318 Reviews

Seriously? I had to share these with my seven-year-old. He came in and asked what smelled good and I showed him and let him sample one. I got up to get something and came back to only two sprouts. Have more cooking as I type. Apparently, there are more Brussels sprout lovers in my family. Thanks for the quick healthy lunch/side dish recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roosevelt Mommy March 31, 2016

Holy moly! I just made this recipe and my husband and I ate ALL of the brussel sprouts in one sitting. This is the easiest recipe and SO good! I just mixed the brussel sprouts in olive oil directly on the pan and put the salt and pepper over them. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous April 08, 2015

Now I understand why this recipe has so many 5 star reviews. WOW. This is really great. I used small sprouts so I didn't cut them in half the way I normally do, and I only shook the pan once about 2/3 into the cooking time. I loved the almost burned spots that gave the sprouts so much flavor. I didn't add any extra kosher salt at the end as they were plenty salty already. I would definitely taste them first before adding it or even cut down the salt in half if you don't love salt. Will definitely make this one again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen67 February 02, 2015

The first time I made these I didn't like the lemon pepper. I made these again without recalling I had made them before and by some stroke of luck forgot the lemon pepper totally, and felt they were perfect with just salt and black pepper. So if someone doesn't like the lemon pepper, try it again without and I'm sure you will love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau January 25, 2015

Easy and savory way to make Brussels sprouts. Makes the kitchen smell great. I made half the amount and would recommend a cooler oven of 325, since the amount I roasted started burning after 15 minutes at 400. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scribbler515 December 14, 2014

This recipe didn't work out too well for me. The brussels turned out dry on the outside and mushy inside. I think they should have come out 10 or 15 mins. sooner, but then they may have lost the roasted flavor. These just weren't for us. Thanks for posting the recipe. It's always fun trying new things.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview November 23, 2014

Love, love,love these. So simple and so good! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PennyG April 15, 2014

I can't believe I forgot to rate these! Add another 5 stars from my family. A keeper for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mammafishy March 11, 2014

So, so good! Good enough to convert the haters to lovers! The only thing I would caution is to check the ingredient list on your lemon-pepper seasoning to make sure it doesn't contain salt. I didn't realize that what I happened to have did. Luckily I caught it, or I would have had some salty sprouts!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! February 18, 2014

I had some sprouts all brined up, this was super easy and awesome. Only took 30 mins in the convection oven. Probably could have taken them out at 25.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Steve_G February 11, 2014
Roasted Brussels Sprouts!