Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Cauliflower & 16 Roasted Cloves of Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Cauliflower & 16 Roasted Cloves of Garlic

    Average Rating:

    363 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 363

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2013

      Oh, oh, ohhh!! Just took out the oven, and OMG, it is soooo good! I followed directions exactly! But I wanted to do as other reviewers suggested and toss cauiflower and turn heat down to 350 and cook for another 30 minutes.. But nooooo, Husband took out oven for me, and started to eat it and couldn't stop and said he can not imagine how it would taste better than it already does by adding another 30 minutes.. So I left it as is and totally agree wit him! That's a first! And I would not adjust a thing for this recipe! I love Zaar (aka food.com)!!!! Og, and of course I took a picture to post here!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      Wow this was super easy and incredible. I used two small heads and added some fresh carrots that I bought at the farmers market. I added a little extra oil since I had more veggies and cooked them for 20 min at 450 then 40 more minutes at 350. I decided to try some with fresh grated Parmesan and honestly they were better as they were. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2012

      This was pretty good. Like another reviewer, I baked at 450 for 20 min and 350 for the remaining time. The smell of garlic permeated my kitchen and it tasted great as well. Even my 3 year old loved this dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      I served this at our BBQ several weeks ago. Absolutely EVERYONE loved it. They were surprised when I told them how many garlic were in the recipe! I did add freshly shredded parmesan cheese on top halfway through the roasting time. Our six-year old grandson finished off what was to be our leftovers! This is DEFINITELY a recipe I will use over and over again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2012

      This is by far one of the BEST side dishes I have made in a long time!!! Well done, and thank you for such a simple, fast and delicious recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2012

      My 8 year old son helped me make this today for lunch. He wouldn't normally touch this type of dish. He LOVED it! He ate every crumb out of the baking dish! I think I'll make this as a side dish with spaghetti.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2012

      super easy and nummy recipe! I used italian seasoning in place of the rosemary and just make sure to make more then you think you'll need, as it goes down fast! hubby and I easily finish off 1 small head of cauliflower.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2012

      Who Knew? Who knew cauliflower could taste so good??!! With all these fantastic reviews I knew I would have to give this recipe a try. This will definitely be my "Go-To" Recipe for Cauliflower from now on! So easy to do, so very little effort for fantastic results! Thanks so much, Rita!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2011

      AMAZING! Used dried rosemary, making sure to mince it well. Turned out so delicious and I love love love the whole garlic cloves in it. Will be making this again for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      Yummy,this is such an easy - delicious recipe. Surprising how sweet the garlic is after it's roasted. I will be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      Delish. DH and I ate the whole head of cauliflower. Will be using this recipe over and over.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      Delicious! I always make a big batch of this and any leftovers I use in "Cauliflower, green olives and Almond Spagetti"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2011

      I hate cauliflower....but when I made it this way it was VERY tasty!!! Thanks for showing me a new and better way to eat cauliflower! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      Yes, this is perfection!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      Wow. This is simply fantastic! I have NEVER been a fan of cauliflower, and yet tonight I ate nothing but this for my dinner. It was super easy to make and totally delicious. This will be a staple in my cookbook from now on. THANK YOU for sharing the recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      All of you who love this recipe are right. I took your advice and served it for Thanksgiving. To add color I had roasted red peppers the day before, so I cut them in small strips and placed them on top of the cauliflower for the last 10 minutes. I now recommend this to all who haven't tried it. My sister in law who dislikes cauliflower loved this dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      I made this for a side for an early Thanksgiving dinner and it turned out great. No one believes you when you tell them that the garlic won't be that strong when it's roasted. Turned out sweet and nutty with lots of flavor. This will be great to try year round and maybe throw in some other veggies, too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2010

      This is a fantastic recipe!! The sweet, nuttiness of both the cauliflower and garlic was not only surprising but absolutely delectable. This in combination with the savory rosemary and the simplicity of the salt pepper made this recipe truly delicious! For someone with dietary restrictions, I just can't say enough about the blend of flavors this dish offers. Also, I love garlic so much it seems I'm always adding garlic to the recipes I find. For the first time ever, the amount of garlic in the recipe proved adequate to my tastes. All of this and it was so easy to make. I was very impressed. Thank you so much for sharing this delicious recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      I don't usually like cooked vegetables of any kind but this is perfect with the garlic and rosemary! I eat it cold with avocado and tomato chunks. It makes a perfect summer lunch! Thanks for sharing, Rita!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      A great recipe. I wasn't sure about the rosemary but I tried it and I'm glad I did. Very good. Don't change a thing with this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Cauliflower & 16 Roasted Cloves of Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.8
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    66%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 431.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites