9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We made these as a side for Christmas dinner. Super easy and very tasty! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rickoholic83 December 27, 2012

My garlic didn't "roast" as well as I'd hoped, so next time I think I'll use more oil and a bit less garlic. Either way, I never really liked brussels sprouts and this did make them quite tasty. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Three Kids Make Me Crazy August 19, 2012

Very good! Will definitely make again. My husband didn't like...but I did. He's not a sprouts eater. I increased the garlic and added some crushed red peppers. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl June 13, 2010

Will be trying this with our Thanksgiving meal. After that, I will officially rate this...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
April1 November 09, 2009

I loved cooking sprouts this way! Normally I chop up the garlic and cook for shorter time. I did cut the garlic cloves in half along with the brussel sprouts. This will be the only way I bake sprouts -- so tasty and easy. I also added chili powder to mine. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty May 18, 2009

I made these for the Brussels Sprout lover in the house, and they got raves. I am NOT a Brussels Sprout eater, and I even liked them cooked this way. I grew up having to eat those boiled, mushy things and I liked the crunchiness these had. The garlic is a nice touch. Went great with a roast turkey. Made for Fall 2008 PAC.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey October 12, 2008

A GREAT & EASY way to do up this highly underrated veggie! I did use lemon pepper instead of the usual S&P! Thanks for a keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup cooking game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike September 08, 2008

This is a great recipe. I made them for Christmas dinner with prime rib and other vegetables. They were a big hit even with my son who doesn't care for brussels sprouts. They were easy to make and very tasty. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wendyeindy January 20, 2008

I don't know why but I forgot to rate this recipe the last time I made it (less than two weeks ago!). I made it again tonight and it confirmed my rating. Five stars all the way. Simply delicious. My husband loves it. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Out of the Blue January 06, 2008
Roasted Brussels Sprouts and Garlic