Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Cauliflower Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Cauliflower

    Average Rating:

    57 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 57

    Sort by:

    • on October 04, 2011

      I was a little skeptical of the chili powder/balsamic combination, but after trying it I must say... I. Love. This. and can't wait to make it again! That is all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      I'm not giving this stars, because I'd like to try it again and cook it less. It was pretty bland for me, but maybe some cayenne pepper, rather than black pepper, would help.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      I love roasted cauliflower and I'm always looking for different ways to prepare it. This was very good. I enjoyed the hint of spice from the chili powder and the bite of the balsamic vinegar. And the color was beautiful. I added about a tbs of the chili powder but next time, I think I'll add more chili powder. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Delicious!!! I made this to use up some of our relish tray from the holidays. Great pick, my whole family enjoyed this very much. Its simple,yet very enjoyable. I will make this again, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

    • on February 26, 2009

      My family thought this was great. I only had frozen cauliflower and broccoli so I cooked it on the stove, then prepared it according to this recipe, adding some garlic, and baked for 25 min. You could cook it less, but my DH likes it very mushy and it's easier for my 18 mo old to eat. This will be a great side for us. A good way to get my Dh and Dd to eat these veggies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      MMMmmmm this was very good. The only thing I did different was to use a olive oil cooking spray instead of actual olive oil, but besides that I will defintely be making this again :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      I logve cauliflower and thought this was delicious! No more soggy cauliflower for this family, i didnt have chili powder and used cajun seasoning instead. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      Let's just say, I'm going out to get another head of cauliflower ASAP! I was a bit hesitant with the mix of chili, garlic, and balsamic, but since I love roasted vegetables, I thought I'd give it a whirl. This will be me in my rotation for years to come! The amount of ingredients is perfect -- it's not too spciy, not too tangy, not too garlicy. It's just right. Thanks so much for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      LOVED IT! 'nuff said.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Excellent and different way to prepare Cauliflower. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      Wow! Delicious!! Cauliflower has never been a vegetable I cook very often because I always thought it had to be swimming in cheese to taste good! This is a fabulous, and much healthier, way to prepare it. We will make this many, many times. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      My family really enjoyed this and I was very pleased to offer something different other then boiled broccolli and cauliflower. I would although add a little more spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      What more can I add? WOW. This was fantastic. I made it last night and am wondering if I pull it off serving it tonight too. I usually steam cauliflower with a mushy end result. The time and temp were perfect. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      My husband and I loved this! I used a little more vinegar than a tbs. I think anyone who likes cauliflower will really enjoy this dish. I will be using this recipe often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      DELICIOUS! I never knew to roast cauliflower-what a delight not to have to boil and slather w/ butter or cheese. I have made several times now and sometimes I don't use the chili powder or the vinegar-either way is great, though! Thank you for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      WOW! Loved it! I only used 1 cauliflower which I doubt was 2 lbs. I still used the same amount of spices and it was good. DH thought maybe a bit much so next time I will use 2 heads. I put the flowerettes in a round pyrex casserole dish and added the oil and tossed until well coated and added the spices and tossed some more. I put some cloves of real garlic in for good measure and I covered the pyrex and baked. Yum! I put some balsamic on a piece as a test and I prefered it without the balsamic. I have a picky son who wasn't into it but my older son liked it. Lovely recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      Another 5 star rating. This cauliflower is very good. I will definitely have this again...and again. I did used white balsamic vinegar, otherwise I made the recipe as written. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      I prematurely tasted the raw cauliflower mixed with the seasonings and thought, "What's so special about this?" What a difference roasting makes! An absolutely wonderful and flavorful dish. I think I've joined Kendra's husband in earmarking this as a favorite vegetable recipe. So healthy too--thanks Kendra, for expanding our cauliflower horizons.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      This was definitely a keeper. My son is allergic to dairy, so a lot of cauliflower recipes were out. I used frozen cauliflower so it was very quick and easy. We'll make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Cauliflower

    Serving Size: 1 (238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 124.1
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    54%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 75.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes