372 Reviews

this dish is absolutely delicious! i have made this a few times now...i did slice the garlic up and added it that way once but it was so much tastier keeping the whole cloves..i also took another reviewers suggestion and lessened the oil but then found that i achieved a better result keeping the original oil measurements...i just use extra virgin olive oil to keep it healthier instead of lessening the oil all together...i added half a teaspoon of onion powder too though i think some sauteed onions would probably be divine in this too...really delicious there is never any left!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elana in New York July 25, 2013

YUM! Thanks Rita for another great recipe! Even my husband, who isn't a huge fan of cauliflower liked this A LOT. :) This was great!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fabricinnovations June 29, 2013

Wonderful! I tented with tinfoil near the end and used purple cauliflower. The dish was very good, thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly in TO June 29, 2013

This recipe can even make a non-cauliflower eater love cauliflower! I don't change a thing (i've made this a few times already); recipe ratios are perfectly delicious. It generally needs to roast longer then 30 minutes I find though - once, all the way up to an hour. Thanks so much for posting and diversifying my veggies :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gaia22 March 20, 2013

Oh, oh, ohhh!! Just took out the oven, and OMG, it is soooo good! I followed directions exactly! But I wanted to do as other reviewers suggested and toss cauiflower and turn heat down to 350 and cook for another 30 minutes.. But nooooo, Husband took out oven for me, and started to eat it and couldn't stop and said he can not imagine how it would taste better than it already does by adding another 30 minutes.. So I left it as is and totally agree wit him! That's a first! And I would not adjust a thing for this recipe! I love Zaar (aka food.com)!!!! Og, and of course I took a picture to post here!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wife2uRick February 19, 2013

Wow this was super easy and incredible. I used two small heads and added some fresh carrots that I bought at the farmers market. I added a little extra oil since I had more veggies and cooked them for 20 min at 450 then 40 more minutes at 350. I decided to try some with fresh grated Parmesan and honestly they were better as they were. Thanks for a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bill Butler January 14, 2013

This was pretty good. Like another reviewer, I baked at 450 for 20 min and 350 for the remaining time. The smell of garlic permeated my kitchen and it tasted great as well. Even my 3 year old loved this dish!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen in Victoria, BC November 16, 2012

I served this at our BBQ several weeks ago. Absolutely EVERYONE loved it. They were surprised when I told them how many garlic were in the recipe! I did add freshly shredded parmesan cheese on top halfway through the roasting time. Our six-year old grandson finished off what was to be our leftovers! This is DEFINITELY a recipe I will use over and over again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelley Ann November 12, 2012

This is by far one of the BEST side dishes I have made in a long time!!! Well done, and thank you for such a simple, fast and delicious recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andeek July 03, 2012

My 8 year old son helped me make this today for lunch. He wouldn't normally touch this type of dish. He LOVED it! He ate every crumb out of the baking dish! I think I'll make this as a side dish with spaghetti.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollie6001 June 05, 2012
Roasted Cauliflower & 16 Roasted Cloves of Garlic