370 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great tasting, easy to make! Mine needed a bit more salt, and I baked on a cookie sheet.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luv4food July 22, 2011

I followed the other reviewers guidelines and started it off at 450 for 20 minutes then turned it down to 350 for 30 more minutes and then sprinkled parmesan all over the top. Very good.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sauce Lover June 15, 2011

Needed to cook longer or add water and cover to steam. Garlic was a little undercooked.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ursie639 August 03, 2010

It's already an amazing recipe, but I like it even better if I put the cauliflower in the dish first and then just put the ingredients on top. It's not as evenly distributed, but more flavor soaks in because the ingredients aren't all stuck at the bottom of the dish.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catta April 18, 2010

I find it to be pretty standard roasted veggies. Next time I would replace some oil with water and cover so that it steams up better.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lindseyv April 11, 2010

Such an easy-fix & no sml wonder that your recipe has a nearly perfect rating after so many reviews. It quite simply deserves every single star it has gotten & then some. I made it exactly as written, but reduced the temp & cooked it a bit longer than stated. Then I turned off the oven & let it sit there while I finished the rest of our meal. It only got better! I love this recipe! Thx for sharing it w/us. :-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis January 10, 2015

Amazing!!! I will definitely be making this again and again! It was funny, because I read so many reviews about how kids/significant others raved about this being the only good cauliflower they'd had....I didn't say a word to my boyfriend and the first thing out of his mouth after his first bite was, "Wow! You actually made cauliflower taste good!" Lol. He normally hates it. I agree that this is the best way to eat cauliflower!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
April P. June 30, 2014

I really enjoyed this roasted cauliflower and garlic recipe. I added a teaspoon of lemon pepper salt, this is so good that I made a meal out of it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms. B April 17, 2014

361 posters have said it all! Excellent side dish!!! Made the prep easy by buying a bag of already peeled garlic at Costco. Made it a snap to put together!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl October 11, 2013

I didn't have as much garlic but I personally would use more garlic just because I like to spread it on the cauliflower. It was fantastic as written and I usually tweak recipes a lot! The cauliflower and garlic were both cooked perfectly in 30 mins. at 450 in my oven. Thank you for this amazing recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nsomniak6 September 18, 2013
Roasted Cauliflower & 16 Roasted Cloves of Garlic