315 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I loved this way of making brussel sprouts, everyone in my little family would rather die than go near one so I made them all for me and they were delicious, I roasted then for the full 40 minutes, I love them really crisp on the outside and the inside was deliciously creamy. Thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tahiti November 18, 2003

I saw this on Food Network but couldn't remember which program and I couldn't locate it on on their site. I should have known all I had to do was look in Recipezaar! My husband LOVES brussel sprouts but I'm not overly fond of them. I usually just fix them in the microwave (steam). This version was well received when I fixed them for him. Even I could tolerate 2 or 3 fixed this way. I am glad you submitted this receipe. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rosemary Chapman November 17, 2003

Hubby and I had these tonight as a side with roasted chicken. Hubby had no complaints, as brussel sprouts are one of his favorite vegetables. I ate more brussel sprouts than chicken! The roasting process really brings out a delicious flavor. I don't usually use much salt, but added a good pinch of coarse kosher salt prior to roasting and a little more after. I will definatly make these again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms B. November 16, 2003

The very best way to cook sprouts!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in AZ November 14, 2003

An easy recipe with excellent taste! Since I'm not a big salt user, I was surprised to find that I too added more salt. The only recommendation that I would make to other chefs is to cut any larger sprouts in half or they will be too crunchy. Thanx Sharon!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CountryLady October 27, 2003

amazing!! I have been scared to try brussel sprouts my whole life. who knew what I was missing! great recipe :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thorn October 15, 2003

This was an okay dish but highly over rated. I don't think it is a 5star recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ July 12, 2003

I made these last week and loved them. I will prepare them this way from now on. My husband liked them too.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookinQueen June 27, 2003

Holy moly! I just made this recipe and my husband and I ate ALL of the brussel sprouts in one sitting. This is the easiest recipe and SO good! I just mixed the brussel sprouts in olive oil directly on the pan and put the salt and pepper over them. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous April 08, 2015

Now I understand why this recipe has so many 5 star reviews. WOW. This is really great. I used small sprouts so I didn't cut them in half the way I normally do, and I only shook the pan once about 2/3 into the cooking time. I loved the almost burned spots that gave the sprouts so much flavor. I didn't add any extra kosher salt at the end as they were plenty salty already. I would definitely taste them first before adding it or even cut down the salt in half if you don't love salt. Will definitely make this one again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen67 February 02, 2015
Roasted Brussels Sprouts!