Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Cauliflower Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Cauliflower

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2011

      Wonderful! Feeling lazy, I cheated and used garlic powder instead of freshly chopped garlic. I also used just 2 T olive oil, which was enough for 1 medium head of cauliflower. Didn't measure the seasonings-- sprinkling liberally did the trick. Loved the browned bits and wish I had made more and/or that I didn't have to share. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Loved the flavors! I always cut mine up pretty fine, because I love the browned toasted bits. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2012

      Delicious and so easy! I was cooking meat in the oven so used the same temperature (350) for about 20 min and raised to 425 for the last 10 min or so. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      This recipe did not work for us at all. The cooking time was too short - the cauliflower was still raw after 20 minutes. After 30 minutes, the edges were burning, but the center was still raw. Some guidance as to size of florets or perhaps a lower oven temp. might help. We love cauliflower, but we will not make this again. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      Delicious!! So much better than steamed or raw cauliflower - it tastes like a different vegetable. The only change I made was using Italian seasoning instead of thyme. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      This was awesome. Reduced the oil as much as I could. Going to try with a combination of cauliflower and broccoli. Will definietely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      In the past I either had cauliflower raw or steamed but this is my new favorite way to eat it! I did decrease the amount of salt to a scant tsp but followed everything else to a T. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe Luby Luby Luby!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      I love veggies. However, cauliflower is not one of the top three for me. However, this recipe has changed my mind. This was so darn good. I could have eaten this for the main dish. This was awesome. I did reduce the salt as someone recommended. If you on the border of liking cauliflower, this recipe may change your mind.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Perfect! My new favorite way to cook cauliflower, and so easy! (Note: cut salt to 1 teaspoon)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      My son swears he hates cauliflower but when he tasted this he was absolutely amazed! It couldn't be any easier and like Sharon the best parts I think are the ones that get really brown.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      DH loves cauliflower and went beserk when he tasted this. He would eat is every night if he could. Easy to put together and roasting the cauliflower makes it sweet almost caramel in taste, i even like it and cauliflower is not my favorite vegetable. thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      I saw this recipe, as well. I am so glad you posted this! This is my favorite way to cook cauliflower now. Delicious. Great with all our Southern foods!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      Cauliflower was kind of boring to me since I don't like velveeta or canned soups. OH BUT THIS!!! More garlic, of course. But it's sublime. It's transformed. It's a miracle. And hey, even my husband and 4 year old gobble it down.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      Also saw this on Food Network and tried it last night. I loved it even though I'm not usually a cauliflower fan. It's my new favorite roast vegetable next to roasted asparagus. I used dried thyme and would cut back on the salt next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      I loved it will do again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      Great recipe loaded with flavor! I used dried thyme as I had no fresh on hand and I don't feel the recipe suffered at all. This is a great new way to fix cauliflower that is easy and tasty. It will be on our rotation often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      great easy to prepare! I must make two types/:health 2nd version, substitute 1 tsp. ground thyme, 1/4 tsp.white pepper,1 tsp Mrs.Dash original blend. garlic & oil same.You could use no salt a salt substitute if it is allowed in your diet.GREAT RECIPE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Cauliflower

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 108.1
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    77%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 611.4 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites