369 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is by far my favorite way to eat cauliflower, not a favorite veggie of mine, unless its prepared this way! One full head of cauliflower will serve DH, myself and 3 year old. I follow the ingredients, but have found after making it a few times, I like the results better when I let it cook at the high 450 degree temp for about 20 min, then turning down the oven to about 350 for another 30 or so. Really lets the garlic soften and get sweet. Plus, easy to throw in some chicken breasts after turning down the temp and have your dinner ready at once. I will generally serve with garlic butter chicken breasts and couscous. Thanks for posting, this is a regular at our house!

30 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GIBride01 March 17, 2011

Yes Yes Yes! I was not disappointed! Without being redundant, best cauliflower EVER coming from 2 people who put cauliflower at the bottom of the veggie list. Sprinkled a bit of parmesan at the end and really loved it. Might try without next time just to see....

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lmercier5 March 02, 2011

I came across this recipe while browsing for highly rated recipes on the internet. I honestly wondered why such a simple cauliflower recipe was getting such "rave reviews". So I tried it. Oh...my...goodness. It was AMAZING. I ate it up so fast. The garlic was also delicious. I drizzled some lemon juice on top as well. I will be making this again for sure.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pgphoto December 31, 2010

Wow! Delish! No wonder this recipe had so many great reviews. I used a big head of cauliflower and my husband and I easily polished off the pan in one sitting. (Be aware the cauliflower shrinks A LOT when roasted in the oven.) I followed the recipe as listed, although next time I think I'll cut the oil in half. I definitely didn't need so much oil. Thanks for the great recipe!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladybug810 February 06, 2011

cook longer and it gets even better! I recommend 50 mins, but turn it often. the cauliflower will brown a little but taste even sweeter, so will the garlic!.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kitchenettediner January 22, 2012

This was such a great way to make cauliflower. I used 3 whole heads of garlic and it was wonderful even left over the next day. Thanks for posting.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas January 27, 2011

Absolutely love this recipe! We even tried to grow cauliflowers in our garden just so I could make this recipe with them. I like to add a few extra garlic cloves. Even my 3 yr. old likes it. Fresh rosemary is really good, but dried oregano will work also.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swlrm November 14, 2010

DELICIOUS!!!!!! Ate the garlic, too. All 16 cloves!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Srb~ September 06, 2010

Wow! I followed the recipe exactly, but did not have fresh rosemary. My next trip to the market I will get another head of cauliflower, some fresh rosemary, and a slew of garlic. I want to make this every week. I love it just the way it is. Some reviewers suggested adding parmesan but I say it is perfect the way it is!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barb572000 May 18, 2012

I didn't get through all 300 reviews for this dish, but after reading the first few, I decided this would be a good way to use a big head of cauliflower from the public market. Needless to say, it was delish! I subbed dried rosemary (didn't have fresh) and veg oil for the olive oil (ran out of olive oil) and cooked it for 20 min on 450 and 20 on 350. Came out amazing. My 2 year old even loved it. Will be making this again for sure! Thanks for the great recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tab890_5445761 February 28, 2012
Roasted Cauliflower & 16 Roasted Cloves of Garlic