Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Brussels Sprouts! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Brussels Sprouts!

    Average Rating:

    312 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 312

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2013

      YUM!!!! If you're worried about fat and sodium intake, you can cut those down a bit. I did, and didn't seem to have an excessive drying. I also added a little garlic powder to it. Reminded me a lot of roasted potatoes. Will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      Very good recipe, I had never roasted brussels before but always loved them! For the reviewer who said it was cooking them too long, they must have used frozen brussels which would not roast as well. I added garlic and a little apple cider vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2013

      Wow, so awesome! I love that this is super quick and easy and they come out so brown and crispy and delicious. I used fresh brussels sprouts (I can't imagine it would work well with frozen). I didn't measure the oil, but probably got away with halving it. 35 minutes seemed to be perfect for whole brussels sprouts. I can see why this went into someone's best of the year cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2013

      updating review: Made these again with small sprouts. Turned out great! (again... liked them the first time too.) They are carmelized and crispy on the outside and buttery soft on the inside. I was amazed that my 6 yr old daughter kept on asking for more and oozing of enthusiasm for them. Wow... that says alot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2013

      Added Garlic, lemon, and finished with Parmesan cheese after roasting. Can't stop eating them. I should have made more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      My new favorite way to cook brussel sprouts. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      This is how I make my brussel sprouts, I happened on the idea because I like them roasted and I had a large jar of lemon pepper seasoning. Now I can make them from a recipe. I sit down and eat a pound of these watching television as a snack. Sometimes I add a sprinkle of garlic powder/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      Simple, quick, and oh so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2012

      My first time ever trying Brussels sprout. It is delicious! Glad I chose this recipe. I, of course, added salt then some garlic powder, as I love it with lemon.I also cut them in half as I was starving. Still turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!! My new favorite vegetable. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2012

      I made this with brussel sprouts and cauliflower, great taste and quick to prepare!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2012

      Sometimes the easiest preparations are the best! This is simple and oh, so great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2012

      Yum!! These are really delicious and really simple! I think they could've used just a little more lemon pepper but otherwise perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2012

      To be honest, I had never tried Brussels Sprouts but a friend brought a bushel in to work to share. I substituted canola for olive and didn't re-salt after and OMG! These were so friggin' fantastic. I didn't want to share with the family and they loved it too. I'm going to buy more this week just so I can make more. YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

      Very good! Used lemon pepper and just a dash of pepper. I will use less salt and less lemon pepper next time as i don't like salty food and I think just a hint of lemon pepper would be better. I also cut them in half before roasting. But a great taste otherwise and great texture. Baked at 450 for 15 min. Shaking often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2012

      YUM. This is my favorite way to prepare brussels sprouts. The leftovers are AWESOME in a quinoa salad with some pine nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2012

      This is one of my new favorite recipes! So easy to make! I cut the oil a bit, and no lemon pepper (just black) and a bit of salt. The crispy parts are the best! Never thought i'd say i love brussels sprouts, but these are beyond delicious :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2012

      Quite easy to put together and easy to make. I had really hoped after reading all the great reviews that we would love these, too. Roasting resulted in an okay result for us but we won't be making it again. We weren't wild about the texture of the cooked sprouts and the aroma from the oven permeated the whole house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      I used baby brussel sprouts & this recipe was delicious. I prepared exactly as directed & the outsides were nice and crispy. DH didn't care for them, but has never been a brussel sprouts lover. I haven't had brussel sprouts in ten years, and I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      I have never liked sprouts but these sounded good so I gave it a go. I was cooking for two so I used the toaster over which meant that they only needed about 25 minutes. I also tossed them with minced garlic and regular pepper and they came out oh so nice. We'll be eating these again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Brussels Sprouts!

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 101.0
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    65%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 217.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites