Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Carrots

    Average Rating:

    104 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 104

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2011

      Sorry, but I didn't really care for these. I made the recipe as is. Great idea for a side dish, but didn't turn out as well as I had hoped. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      Everyone loved them... too easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      I didn't like this recipe.... but maybe I cooked them wrong... hmm...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      Sooo much tastier than cooking them in water. This is the way I'll be cooking carrots from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

    • on November 22, 2010

      DELICIOUS!!! I Love carrots, so thanks so much for a reminder that I should cook them often, and roasting them is one of the most perfect ways to do so. I used baby carrotts (as a shortcut) and found the recipe worked great. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      These are absolutely excellent! Next time I'll use only about 1 Tbsp of olive oil since my pan (and carrots) were far too greasy. Other than that, since between the two of us, it completely dissapeared, I'll be doing this one again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      A wonderful way to introduce carrots to anyone's diet. Quick, easy and so savory. This recipe is one of the best I have ever tried and I will be using it over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      You would think this was like every other recipe for roasted carrots that you have seen but it is not! They were simply the best roasted carrots I have ever made and everyone gobbled them up oohing and ahhhing. A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      Great carrot recipe! We did them on the bbq in a foil packet. Made exactly as written - used dried parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      These were great! My husband couldn't eat enough of them! I will definitely be making them again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      The only change I made was to sprinkle with thyme, as it was a more suitable flavor to accompany my entree. Simply delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      WOW...these are fabulous! My family absolutely loved them. I didn't have kosher salt, but I sprinkled them with a little garlic salt. Baked them for 20-25 minutes and then sprinkled them with parsley flakes. (I'm not a fan of dill) Like others said, the darker carrots are kind of caramelized--not sure what makes them taste so yummy & sweet when no sugar was added. This recipe is definitely a keeper! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      I'm not sure you could find a simpler side dish. Roasting really brings out the flavor of these carrots and they taste so much better than steamed. This will be a recipe I repeat often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      these were great! i used unsalted butter instead of olive oil, and a little dried dill and fresh thyme! very simple and very tasty! i also made it the night before and it reheated nicely for my thanksgiving dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      delicious. I will probably never make them another way again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      It was really quite good - I used baby carrots and fresh parsley. I thought they were a bit too salty, but otherwise really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      One of the best ways to do carrots in my opinion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      These were pretty good, but I did think they would be a little more caramelized. I'll try it again though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      These are great! We love these! Easy but really good. I used baby carrots and they worked great. My girls loved them! Easy way to get them to eat them. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.3
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    57%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 853.4 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    20%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites