Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Carrots

    Average Rating:

    104 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 104

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2007

      Thanks so much for posting, this is a great easy recipe & the carrots turn out sweet & tasty. This works well with the Roasted Green Beans as the cooking time and oven temperature are the same.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      This was a good recipe, without being sticky-sweet like the glazed recipes. DH asked for me to make it again, and he doesn't usually like carrots!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      This was super simple to throw together. I just swirled some oil in the bowl and eyeballed the salt, then I threw in some dried dill since I had no fresh. I used baby carrots and did not chop them... next time, however, I will definitely chop them, because they took forever to cook (20 minutes at 400 degrees and another 20 minutes at 450!). Still, they were very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      Excellent, a keeper for sure. Made it just as written, should have made more!! thanks for sharing...Janet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      Lovely carrots! I used parsley instead of dill, but except from that little change, I followed your recipe. It was delicious, and everyone had seconds. I will definitely be having it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      This recipe is a keeper...I made these carrots tonight and they went very well with our meal of sesame ginger beef kabobs and asian rice with snow pea pods.I used a bag of baby carrots. Only 1 1/2 tblsp olive oil,and added to it,1 tsp regular salt,1/2 tsp mrs dash and 1/4 tsp dried dill weed, coated the carrots and baked till browned and shriveled...It was my husband and myself and we ate all the carrots..He really liked them and you can adjust this recipes seasonings to your liking ....I will make this again..Thank U for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      I am glad to see this recipe posted. I was thinking of posting it! This is our family's favorite carrot recipe. We especially like it when the edges get dark. It even tastes great without the dill or parsley if you don't have any on hand (we usually don't). So so so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      These carrots were so simple to put together. What a great side dish to go with almost any meat dish or even on their own. I served these along side Breaded Baked Pork Chops and rice. I'll be making this recipe again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      Very good recipe. My son (who is very picky) liked them. That's a hit for me! I uses fresh parsley. Will try dill next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      Delicious! My carrots took a lot longer to cook and I ended up turning the heat up. Once they were done (about 40 minutes) they were fabulous. I am sure the longer cook time has more to do with preference of doneness and I like mine soft not crunchy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      I used baby carrots and rosemary peppercorn olive oil....it was really good! I also left out the dill/parsley because I didn't have any fresh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      LOVED it! I also substituted with lite salt instead of kosher, and I used parsley instead of dill. I used baby carrots instead of big ones, and it cut down on prep time. The flavor of the carrots really came through with the roasting process. I'll be serving this side again and again. Thanks for posting the recipe, Laura Leigh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2006

      Oh my goodness! How wonderful is this?!? This was so easy, and very little mess or waste. The only thing I did differently is to not use kosher salt. I used a lite salt, and it worked just as well. Thanks for a great new way to do carrots. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

    • on April 30, 2006

      I used a bag of baby carrots I had in the fridge, and left out the dill since DH doesn't like it. Very good and quick side dish -- thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      Great vegetable side dish recipe! My dd said- "hey these are like carrot french fries. Cool!" I followed your recipe tossing them in olive oil and cutting them on the diagonal- very pretty btw! I did not use dill or parsley though. Don't know why- they would be great here. I used regular table salt and fresh ground pepper plus a few shakes of a simple homemade seasoned salt that contains onion, garlic, parsley, cayenne and celery salt. This recipe would be fantastic just with plain salt and pepper. Totally changes the taste and texture of cooked carrots- which is not my favorite. I LOVE any recipe that gets my brood to eat veggies! Thanks a million for this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      Very pleased with this recipe. I left the dill out (not my favorite) and the carrots were wonderful! I thought I was going to have to slap my 14 year old sons hand to keep him out of the carrots before dinner so the rest of us could have some. Thank you so much! If using a glass pan, I would suggest using a non-stick spray to make cleanup easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      Great recipe. The carrots are so sweet when they are roasted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      These carrots were OK, I wasn't too crazy about them but my husband and daughter liked them well enough. I followed the recipe exactly. I think, if I make them again, that I'll use regular salt as I think the kosher salt was a bit too grainy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2004

      very easy and quick to prepare! i sprinkled on fresh dill at the end. i'm sure it would be good without the dill, also. we loved it so much that i am making it again to bring to a party. the carrot flavor is intense and wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.3
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    57%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 853.4 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    20%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes