Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Brussels Sprouts! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Brussels Sprouts!

    Average Rating:

    312 Total Reviews

    Showing 301-312 of 312

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2003

      This is not only 5 stars, it's an OMG Recipe! What a nice change-the taste is so different from the usual way of cooking brussel sprouts. They are almost sweet and they have a delicate flavor. I love the crunchy leaves on the outside. Thanks! Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2003

      My husband does not eat brussels sprouts. Make that DID not eat brussels sprouts. He does now. Thank you for a wonderful recipe - I will make this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2003

      I have forced myself and taught myself to like veggies and I eat at least two fresh ones every day but with this recipe I LOVE Brussels Sproats! It truly gives a different dimension to sprouts. Thank You Laura Lee and my iron seeking body thanks you too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2003

      Made these tonight with Ellie2's Favorite Scallops. I have roasted brussell sprouts before, but these were just wonderful. I had two packages of frozen brussell sprouts I needed to use up, so I used frozen instead of fresh. They were terrific!! (I can't WAIT to try this with fresh sprouts!) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2003

      my husband says to thank you he has had them this way 3 times already he can eat them all by their self only way he eats them now thanks angie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2003

      These were absolutely the best brussel sprouts ever! I served them with steak and baked potatoes for dinner last night and couldn't eat my steak cuz I filled up on sprouts! I might cut back a tiny bit on the salt next time, but otherwise it was sensational. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2003

      Yum! I am a devotee of sprouts and hoped to turn my family on to them. Well, I got to enjoy the whole pan to myself! Brown and crunchy on the outside, with a sprinkle of salt, smooth and creamy inside. I had half for dinner yesterday and half for breakfast this morning (I only made up a half batch of the recipe). This didn't turn my family onto sprouts, but that's not the recipe's fault. I just have to accept the fact that some people will just never like Brussels Sprouts :-( and only make them for myself :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2003

      oooooooooohh, soooooooooooo good! I am usually short on time so I put the sprouts in a little water in a bowl and microwave them for about 6-7 minutes first, then add the oil and salt and roast. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • I loved the crunchy outside and tender inside...you just have to really watch them inside the 25 minute mark...mine only took about 28 minutes. Thanks for the great recipe Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2003

      I was forced to eat brussel sprouts as a kid and hated them, I now love them and this is my fav way to cook them by far,I only cook them for about 25 min. Quick and so simple.Everyone who has tried them agrees. 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2003

      I'm branching out on veggies in my family and this was the 1st time I've ever made brussel sprouts. They were very good and easy to make this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2003

      A great new way to cook brussel sprouts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 11 12 13 14 15 16 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Brussels Sprouts!

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 101.0
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    65%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 217.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites