Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Cauliflower & 16 Roasted Cloves of Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Cauliflower & 16 Roasted Cloves of Garlic

    Average Rating:

    367 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 367

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2013

      I didn't have as much garlic but I personally would use more garlic just because I like to spread it on the cauliflower. It was fantastic as written and I usually tweak recipes a lot! The cauliflower and garlic were both cooked perfectly in 30 mins. at 450 in my oven. Thank you for this amazing recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2013

      this dish is absolutely delicious! i have made this a few times now...i did slice the garlic up and added it that way once but it was so much tastier keeping the whole cloves..i also took another reviewers suggestion and lessened the oil but then found that i achieved a better result keeping the original oil measurements...i just use extra virgin olive oil to keep it healthier instead of lessening the oil all together...i added half a teaspoon of onion powder too though i think some sauteed onions would probably be divine in this too...really delicious there is never any left!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

      YUM! Thanks Rita for another great recipe! Even my husband, who isn't a huge fan of cauliflower liked this A LOT. :) This was great!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

      Wonderful! I tented with tinfoil near the end and used purple cauliflower. The dish was very good, thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2013

      This recipe can even make a non-cauliflower eater love cauliflower! I don't change a thing (i've made this a few times already); recipe ratios are perfectly delicious. It generally needs to roast longer then 30 minutes I find though - once, all the way up to an hour. Thanks so much for posting and diversifying my veggies :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      Oh, oh, ohhh!! Just took out the oven, and OMG, it is soooo good! I followed directions exactly! But I wanted to do as other reviewers suggested and toss cauiflower and turn heat down to 350 and cook for another 30 minutes.. But nooooo, Husband took out oven for me, and started to eat it and couldn't stop and said he can not imagine how it would taste better than it already does by adding another 30 minutes.. So I left it as is and totally agree wit him! That's a first! And I would not adjust a thing for this recipe! I love Zaar (aka food.com)!!!! Og, and of course I took a picture to post here!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      Wow this was super easy and incredible. I used two small heads and added some fresh carrots that I bought at the farmers market. I added a little extra oil since I had more veggies and cooked them for 20 min at 450 then 40 more minutes at 350. I decided to try some with fresh grated Parmesan and honestly they were better as they were. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2012

      This was pretty good. Like another reviewer, I baked at 450 for 20 min and 350 for the remaining time. The smell of garlic permeated my kitchen and it tasted great as well. Even my 3 year old loved this dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      I served this at our BBQ several weeks ago. Absolutely EVERYONE loved it. They were surprised when I told them how many garlic were in the recipe! I did add freshly shredded parmesan cheese on top halfway through the roasting time. Our six-year old grandson finished off what was to be our leftovers! This is DEFINITELY a recipe I will use over and over again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2012

      This is by far one of the BEST side dishes I have made in a long time!!! Well done, and thank you for such a simple, fast and delicious recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2012

      My 8 year old son helped me make this today for lunch. He wouldn't normally touch this type of dish. He LOVED it! He ate every crumb out of the baking dish! I think I'll make this as a side dish with spaghetti.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2012

      super easy and nummy recipe! I used italian seasoning in place of the rosemary and just make sure to make more then you think you'll need, as it goes down fast! hubby and I easily finish off 1 small head of cauliflower.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2012

      Who Knew? Who knew cauliflower could taste so good??!! With all these fantastic reviews I knew I would have to give this recipe a try. This will definitely be my "Go-To" Recipe for Cauliflower from now on! So easy to do, so very little effort for fantastic results! Thanks so much, Rita!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2011

      AMAZING! Used dried rosemary, making sure to mince it well. Turned out so delicious and I love love love the whole garlic cloves in it. Will be making this again for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      Yummy,this is such an easy - delicious recipe. Surprising how sweet the garlic is after it's roasted. I will be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      Delish. DH and I ate the whole head of cauliflower. Will be using this recipe over and over.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      Delicious! I always make a big batch of this and any leftovers I use in "Cauliflower, green olives and Almond Spagetti"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2011

      I hate cauliflower....but when I made it this way it was VERY tasty!!! Thanks for showing me a new and better way to eat cauliflower! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      Yes, this is perfection!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      Wow. This is simply fantastic! I have NEVER been a fan of cauliflower, and yet tonight I ate nothing but this for my dinner. It was super easy to make and totally delicious. This will be a staple in my cookbook from now on. THANK YOU for sharing the recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Cauliflower & 16 Roasted Cloves of Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.8
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    66%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 431.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes