almost completely gone (and I brought 3 dishes of it - quadroupled the recipe). Who would've thought of cauliflower and garlic?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vanessa S. December 02, 2015

Good recipe overall. My only suggestion is to put less olive oil in. I used 1/4 cup and for me it was too much

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
juikimasi June 11, 2015
Roasted Cauliflower & 16 Roasted Cloves of Garlic