Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Carrots and Parsnips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Carrots and Parsnips

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2002

      Excellent! I did not have any Dijon mustard, so I used Honey Dijon salad dressing....I often use the Maple/Dijon sauce in my stir fry. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

      This time of year always has me yearning for good, solid root vegetables and this certainly fit the bill. We eat carrots a few times a week and I am always looking for new ways to make them. Carrots and parsnips lend themselves very well to the sweet, dijon flavor of the sauce. Even my husband, whose idea of veggies is mashed potatoes, french fries, and creamed corn loved this. He said he felt very healthy the next day at work.

      I had to substitute brown sugar as I didn't have maple syrup. I will try this again exactly as written but brown sugar will work in a pinch. I also think this would work well with the grainy, country style mustards which add texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      Actually follwed the recipe! Really great. I also found that my veggies cooked faster than the time stated. I cooked these in the morning and dumped them into a casserole bowl. I reheated them just before serving. (They were delious both hot and cold!) Only compliant was there weren't many leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      I really liked this and it was so easy. My family wasn't as fond of it as I was, oh well. I made a few changes. I added cauliflower because I had some that wanted to get involved and I cooked it at 350 because the pork chops were in at 350. I will make this again because it was so easy. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      It's a winner! I did partially cook the parsnips & carrots before putting them in the casserolethen followed the recipe and instructions I took it up to step 5 in the am and finished them just before dinner. I served these veggies with ling cod/caper sauce & maple ginger squash - It was a very nice combination. Thanks Derf Made them again did them the same way This time I served them with Chops & garlic mashed potatoes-panfried -Great combination of veggies & flavors Christmas 2008 Perfect with roast beef dinner Mmm June2010 Made again got raves from my company

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      I've tried two different roast parsniop and carrot recipes and both times they came out a little dry and not soft enough. I don't think it was this recipe's fault though, as I didn't add the onions and perhaps they would have added moisture to the dish. I did, however, marinade a few slices of tofu in the maple-dijon mix and then added it on top of the veggies when I added the maple-dijon. That was very tasty. I'm going to try this recipe again and keep experimenting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2013

    • on February 24, 2008

    • on September 04, 2006

      I made this exactly as written and we loved it...perfect carmelization and nicely browned vegetables. I've been looking for a good roasted veggie recipe for a long time and now I've found it. thanks Derf :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      I didn't change this recipe at all except to do slightly smaller quantities, and it was loved by the three generations I served it to. I'll do it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Carrots and Parsnips

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 118.7
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    28%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 67.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites