Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Carrots -Memories of Morocco (Ww Core) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Carrots -Memories of Morocco (Ww Core)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2009

      Wow! I used this just in a "basic" roasted carrot kind of way, leaving out the parsley, cilantro & olives. Ab-Fab! Will try with all the ingredients at another time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Delicious! My hard to please family loved this dish, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      Delicious. I made it with half a pound of "baby" carrots and half a pound of trimmed Brussels sprouts - and it was out of this world. I did leave the "baby" carrots whole, and roasted it about 25 minutes to be sure everything was done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Awesome! I made these for an "Arabian Nights" themed party and will make again and again. They went over well for a group of girls in West Texas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      WONDERFUL and COLORFUL and HEALTHY! I only used half a pound of carrots and the rest of the amounts the same. I used a red onion and kalamata olives. This has so many dimensions of flavor...it is best eaten slowly so you can enjoy them all. The fresh lemon juice is a must to bring out the flavors. Made for Photo tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      I make roasted carrots at least weekly and these were a fantastic change of pace! Very very good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Absolutely terrific, Toni! I used cumin seeds and a piece of cinnamon stick ground up together, a very sweet vidalia onion, herbs out of the garden, and oil cured olives. It was a miracle any of the carrots made it to the table as we were all nibbling at them from the moment they made their aromatic way of the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      I love the flavor of these carrots! The spices compliment the sweetness of the carrots and the olives (I used kalamata) provide a nice flavor contrast. Easy to make and easy on the diet too! These will definitely be making a repeat appearance at our table! Thanks Toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Carrots -Memories of Morocco (Ww Core)

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 122.1
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    44%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 156.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes