318 Reviews

All I can say is, Quick, Easy and great tasting. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

56 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doing it Right April 04, 2003

A frist rate winner with brussel sprouts lovers and even won over a few who "hated them". An added plus...very easy to fix. I did mine with just cracked pepper instead of lemon pepper and added some baby carrots to stretch the veggies as we had an unexpected guest for dinner.

31 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cnansel March 30, 2003

I keep looking for new ways to prepare old vegetables. This was so simple and so good. Just the way I like recipes. . . . good and simple. Thanks Sharon123

28 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo April 07, 2003

These brussel sprouts are delicious, the best I've ever had. I did add a touch of garlic and a splash of balsamic vinegar for a little tang. Thanks for posting!

22 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise! April 10, 2003

3 stars because while the basic recipe is great, this recipes calls for you to cook them waaaaaay tooooo loooong! These should be roasted at 450 for about 15-20 minutes, (preferably on an upper rack), stirred frequently, until they blacken. To the reviewer who said he/she can't imagine that blackened b. sprouts would taste good, oh, they do. They sooooo do! I hated b. sprouts until I tried these! My husband and kids even beg for them! Seriously, a 6 year old who says b. sprouts are his favorite?

To make this any time of year, cook directly from frozen. Just open the bag, throw the oil, salt and pepper right in the bag, toss and dump on the baking sheet. Just as good, if not better, because frozen veggies are frozen at their peak. Unless you get your sprouts from the farmer's market, they've probably been sitting around for a week or more.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Snickerspotpie January 30, 2011

I am SOOOOOOO glad nobody but me in my family likes brussel sprouts, that way they are ALL MINE!!!!!!!!! I loved these, very good recipe... thanks!

13 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna April 11, 2003

YUMMY!!! I have been buying Roasted Brussel Sprouts from a gourmet market regularly. They were o.k. but expensive!!!! These are so easy, and so much better. This will be a new family favorite

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandabears April 06, 2003

Easy, delicious and different. Will definitely be cooking this again.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sueie March 13, 2003

These were deelish & I was a Brussel Sprout Hater! We swapped lemon pepper for harissa which is the family's new favorite spice, but that was the pnly change & we would definitely make these again.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsSPheonix April 15, 2003

Delicious! I cut my sprouts in half so they would cook faster and be done at the same time as dinner. I also threw some garlic cloves in to roast with them. Yumyumyum

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarah.chiarello February 16, 2011
Roasted Brussels Sprouts!