Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Brussels Sprouts! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Brussels Sprouts!

    Average Rating:

    312 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 312

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2003

      I loved this way of making brussel sprouts, everyone in my little family would rather die than go near one so I made them all for me and they were delicious, I roasted then for the full 40 minutes, I love them really crisp on the outside and the inside was deliciously creamy. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2003

      I saw this on Food Network but couldn't remember which program and I couldn't locate it on on their site. I should have known all I had to do was look in Recipezaar! My husband LOVES brussel sprouts but I'm not overly fond of them. I usually just fix them in the microwave (steam). This version was well received when I fixed them for him. Even I could tolerate 2 or 3 fixed this way. I am glad you submitted this receipe. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2003

      Hubby and I had these tonight as a side with roasted chicken. Hubby had no complaints, as brussel sprouts are one of his favorite vegetables. I ate more brussel sprouts than chicken! The roasting process really brings out a delicious flavor. I don't usually use much salt, but added a good pinch of coarse kosher salt prior to roasting and a little more after. I will definatly make these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2003

      The very best way to cook sprouts!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2003

      An easy recipe with excellent taste! Since I'm not a big salt user, I was surprised to find that I too added more salt. The only recommendation that I would make to other chefs is to cut any larger sprouts in half or they will be too crunchy. Thanx Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2003

      amazing!! I have been scared to try brussel sprouts my whole life. who knew what I was missing! great recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2003

      This was an okay dish but highly over rated. I don't think it is a 5star recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2003

      I made these last week and loved them. I will prepare them this way from now on. My husband liked them too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2014

      Love, love,love these. So simple and so good! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2014

      I can't believe I forgot to rate these! Add another 5 stars from my family. A keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2014

      So, so good! Good enough to convert the haters to lovers! The only thing I would caution is to check the ingredient list on your lemon-pepper seasoning to make sure it doesn't contain salt. I didn't realize that what I happened to have did. Luckily I caught it, or I would have had some salty sprouts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2014

      I had some sprouts all brined up, this was super easy and awesome. Only took 30 mins in the convection oven. Probably could have taken them out at 25.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2014

      I love Brussels sprouts and they are also taste good roasted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2013

      Lovely way to do an old favourite, and so easy :) Thank you Sharon, made and enjoyed for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2013

      Quite good. I wouldn't cook em for 40 minutes though. 30 was plenty for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2013

      These are fabulous! My sister pays top dollar for these at the gourmet grocery and she shares with me. I can't wait to share these with her! I better head out for more sprouts. These are terrific. Like other reviewers I added garlic cloves to the mix and they softened beautifully. I also added 1/4 tsp. of garlic powder to the salt and oil. I omitted the lemon pepper. 30 minutes in my convection oven at 400 was perfect. I wish I had made more. I could eat these the way some people eat candy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2013

      My oven needs to go with the shorter time. I like my brussel sprouts firm on the inside and they turned out well done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2013

      This was my first time to ever eat brussels sprouts. They were good and my kids ate them. A friend came over and she said she has never liked brussels sprouts before but she really liked this recipe. I did use coconut oil in place of olive oil, salt, and black pepper. I will try them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2013

      I'll start out by saying that we love sprouts- any way they're fixed, we're fans. This recipe is over the top delicious.Roasting brought out the nutty goodness. We made these for our Easter dinner along with a pan of roasted asparagus and our baked ham. We had some additional dishes, but they were hardly touched. The BIG hit of the meal were the roasted veg's. I'm glad we made plenty as they were great as left overs for out "meatless Monday" Thank you for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2013

      I've never liked brussels sprouts but I must say this is the first brussels sprouts I've eaten and almost enjoyed. I added a bit of butter along with the olive oil and seasoned with just salt and pepper. Before putting in the oven I added about 1/2 cup water to the pan and roasted at 375 for about 40 minutes. They were tender and not bitter as some I've had in the past. I do believe I will make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Brussels Sprouts!

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 101.0
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    65%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 169.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites