Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Brussels Sprouts! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Brussels Sprouts!

    Average Rating:

    313 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 313

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2010

      These are so good and so easy. I don't know why I don't buy fresh brussel sprouts more, but after this I sure will!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      This is a seriously yummy recipe! We LOVE it! I don't know why I haven't posted a review of this recipe before now, as I've made it often over the last few years. Thank you, Sharon123 for posting such a wonderful way to prepare brussels sprouts. I follow it pretty much to the letter. I'd recommend to watch your sprouts closely (until you learn how your oven handles these delectable veggies), as they can burn very easily. Can you guess how I know that? :-) Last winter, I even prepared this with frozen sprouts (just didn't want to wait for the fresh ones!) It was tasty, but not near as good as fresh. So, if you can't find fresh, that is an option. However, fresh sprouts are definitely best! This dish is one of our (4 kids, hubby & me!) absolute favorite sides! UPDATE: I forgot to mention we love to add fresh lemon juice with the olive oil - super yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Just getting around to rating our Easter Dinner! These were great! I used Garlic-Pepper seasoning instead of the Lemon/pepper or just pepper. Was surprised of how sweet they turned out. I would have never thought of roasting sprouts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      loved these. Great flavor! Added garlic powder and cooked a little longer as I like them really crunchy. My father-in-law, who would never even look at a Brussels sprout ate these like popcorn, ironically exactly what they reminded me of.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      Soooooooo tasty! i didn't particularly care for brussel sprouts but wound up making them for a special dinner guest. They were FANTASTIC, so full of flavor. What a wonderful, simple recipe to jazz up an otherwise boring veggie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      Simply delish! The store had tiny sprouts this week, so I did decrease the cooking time a little. Will make often, thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2003

      These were fantastic. Followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. I wouldn't change anything. I couldn't help myself and finished the last 2 while I was cleaning up after dinner, so no leftovers. Great recipe which I will add to my ever increasing veggie recipes. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2014

      I have never had Brussels Sprouts before, but these get a five star rating for my husbands reaction. I quote, "These are probably the best Brussels Sprouts I've ever had; you have to eat 'regular' Brussels Sprouts to know what I am talking about". They were enjoyed by all. DH also remarked that this recipe needs to go into the A rotation. Thanks for sharing. Made for Best of 2014 tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2014

      Delish! Super easy and very flavorful. I just love roasted Brussels sprouts and this recipe was a winner. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2014

      Sooooooooooooo good! Best brussel recipe I have had so far. Perfect crunch on the outside and the whole family loved it. Even my 5 year old who didn't want any brussel sprouts! I wasn't about to share with someone who didn't want them but she ended up trying them and we had to split them one more way ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2013

      The Best brussels sprouts ever. I sliced each sprout in half to increase the crispy edginess and just used plenty of salt and pepper. It's amazing that my husband loved them...and he wouldn't even LOOK at a sprout in the past. These are so good that I plan on adding brussels sprouts to my garden next year. Thank you so much for posting this recipe Sharon :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2013

      So good! This is definitely my favorite way of cooking brussels sprouts. I added a drizzle of balsamic at the end but otherwise followed the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      This is definitely a keeper of a recipe! Made this with our Sunday dinner and it was a huge hit! I am going to have to share this recipe with my DD as she loves brussel sprouts and I know she will love this take on them too. Found this recipe through the I Recommend tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      Loved these sprouts!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      Easy and delicious recipe as is. If the brussel sprouts are large I might try cutting them in half next time so they are less tough on the inside.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2010

      Good and easy to make. Followed the recipe as written using pepper and not the lemon pepper as that is all I had.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      I made these last night and tried one before dinner... big mistake. I had to stop myself from eating them all before everyone got to the table! Fantastic! Thanks for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      This is the only way to eat Brussel Sprouts! So good... Makeing again tonight! Got to try this recipe if you haven't yet.. Yummm!! =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      OH YUM!!!!!!!!! What else needs to be said. I was in a bit of a time crunch so I steamed them in the microwave for 3 minutes before roasting....they were done in 10 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2003

      Update: Oh, my, I'm ADDICTED! I couldn't wait to make these again until I got fresh sprouts, so I used a bag of frozen brussels sprouts and followed this recipe with a slight decrease in roasting time. They still turned out sooo good, but fresh definitely have a better texture. Still, I ate them ALL myself! I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! Thank you! ~Manda

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Brussels Sprouts!

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 101.0
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    65%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 217.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes