Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Brussels Sprouts! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Brussels Sprouts!

    Average Rating:

    312 Total Reviews

    Showing 281-300 of 312

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2004

      This was excellent! I could barely wait until they were done cooking, they smelled so good! I used extra virgin olive oil and pre-ground black pepper. I love the crispy outside!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2004

      These were absolutely fabulous! We LOVED them and they're so simple, too. This is a new side dish to be added to my menu planning. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2004

      I usually saute mine in olive oil but this was much easier! I could eat these every day & not get tired of them. Thanks for the time saving step!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2004

      These were some mighty fine tasting brussel sprouts. I added some fresh lemon juice and black pepper and I can't say enough about how delicious these were. Thanks for a great recipe Sharon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2004

      These make a great healthy snack. My roommates gobble them up every time I make them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2004

      These were great!! I'll never boil a sprout again!! Even Chris (my BF) ate these and raved, and he's always hated brussel sprouts..your recipe has definitely changed his mind!! Absolutely the best brussel sprouts I've ever eaten..thank you for the great recipe!! Teresa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2004

      I don't like brussel sprouts, but my fiance does, so I thought I'd give this a try for him. They were really good. I used frozen sprouts instead of fresh and they turned out great. I'll definitely use this one again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2004

      I'm adding my two cents to a list of many rave reviews about this recipe. I just thought that boiled brussel sprouts were OK, then I tried these, and man! Now I want to have them every week instead of every other month. I added a few teaspoons of garlic infused olive oil, and they were fantastic. This recipe is definitely on my to do again list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2004

      The inside had a nice texture, but the outside was not good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2004

      Yum Yum...I can't wait to make these again. I loved the crispy outside and they could almost take the place of roasted potatoes as far as I am concerned. Not only was this recipe delicious, but far easier than cooking on the stove. Thanks Laura, this will be a family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2004

      This recipe is fantastic!! They are toasty, almost nutty tasting, crunchy and unique. We enjoyed this so much, and I have already printed out the recipe and added it to my t&t cookbook. Thanks, Sharon for sharing this recipe!! Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2004

      Easy, simple and tasty are words that I value highly. They were having a sale on fresh brussel sprouts at the grocery. I had this recipe in mind when I bought them. What can I say that hasn't already been said. They were wonderful and so tasty. Yes, mine were browned on the outside and tender inside. The only way to go when cooking brussel sprouts, in my opinion. Thanks Laura Leigh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2004

      Delicious ! These have a slightly different flavor than when boiled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2004

      The whole family loved them! Thanks for a great recipe, and so simple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2004

      I loved these !!! I too added balsamic vinegar (2 Tbs.) . It really helped "perk up" the flavor of these little toasty brussle sprouts !! A great way to try them ! YUMMY !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2003

      Wow, these are wonderful! Could of been my sprouts but I didn't need the 35 min. Mine were tender in about 20-22 min. Love the crunchy outer leaves. Won't ever boil them again! Thank you for sharing a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      Excellent!! Wow, easy way to cook brussel sprouts and very tasty. Once everyone got over the fact that I hadn't burned them they went over very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2003

    • on December 20, 2003

      I will never steam a brussels sprout again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2003

      This is my default recipe for sprouts. Try this with asparagus, too, most veggies work. Perfect every time! Thanks for spreading the news Laura! When cooking for one I halve them and fry in bacon fat rather than heat up the oven. Takes 10-15 minutes. Both fats are tasty, and I have used butter, added at the end. They are wonderful by themselves as everyone has noted, but they're also good with some mustard and mayo sauce and stuffed green olive slices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Brussels Sprouts!

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 101.0
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    65%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 217.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites