107 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

It was really quite good - I used baby carrots and fresh parsley. I thought they were a bit too salty, but otherwise really good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
emilysassylime November 23, 2009

One of the best ways to do carrots in my opinion.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u November 17, 2009

These were pretty good, but I did think they would be a little more caramelized. I'll try it again though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms. Mother Earth October 26, 2009

These are great! We love these! Easy but really good. I used baby carrots and they worked great. My girls loved them! Easy way to get them to eat them. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tifdblpn October 25, 2009

Yummo! Next time I might try adding a little ginger, too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz October 14, 2009

Talk about easy and delicious! I was out of olive oil so I just used veggie oil. I used the fresh dill and it was SO GREAT. I also added in some tomato and onion wedges and they came out great as well. I had another dish in the oven already so I roasted these veggies at 400 for 30 minutes and they were perfect - the carrots were cooked but not mushy, still just a little bit of crunch to them. So tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melvin'sWifey September 18, 2009

I love the taste of roasted vegetables. I cut the recipe in half and found that it required a little longer then the stated time. I tossed the carrots with minced garlic of an added layer of flavor. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamadelogan August 31, 2009

1/2 teaspoon ground ginger work too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CHEF GRPA August 16, 2009

Fantastic! I sub dried rosemary (and use about half as much) because I keep it on hand and cook a little longer than instructed just to get good carmelization.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amylyle July 16, 2009

these were awesome!! i love any veggie roasted! i used baby carrots and left them whole. my oven was pretty full, so it took a little longer for the bigger ones to cook. this is my new favorite carrot recipe! the carrots don't end up all mushy. thanks for the keeper, laura!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KPD May 31, 2009
Roasted Carrots