Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Brussels Sprouts! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Brussels Sprouts!

    Average Rating:

    313 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 313

    Sort by:

    • on April 04, 2003

      All I can say is, Quick, Easy and great tasting. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2003

      A frist rate winner with brussel sprouts lovers and even won over a few who "hated them". An added plus...very easy to fix. I did mine with just cracked pepper instead of lemon pepper and added some baby carrots to stretch the veggies as we had an unexpected guest for dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2003

      I keep looking for new ways to prepare old vegetables. This was so simple and so good. Just the way I like recipes. . . . good and simple. Thanks Sharon123

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2003

      These brussel sprouts are delicious, the best I've ever had. I did add a touch of garlic and a splash of balsamic vinegar for a little tang. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      3 stars because while the basic recipe is great, this recipes calls for you to cook them waaaaaay tooooo loooong! These should be roasted at 450 for about 15-20 minutes, (preferably on an upper rack), stirred frequently, until they blacken. To the reviewer who said he/she can't imagine that blackened b. sprouts would taste good, oh, they do. They sooooo do! I hated b. sprouts until I tried these! My husband and kids even beg for them! Seriously, a 6 year old who says b. sprouts are his favorite?

      To make this any time of year, cook directly from frozen. Just open the bag, throw the oil, salt and pepper right in the bag, toss and dump on the baking sheet. Just as good, if not better, because frozen veggies are frozen at their peak. Unless you get your sprouts from the farmer's market, they've probably been sitting around for a week or more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2003

      I am SOOOOOOO glad nobody but me in my family likes brussel sprouts, that way they are ALL MINE!!!!!!!!! I loved these, very good recipe... thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2003

      YUMMY!!! I have been buying Roasted Brussel Sprouts from a gourmet market regularly. They were o.k. but expensive!!!! These are so easy, and so much better. This will be a new family favorite

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2003

      Easy, delicious and different. Will definitely be cooking this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2003

      These were deelish & I was a Brussel Sprout Hater! We swapped lemon pepper for harissa which is the family's new favorite spice, but that was the pnly change & we would definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      Delicious! I cut my sprouts in half so they would cook faster and be done at the same time as dinner. I also threw some garlic cloves in to roast with them. Yumyumyum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2003

      Laura, thanks for this great way to prepare brussel sprouts! (The Barefoot Contessa strikes again!) I have always loved them and my husband is just accquiring a taste for them and he loved them prepared this way. Once cooked I sprinkled them with a little fresh grated parmesan cheese and they disappeared in a flash. Thanks for sharing! Tweeky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      Simply delicious! I didn't have any lemon pepper so I used coarse black pepper and lime and lemon zest. I was also in a hurry, so I cut them in half and they were perfectly done in about 15 minutes. My mother, that does not like Brussels sprouts period, LOVED them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      What can you add to this many great reviews? Perfect EXACTLY as written! Did use the lemon-pepper option and note that it says just olive oil, If you have it, use pure olive oil instead of extra-virgin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      I had some brussels sprouts that I needed to use up from the last of our CSA share (they're not a typical purchase in our household). These are the best brussels sprouts I've ever had. I was afraid I'd roasted them too long because they were quite brown, but they tasted perfect. The outside was a bit crispy and the inside was tender, almost creamy. The roasting also gave them a sweeter flavor than they get when sauteed, steamed, or boiled. I won't wait until next year's CSA share - this recipe is worth purchasing brussels sprouts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      Oh Yum! I, too, used montreal seasoning rather than lemon pepper seasoning. Convected this for 20 minutes at 400! PERFECTION!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2003

      Who knew Brussels could be so wonderful!! And they are so easy that there is no excuse not to eat your veggies! For a different flavour I've tryed tossing them in Feta Oregano Salad Dressing. I can't get over how yummy they are! And did I mention that they are super easy?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2014

      Wow, wow, wow Sharon. I am not a huge fan of Brussel sprouts, but I may be now. These little sprouts were oh so lovely, soft, tender, slightly sweet with a nice dark outer skin that had a great bite. Made exactly as written wouldn't change a thing. They were so quick and easy to make, I know that we will be enjoying these again. Made for the Best of 2013, Kudos to you for making it into my Best of Cookbook for 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      First and foremost, prepare your guests for lemon-pepper flavoring if they're accustomed to steamed brussel sprouts. Secondly, preparation is tedious, but worthwhile. I prepared 2 lbs of fresh brussels and ended up with 1-1/2 lbs, but still served 6 with few leftovers. I think my guests were only being kind in not sweeping them up for leftovers because I got rave reviews. Next time, I will prepare double the servings. I LOVE THEM! Other than preparation being tedious, they were delightfully tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      I wasn't too crazy about this one. Maybe my brussels sprouts were too large or maybe my oven just sucks but they didn't turn out any different than any other type of bs I've made before. They were definitely nothing like popcorn - the outside wasn't crispy at all and I cooked them for about 40 minutes. BUT the leaves that fell off during cooking were crispy and yummy.... made me think of Kale Chips I make all the time.... maybe I will peel off all the leaves and then roast them! Crispy and yummy like potato chips. Overall I was disappointed that these didn't turn out as well as everyone said but I'll keep trying!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      We really enjoyed these! I didn't have the lemon-pepper so I used some Montreal seasoning instead. I also put some fresh Parm on after I cooked it. You know, my entire life I thot they were called Brussel Sprouts, NOT Brussels Sprouts...hmmm, maybe I better google that to find out for sure. LOL Great recipe, thanks for posting Sharon. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Brussels Sprouts!

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 101.0
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    65%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 217.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes