Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Cauliflower & 16 Roasted Cloves of Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Cauliflower & 16 Roasted Cloves of Garlic

    Average Rating:

    364 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 364

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2010

    • on April 26, 2010

      These were good - I used oregano also, and sprinkled some parmesan cheese overit, but it just wasn't enough. Finally poured some Hendrickson's (italian) dressing over it, and that made it awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      Excellent recipe with phenomenal taste!!!Thanks...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      I tried it and this is how I will cook cauliflower from now on! I used enough olive oil just to coat and it was fabulous. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      YUMMY! DH is NOT a cauliflower fan. That said, he ate his entire serving before the rest of his food and asked for seconds. My 2 year old DD also gobbled hers up in no time. I am going to make it again tonight. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      We LOVED this! Even my DSIL who hates cauliflower.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Probably won't make this one again, but it was alright. I would recommend less rosemary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      I could not believe it! my whole family ate it without complaint! It's a miracle! DH is the only one who likes veggies and he HATES cauliflower! All 5 of us (DH included) enjoyed it. my only problem was that I cut the recipe in 1/2 because I really didn't think anyone would like it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Sooo Delicious, this is a 6 star recipe. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      This was really good tasting cauliflower! Everything went together so nicely, and was easy to put together. ** I found out that you can freeze rosemary and it's as good as fresh, I guess you just put in a baggy stems and all and when your ready to use the leaves just pop off...can last over a year even! Thanks for posting this, we really enjoyed it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Everyone from my Father age 73 to my daughter age 2 LOVED it. Healthy and delicious. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      What else can I say after hundreds of reviews? Cooking time was perfect, and I was suprised at how the rosemary and garlic flavors were infused in the cauliflower... or was it just the delicious aroma? Whatever, it turned out great. Thanks so much for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      I used 1/2 the garlic but this was still very flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      The whole family loves this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Fantastic flavor and so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Mmmmm. What a delightful treat this was. I would even eat this as a snack. The roasting with olive oil and the simple flavors of salt, pepper, rosemary and garlic makes the cauliflower an all-star. My only caution... I typically roast cauliflower so it turns black in spots (call me crazy, but I love it done that way). This does not work well when you have garlic cloves!! I thought I'd add that to my review in case there is someone else out there who takes the cauliflower to that level of doneness. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Okay, I need to modify my review, because not only did I give this recipe 5 stars the first time, but I tried it a 2nd time, this time on my 11-year-old son who HATES cooked vegetables. I put a little on his plate, not expecting him to eat it, and he said, "I don't think I've ever tried cauliflower before. What's it taste like?" I just said, "Try it and see." So he took a tiny nibble... then another... then he took a whole bite... Then he ate all that was left on his plate. Then he asked if there was more in the kitchen. He went to the kitchen, got more, ate it, and took more to school for lunch the next day!!! Your mileage may vary, but I could hardly believe it. My whole family not only loves this now but CRAVES it! I can hardly believe it! I would NEVER have thought to roast cauliflower.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      As the 266th reviewer, I'm sure I can't say much more than what's already been said... This is wonderful! I used about 1/2 the amount of EVOO as listed and also used dried rosemary (I know, shame on me), and we still loved it. Next time, I will get a fresh bunch of rosemary. Tip: Remember to rub your garlicky fingers along a stainless steel blade to get rid of the garlic smell. Thanks for another winner Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Cauliflower & 16 Roasted Cloves of Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.8
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    66%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 431.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites