Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Brussels Sprouts! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Brussels Sprouts!

    Average Rating:

    312 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 312

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2010

      We all loved them, kids too! But they did get done before the 40 minutes. I've made them twice already, will be making them more often. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      This is the second time I made these. The first time, I followed the directions exactly but the outside of the sprouts cooked too fast. Might have just been my oven, though. SO this time, I lowered the temp to 350 and they cooked much better! Took around 40 min still.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      These are sooooo good! Who would have thought I would be putting brussel sprouts in my grocery basket every week! Definitely a great recipe! My kids absolutely love it too. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Wow! These were one word: AMAZING. This was my first time to prepare brussel sprouts, and I was a little bit nervous because of their bad rap. The prep was simple, I threw together the ingredients in a matter of seconds. Out of the oven came delicious balls with creamy centers. Yum. Enough said.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      These are a perfect diet food - a veggie that I can eat like french fries - easy and good. BTW - works well with frozen sprouts if you thaw 'em first!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      I can well understand why these have so many wonderful reviews. The perfect way to prepare fresh sprouts. Thanks Sharon for a wonderful new side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      Yay! I didn't think I liked Brussels sprouts, but these were wonderful: easy to make, flavorful, tender on the inside, and crunchy on the outside. Made as directed. Thank you for posting, Sharon. Made for Veg*an Swap, January 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      Wonderful!!! I got my husband to try just one, knowing he doesn't like brussel sprouts...he loved them. I've even made them again and he still likes them. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Very tasty. My husband loved this. I'm not much of a brussel sprout eater and liked the little sprouts but found the larger ones so-so. After 30 minutes in the oven the sprouts had browned more than in the photo shown here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Wow! I wish I doubled the recipe. This will most definitely be THE ONE and only way to make Brussels Sprouts from now on. I can see myself having this as a snack in front of TV, but mostly I can't wait for someone to come over who doesn't like this vegetable. .. Just a note that mine were also done in less than half an hour. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Had this dish tonight and it was awesome! From the looks of the pictures, mine were overcooked at 35 minutes, so will cut back considrably next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      These were delicious! The only thing I did differently was to add some garlic powder. I used frozen sprouts and roasted in my convection oven for about 20 minutes. They were cooked perfectly. Will definitely make again as they were easy and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      I really hoped, after all the great reviews, that we would love these, too; but, we didn't. They were rather off-textured to us, with a too-crunchy outside and too-soft inside. I know other reviewers enjoyed this texture; it just wasn't for my boyfriend's and I liking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

    • on November 22, 2009

      easy and delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

    • on November 15, 2009

      Combined this w/ #59665 for roasted cauliflower. Did the sprouts for 20 mins, turned heat down to 375, added the cauli and roasted another 20-30 minutes. DELICIOUS! Even my sprout haters loved these, and I didn't think that was possible. And the reviewer who said the darkest ones tasted the best? Absolutely right! May add some fresh lemon juice next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      Awesome!!! Great nutty flavor, we devoured a whole tray of them. I added just a bit of garlic. Very easy recipe. I thought I overdid them at one point, but the darkest ones tasted the best! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      Yummy, I used some fresh lemon juice and fresh ground cracked pepper. made for Football pool 09 week 5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      10-15 mins in the convection toaster oven; like other users have said, keep an eye on your sprouts not the clock! tastes great, could probably be improved with a little garlic. be sure make sure your sprouts are all of nearly equal size or you'll get some that are more tender than others! all in all, great, simple, delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Brussels Sprouts!

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 101.0
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    65%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 217.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites