369 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this for a side for an early Thanksgiving dinner and it turned out great. No one believes you when you tell them that the garlic won't be that strong when it's roasted. Turned out sweet and nutty with lots of flavor. This will be great to try year round and maybe throw in some other veggies, too!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookin kell November 25, 2010

This is a fantastic recipe!! The sweet, nuttiness of both the cauliflower and garlic was not only surprising but absolutely delectable. This in combination with the savory rosemary and the simplicity of the salt pepper made this recipe truly delicious! For someone with dietary restrictions, I just can't say enough about the blend of flavors this dish offers. Also, I love garlic so much it seems I'm always adding garlic to the recipes I find. For the first time ever, the amount of garlic in the recipe proved adequate to my tastes. All of this and it was so easy to make. I was very impressed. Thank you so much for sharing this delicious recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
West Coast Girl October 28, 2010

I don't usually like cooked vegetables of any kind but this is perfect with the garlic and rosemary! I eat it cold with avocado and tomato chunks. It makes a perfect summer lunch! Thanks for sharing, Rita!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rickoholic83 July 30, 2010

A great recipe. I wasn't sure about the rosemary but I tried it and I'm glad I did. Very good. Don't change a thing with this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy Ann July 22, 2010

I make this at least twice a week, so sad that it took me this long to post a review! I always double the recipe and we enjoy the leftover for a couple days. I go heavy on the rosemary - my hubby LOVES this raw now so I make him a separate bowl before I cook it in the oven. I've made this for parties and everyone loved it! Even cauliflower haters saw the light! Thanks!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lilmsbritches June 05, 2010

Not only did this make the kitchen smell fabulous, it tasted really good. My family went crazy over this recipe. The garlic was toasty brown, mild and sweet and the rosemary really complimented everything. I did cheat and use frozen cauliflower that I thawed out in the microwave. Put everything in a big bowl with a lid and tossed it around then threw it into a pan. Easy and delicious!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sooz Cooks March 18, 2010

I changed this around a little to deal with what I had on hand. I used frozen cauliflower and because I had less than one whole head of cauliflower- I used less garlic and I omitted the salt. It was still garlicky and DELICIOUS! I also sprayed the pan to make clean up easier and went easy on the oil. Thanks again for a great recipe! We loved it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Saralaya January 27, 2008

I usually turn my nose up at cauliflower, yuck. But this is delicious!! Five stars from my very picky family!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom March 04, 2015

This is my new favorite way to have cauliflower. I LOVED it. The garlic was amazing, too. I also added carrots to the mix, which was okay, but the carrots are a different density and cook at a different pace so they weren't as soft. If I do that again, I will cut the carrots into smaller chunks. I made this a second time and put grape tomatoes in with the cauliflower. AMAZING! So sweet and juicy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbin March 01, 2015

This was our first time eating cauliflower as a family. We loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rachelfortuna February 08, 2015
Roasted Cauliflower & 16 Roasted Cloves of Garlic