314 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are so good and so easy. I don't know why I don't buy fresh brussel sprouts more, but after this I sure will!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iewe April 20, 2010

This is a seriously yummy recipe! We LOVE it! I don't know why I haven't posted a review of this recipe before now, as I've made it often over the last few years. Thank you, Sharon123 for posting such a wonderful way to prepare brussels sprouts. I follow it pretty much to the letter. I'd recommend to watch your sprouts closely (until you learn how your oven handles these delectable veggies), as they can burn very easily. Can you guess how I know that? :-) Last winter, I even prepared this with frozen sprouts (just didn't want to wait for the fresh ones!) It was tasty, but not near as good as fresh. So, if you can't find fresh, that is an option. However, fresh sprouts are definitely best! This dish is one of our (4 kids, hubby & me!) absolute favorite sides! UPDATE: I forgot to mention we love to add fresh lemon juice with the olive oil - super yummy!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gluten Free Savvy April 12, 2010

Just getting around to rating our Easter Dinner! These were great! I used Garlic-Pepper seasoning instead of the Lemon/pepper or just pepper. Was surprised of how sweet they turned out. I would have never thought of roasting sprouts!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Big Sis April 11, 2010

loved these. Great flavor! Added garlic powder and cooked a little longer as I like them really crunchy. My father-in-law, who would never even look at a Brussels sprout ate these like popcorn, ironically exactly what they reminded me of.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gamtnmike April 07, 2010

Soooooooo tasty! i didn't particularly care for brussel sprouts but wound up making them for a special dinner guest. They were FANTASTIC, so full of flavor. What a wonderful, simple recipe to jazz up an otherwise boring veggie!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
baklava glue March 30, 2010

Simply delish! The store had tiny sprouts this week, so I did decrease the cooking time a little. Will make often, thanks for a keeper!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dawnab March 13, 2010

These were fantastic. Followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. I wouldn't change anything. I couldn't help myself and finished the last 2 while I was cleaning up after dinner, so no leftovers. Great recipe which I will add to my ever increasing veggie recipes. Thanks.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GailS2 October 09, 2003

I have never had Brussels Sprouts before, but these get a five star rating for my husbands reaction. I quote, "These are probably the best Brussels Sprouts I've ever had; you have to eat 'regular' Brussels Sprouts to know what I am talking about". They were enjoyed by all. DH also remarked that this recipe needs to go into the A rotation. Thanks for sharing. Made for Best of 2014 tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GibbyLou March 03, 2014

Delish! Super easy and very flavorful. I just love roasted Brussels sprouts and this recipe was a winner. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood February 06, 2014

Sooooooooooooo good! Best brussel recipe I have had so far. Perfect crunch on the outside and the whole family loved it. Even my 5 year old who didn't want any brussel sprouts! I wasn't about to share with someone who didn't want them but she ended up trying them and we had to split them one more way ;)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julesnjoe January 11, 2014
Roasted Brussels Sprouts!