57 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Let's just say, I'm going out to get another head of cauliflower ASAP! I was a bit hesitant with the mix of chili, garlic, and balsamic, but since I love roasted vegetables, I thought I'd give it a whirl. This will be me in my rotation for years to come! The amount of ingredients is perfect -- it's not too spciy, not too tangy, not too garlicy. It's just right. Thanks so much for sharing!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Goodlookin' Cookin' January 08, 2009

I was a little skeptical of the chili powder/balsamic combination, but after trying it I must say... I. Love. This. and can't wait to make it again! That is all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cibarra October 04, 2011

I'm not giving this stars, because I'd like to try it again and cook it less. It was pretty bland for me, but maybe some cayenne pepper, rather than black pepper, would help.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bliss~ February 21, 2010

I love roasted cauliflower and I'm always looking for different ways to prepare it. This was very good. I enjoyed the hint of spice from the chili powder and the bite of the balsamic vinegar. And the color was beautiful. I added about a tbs of the chili powder but next time, I think I'll add more chili powder. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RockChalkChick January 31, 2010

Delicious!!! I made this to use up some of our relish tray from the holidays. Great pick, my whole family enjoyed this very much. Its simple,yet very enjoyable. I will make this again, thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour January 05, 2010

My family thought this was great. I only had frozen cauliflower and broccoli so I cooked it on the stove, then prepared it according to this recipe, adding some garlic, and baked for 25 min. You could cook it less, but my DH likes it very mushy and it's easier for my 18 mo old to eat. This will be a great side for us. A good way to get my Dh and Dd to eat these veggies!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
criscatlett February 26, 2009

MMMmmmm this was very good. The only thing I did different was to use a olive oil cooking spray instead of actual olive oil, but besides that I will defintely be making this again :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CareyLee February 26, 2009

I logve cauliflower and thought this was delicious! No more soggy cauliflower for this family, i didnt have chili powder and used cajun seasoning instead. Thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kel-Cie T January 11, 2009

LOVED IT! 'nuff said.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Srb~ November 28, 2008
Roasted Cauliflower