Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Carrots

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2010

      How simple can you get? The dressing adds a lovely zip to the carrots, a great dinner side. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      These were so easy and very tasty.I used Spicy Italian Dressing and it gave them some Zip.Thanks for posting; I made this for WT3. Rita

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2014

      I don't know why but I typically use carrots either in a salad or cooked with other vegetables. This time all I had was carrots so I decided to try this recipe. So glad I did. They were quite tasty and I will definitely make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2013

      A really good, different way to prepare carrots. I used zesty Italian dressing with ours. Thanks for posting. Made for Aussie recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2013

      So simple and good. I used a zesty Italian dressing which added a nice touch. Thanks Paula for sharing. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2012

      These were good carrots, but next time I will add less cheese. Made with Olive Garden dressing which is creamy and 1Tbs Parmesan cheese and it was a little too much on the carrots; no fault of the recipe. Made for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2012

      Great way to fix carrots. The dressing and parm really made them special! Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2012

      A real tasty sidedish or appetizer!
      I used homemade dressing and followed the recipe.
      For some reason sometimes the kind of carrots don't turn soft after baking them a long time (it's not the first time), but I don't care and I love them as they are.
      Thanks a lot for the reicpe all my family loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2012

      Super simple, super tasty! I didn't toss them with the additional dressing as I thought they tasted great just as they came out of the oven. Thanks for sharing Paula! Made for the Bistro Babes - ZWT 8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2012

      Very simple and nice, and especially handy when I was already using the oven for another dish. Thank you Paula, a good tasty side-dish and a new spin on carrots :) Made for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2011

      These carrots were very tasty Paula, we enjoyed them very much. Crisp, tender, perfectly cooked with a lovely zing of flavor. We really enjoyed the addition of the parmesan cheese on them. I will be making this recipe again often, they were quick and very easy to prepare. Thanks for sharing another winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      I gave this recipe 3 stars. My future hubby and I liked these carrots. I think we thought there would be alot more flavor. Overall these were a good roasted carrot. I'll make this recipe again. Thanks for posting a good recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      These were super easy to make, however I sliced mine very thin and they were still not done in an hour. But they were worth the wait. Will make again. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      These were incredibly easy to make and oh so tasty. Mine browned up nicely almost like they were carmelized. I didn't add more salad dressing afterwards and they tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      This can't be any easier!! Though I did forget to add the cheese at the end!! ;) Thanks Paula! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      These were very good. Super easy to prepare and a different spin on plain boiled carrots. The combination of Italian Dressing and Parmesan worked well together. I would make these again :) Made for ZWT 3 Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      Very nice and easy recipe. I make a similar recipe using potatoes, carrots, onions and some seasoning. I did add some sliced onion and roasted these as instructed and the clean-up was quick and easy. I will also be doing these on the grill this summer. Thanks Paula

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      Very different spin on vegetables! Preparation was easy , cleanup a breeze cuz I followed your directions ;) We enjoyed these for a good change of pace from the every day .... thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      These were absolutely delicious! Best carrots ever. I will make these over and over. Thanks!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 121.4
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    53%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 2.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 341.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites