Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Butternut Squash in Brown Butter and Nutmeg Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Butternut Squash in Brown Butter and Nutmeg

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2008

      Delicious. I didn't need as much of the butter. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      Easy to prepare (well, after you get the darn butternut squash peeled!! ;) ) We enjoyed the flavor also. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2013

      Made this to go with dinner last night and it was easy to make. I bought butternut squash that was already peeled and cubed and that saved some time. The flavors, great fall taste. Wondering how it would be with some sweet onions added

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      I need an accompaniment to my Sunday dinner. I accept your offering with grace and gratitude.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2010

      This was so easy to make and so good! I will absolutely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Delicious! Will make often this fall!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      This tasted good. It is a nice change from how I normally make it. The entire family liked it (parents & kids). I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      The only thing wrong with this recipe is that one squash just isn't enough, unless this is supposed to feed only one! Seriously, this is so good that you really do need to increase the amount of squash to feed 4. Became an instant fave! Thnx so much for posting, Kelly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      This is wonderful. It's going to be part of our dinners alot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      Delicious! This came out perfectly soft on the inside with a wonderful creamy texture and rich flavor. Easy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      Excellent use of the butternut squash. Kind of like a sweet potato. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      this is a wonderful recipe for my kids! They absolutely loved it. For a bit of razzle dazzle I suggest to serve with cool whip. It sounds weird but is delicious!~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      I roasted these for the recommended 45 minutes and they were beginning to brown. I think I would have liked them even more had I roasted until they were carmelized a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      We love butternut squash and this was the perfect alternative to sweet potatoes for our Thanksgiving meal. Roasting brings out the natural sweetness of the squash and the nutmeg is just the right addition. This bowl was licked clean, and nobody missed the old marshmallow-laden dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      There is nothing like roasted vegetables. The slow roasting brings out the natural sweetness and this recipe was no exception. I served this with Cajun Pork Roast Cajun Pork Roast by NimrodCook. The roast needed to cook at 350 degrees so I planned to cook the squash a little longer to make up for the 25 degree difference in oven temperature and it really didn't need it. The butter was nicely browned in the time specified. Thanks for a great vegetable side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Butternut Squash in Brown Butter and Nutmeg

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 239.1
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    58%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 22.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 85.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites