Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Brussels Sprouts! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Brussels Sprouts!

    Average Rating:

    312 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 312

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2009

      Wowser!! Easy and delicious! I had a bag of Pictsweet frozen brussel sprouts to use, and wanted to do something different. I thawed the packaged brussel sprouts, then prepared as this recipe instructs -> only roasting for about 7 minutes. The best brussel sprouts my husand or I have even eaten! Now I hit the fresh veggie aisle. Thank you for posting this recipe, Sharon123. A keeper for all-time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      This was very, very tasty. I normally put chili powder on these but I followed your recipe and put lemon pepper seasoning. Yummy! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Easy and savory way to make Brussels sprouts! I made half the amount and would recommend a COOLER oven of 325, since the amount I baked started burning after 15 minutes at 400, and I had to lower the heat to get the sprouts cooked through w/o burning the outside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      I would never eat brussels sprouts.. however, with this recipe, I am now a fan! Thank you for posting. My kids loved it too. I tried adding fresh minced garlic, but that did not work so well. They all burned on the bottom of the pan. Next time, I might sprinkle some garlic powder or granules on the sprouts instead. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      So fast, easy and tasty! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      Great concept, but even with the shaking and turning, 400* was waaay to hot. Mine burnt even on the bottom rack after only 15 minutes (with 2 shakes in between) I eventually decreased the heat to 300* and covered it with tinfoil and it seems to be doing ok.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Great with lemon and lots of black pepper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      my husband is a brussels sprout fan, i am not. he picked these up the other day so i had to find a great way to cook them. this recipe won me over. they were pretty big so i cut them in half. some were facing up on the pan, some were down. the ones that were facing down got pretty dark and tasted bitter. next time i will make sure they are all facing up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      These are so good. Brussel sprouts will be showing up as a side dish more often in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      In the 9 years I have been married I have only cooked brussle sprouts 2 or 3 times. My husband loves them but I don't buy them because I can take them or leave them and I only associate them with holiday dinners. Not any more! We both really enjoyed these and there is a bag in my fridge right now so I can make them again. I cut the larger ones in half and used black pepper and galic herb sea salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      These are great! I always just sautee or bake my sprouts. This is a wonderful alternative. I used regular cracked pepper and rosemary salt, also added a bit of balsamic to complement the flavors. Mmmmmm!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Who knew brussels sprouts could be so good? This was amazing! I loved the crunchy outer leaves, and will make sure to make more next time. Thanks so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      I love these! I like mine fairly blackened on the outside so I preheat the skillet in the oven so that it is good and hot. I also separate the leaves off a few sprouts and toss them in the pan. They turn nice and black and a little crunchy... like a brussels sprout potato chip. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      This was delicious! I used frozen brussel sprouts. My husband loved these. They are so easy. I'm keeping this recipe close. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      I've long been a brussels sprouts fan and this is such a simple way to have a great tasting veggie. It's so simple it's on the table in no time, which is what I like when I have to get supper on the table after a long day at work. We had these with seared ham slices and it was a great addition!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      Best brussel sprouts we ever had. Very easy to make. Takes longer than steaming, but taste a whole lot better. Don't even need sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      My husband sat down to dinner tonight and said, "Ewwe, brussel sprouts!" Then he took a bite and said, "These aren't that bad." Then he took another and said, "These are actually pretty good!" That's a five star response in my book! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      I liked the idea roasting the brussel sprouts, but was a bit leary of the temp and time, so I decided to test drive the recipe a couple of nights before making it - as I often do with any of these recipes on the sites. Just as I suspected, I found the brussel sprouts rather rubbery on the outside and not really well cooked on the inside. I did not want to throw them out, so I decided to try to fix them myself, and the fix worked. I took out the sprouts, cut them in half and transferred them to a saucepan with a steamer insert. I added about a quarter of a cup of water (actually, when I made it for my company a few nights later, I used orange juice), and let them steam for about ten or twelve more minutes. Perfect. They had the roasting flavor I wanted, they were moist and tender, and even the classic bitterness was gone. It is an extra step, but I found it well worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Not that this recipe needs more praise, but here is my two cents! I followed the recipe to the tee and although very good tasting, they were not creamy inside as others have discribed....even the smallest ones! They were getting a bit burnt on the outside so I lowered the heat after twenty minutes. They looked lovely, golden with small areas very dark. I could not have cooked them longer than 30 minutes....perhaps my oven is off.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Brussels sprouts are one of my favs and I am always looking for new ways to cook and prepare them. This is so easy and so yummy! I even added a few squirts of fresh lemon before serving, and my oh my they were tasty! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Brussels Sprouts!

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 101.0
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    65%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 217.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites