Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Cauliflower & 16 Roasted Cloves of Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Cauliflower & 16 Roasted Cloves of Garlic

    Average Rating:

    364 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 364

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2010

      I make this at least twice a week, so sad that it took me this long to post a review! I always double the recipe and we enjoy the leftover for a couple days. I go heavy on the rosemary - my hubby LOVES this raw now so I make him a separate bowl before I cook it in the oven. I've made this for parties and everyone loved it! Even cauliflower haters saw the light! Thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      Not only did this make the kitchen smell fabulous, it tasted really good. My family went crazy over this recipe. The garlic was toasty brown, mild and sweet and the rosemary really complimented everything. I did cheat and use frozen cauliflower that I thawed out in the microwave. Put everything in a big bowl with a lid and tossed it around then threw it into a pan. Easy and delicious!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I changed this around a little to deal with what I had on hand. I used frozen cauliflower and because I had less than one whole head of cauliflower- I used less garlic and I omitted the salt. It was still garlicky and DELICIOUS! I also sprayed the pan to make clean up easier and went easy on the oil. Thanks again for a great recipe! We loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2014

      Amazing!!! I will definitely be making this again and again! It was funny, because I read so many reviews about how kids/significant others raved about this being the only good cauliflower they'd had....I didn't say a word to my boyfriend and the first thing out of his mouth after his first bite was, "Wow! You actually made cauliflower taste good!" Lol. He normally hates it. I agree that this is the best way to eat cauliflower!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2014

      I really enjoyed this roasted cauliflower and garlic recipe. I added a teaspoon of lemon pepper salt, this is so good that I made a meal out of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2013

      Don't need one more review but I do as I wish. Very tasty and easy to do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2013

      361 posters have said it all! Excellent side dish!!! Made the prep easy by buying a bag of already peeled garlic at Costco. Made it a snap to put together!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2013

      Yum, this is delicious! I don' t know if I had a smaller cauliflower or if we just got addicted and ate a lot (very possible), but it was 4 servings here. This was so easy too - I just prepped and put in the oven and was able to make the rest of dinner. Wonderful. Thanks for sharing! Veggie Swap 55

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      Great way to cook cauliflower. Very simple but full of flavor. Loved adding a bit of Parmesan on the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      I really loved the roasted garlic but wasn't as impressed by the cauliflower as I'd hoped I would be. I did have to add more oil partway through. I like cauliflower with butter or cheese sauce but this tasted almost sweet. With that being said, I did go back for seconds just for garlic sake, lol. Thanks for another option for cauliflower.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2013

    • on January 02, 2013

    • on December 16, 2012

      Awesome! Having a garden, I had fresh cauliflower, garlic & rosemary at my fingertips. I deviated from the recipe just slightly. I sprinkled a mix of Parmesan, Romano & Asiago cheese over it at the last 5 minutes of baking. Thank you for posting this winning recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      The only way I like cauliflower. This recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2012

      Love the roasted cauliflower but my garlic was burnt. Will leave the skin on and cook them that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2012

      this was ok. Followed recipe exactly, except used dried rosemary instead of fresh. I made it for Thanksgiving and of the 10 people present, no one wanted seconds. Not sure why it didn't turn out as fab as the ratings show!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2012

      This was so easy and delicious! I will definitely be making this again... soon! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      Sorry to be the dissenter here. It was OK. We ate it, but I probably won't make it again. The garlic didn't penetrate and flavor the way I thought it would. Again, an alright side, but nothing great. And yes I followed the recipe exactly and am a very experienced cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2012

      This is perfect for the garlic lover! I didn't quite use as many garlic cloves, maybe half as much, but the garlic still flavoured the cauliflower beautifully. Pllus roasted garlic is so delicious already. I used dry rosemary instead of fresh and it worked out well. I'd definitely make this again; thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2012

      Ten stars! This recipe is awesome. I just started eating cauliflower. So far this is the tastiest way! I used dried rosemary. Will make for many years to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Cauliflower & 16 Roasted Cloves of Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.8
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    66%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 431.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites