Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Carrots

    Average Rating:

    104 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 104

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2010

      We enjoyed these so much tonight. I used the baby carrots and cooked for about 25 minutes. A nice alternative to the usual sweetness of most carrot recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      Loved this so much, we used carrots straight from the garden so them of them were skinny and varied in size. Delicious. I fully agree I will never do boiled carrots again, or carrots covered in glaze. These tasted fresh and delicous and still like carrots, I liked the texture a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2003

      Laura, I didn't care for the way they shrunk. I'll stick to steamed carrots which taste delicious and look great. Dottie5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      I didn't like how these turned out but it was entirely my fault. I made these with Cheddar Bar-B-Q Chicken Breasts!!! and crescent rolls. I had the oven set at 375 because of the rolls, which is 25 degrees too low for this recipe. The carrots turned out still too firm, even after 40 or more minutes, because I think they really need the higher heat. I also found these a bit peppery but I can't discount the possibility that I added too much pepper myself. Because I love just being able to throw things in the oven in the winter instead of minding the stove, I will try this recipe again at the proper temperature.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Great - next time I'll use a little less olive oil. I baked 20 minutes covered in foil, and then 20 minutes uncovered and they were a good texture. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2014

      Let me tell you, these are the best carrots you will ever eat. This is simplicity at its best. I also have to say, if your carrots did not shrink and did not turn golden to dark brown around the edges, then you haven't roasted them long enough! This is what gives them such a fantastic flavor along with tossing with fresh dill right before serving. If you think you don't like dill, then you haven't tried FRESH dill tossed onto carrots like these. Amazing. I used a good coarse grained sea salt, extra virgin olive oil, and freshly cracked black pepper. I wanted to roast these along with my chicken so I ended up roasting these for 1 hour at 350 degrees. The result was carmelized goodness, tender outside, with a slight bite on the inside. Superb! Thank you for a recipe I will make again and again! PS DO NOT USE BABY CARROTS- those things are disgusting, seriously, google baby carrots and find out why their flavor is SO inferior!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2014

      This is my new favorite way to eat carrots! I prepared the dish as written, except I skipped the dill/parsley because I didn't have any fresh on hand. I like my carrots to be slightly firm and it took 30 minutes at 400 degrees to get them to that stage of doneness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2014

      I liked them & my husband said, "they're pretty good". That confirms that these can be a repeat in my house. Nice and easy. I forgot the parsley, but don't think it was needed. I'll use less salt next time (mine wasn't kosher) and less olive oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2013

      What a great side this made with last nights dinner. I used one extra carrot more than I usually do for 3 of us and was left wishing I had done more but what I did just covered the tray. It wasn't until we were eating that I realized I forgot to put the parsley in the dish. Thank you Laura Leigh for a lovely side dish, made for Name that Ingredient tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2013

      I made these for our Thanksgiving dinner. I had such high hopes. I was making Roasted Brussels Sprouts at the same time, only at a slightly higher temp (425*). Even at a higher temp than recommended, the carrots were not even close to being "roasted"... not even after 35 minutes. I used baby carrots and sliced them in half length-wise. I figured they would be done at the same time as the sprouts, unfortunately they were not. I think your temp needs to be higher and the roasting time extended. (Made for "Name That Ingredient" tag)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2013

      This was served along with meatloaf in our house tonight--I had a huge bag of baby carrots from Costco that I needed to use up. I ended up roasting the carrots for 35 minutes as I wanted them to be really tender. Admittedly, the carrots weren't very pretty when I took them out of the oven but what was lost on looks was more than made up by the great taste. This is an excellent alternative to plain old boiling or steaming carrots. I will make this again--thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      We will never eat boiled carrots again! This is such a simple and delicious way to make carrots... they baked right along side our main course and turned out beautifully. Thanks for posting this keeper! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      Fantastic! I do believe slicing whole carrots as described gives a better result than using baby carrots. Even my carrot-hating children ate these. Forgot the parsley, so I'd consider it optional. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2012

      I can not say enough wonderful things about these carrots! They are savory and slightly sweet. My kids and husband request this often, and it's so easy to make. I usually make 2 bags of the baby carrots for my family of 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      Made this according to recipe posted. What got me to try it in the first place was that it did NOT have any sugary additives. I'm planning on making it again for Thanksgiving for sure and will be making it often as a "new" side dish. Simple to make and tasty to boot! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      I made these this morning for dinner this evening and they were pretty good. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      I liked these. I used baby carrots and had to cook them for 45 minutes. The flavor was nice and light. I did use extra salt though because it tasted almost too light on seasoning. But they were pretty yummy. I tripled the recipe to use as a side dish for 20 people. Thank you for an easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2012

      The best way to cook carrots. I made the recipe as directed. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2012

      Roasted carrots... they are what they are... and these were as good as any. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      Really tasty recipe!! I used baby carrots, season salt instead of regular salt and I added the dill since I had no parsley and it was a good combination of flavours. I ended up leaving it in the oven for about 35 minutes (my oven is rather quirky). Thanks for sharing, Laura Leigh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.3
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    57%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 853.4 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    20%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes