Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Brussels Sprouts

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2011

      Great brussels sprouts! Mine were pretty big so I cut them in half instead of cutting the 'x' in the core. Cooked them until they were nice and brown and loved the rich flavor. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for the Best of 2010 Event (recommended by Maito)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      I'm in love! I always thought Brussels Sprouts were bitter and needed a bunch of butter to cover up their nasty taste! This is the simplest and best tasting Brussels Sprouts recipe ever! Hubby liked it so much he said they were good enough to eat as a snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      This method makes a very delicious product - nice and brown and crispy. I can see why it made it into someone's best of the year cookbook! I used less oil and skipped making the "X" cores too, I think they are unnecessary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      These were perfectly cooked. I added one sweet potato (cubed) tossed in as well. All cooked wonderfully together. Looked pretty as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      Delish!!! Roasting is such a great way to prepare brussels sprouts or any vegetable for that matter!! I quartered mine instead of the "X" cores and they cooked in about 20 minutes. Love the flavors of kosher salt and EVOO with fresh cracked black pepper on the sprouts!! Yummy!!!!!!!!! Thanks, Trinkets!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      This is a perfect, simple recipe for such a yummy and undersung veggie! I considered drizzling these with balsamic vinegar toward the end of roasting, but in the end I'm glad I didn't. The salt and pepper were just enough, and the sprouts were so tender I couldn't stop eating them! Even DS (12 months) gobbled them up! Thanks for reminding me just how yummy roasted veggies can be. Made for Veg*n Swap #6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      This is a good basic recipe. I added garlic powder, but after tasting, prefer a little more extra flavor. I also made Trinkets' Roasted Red Onions With Butter, Honey, and Balsamic in the oven at the same time and dipped the cooked Brussels in the balsamic sauce. That was wonderful! I'll have to remember that combo next time I get Brussels (next year). Roasting is so much easier than stove top cooking. Made for Veg*n Swap #5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      The simplicity of this makes it so delicious. No cheese, no heavy sauces; just the natural roasted flavor of the brussels sprouts. I just added a sprinkle of garlic powder, but otherwise kept to the recipe. I love brussels sprouts ans love finding different ways to make them. Thanx for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Brussels Sprouts

    Serving Size: 1 (148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.7
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    60%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 29.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites