50 Reviews

Since September been in the process of eating more veggies. I would eat Brussel Sprouts from time to time,but never made an effort to eat them.<br/>I pulled a small package out of the freezer and decided to check out recipes here. The items needed are things always on hand and the reviews were great.<br/>I fixed this for dinner.<br/>OMG they are so yummy! I chopped some garlic and placed it half way during the cooking.<br/>I love the taste with the slight burn on the end taste! This will go into my veggie rotation!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
airlink diva January 08, 2014

This is our new go-to veggie recipe. Simple ingredients, wonderful flavor. My husband "doesn't like brussel sprouts".......make that, "didn't love brussel sprouts". He loves this recipe. Thanks for posting!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki700 March 07, 2013

My hubby and I have been brussel sprout haters for a very long time. I thought I'd try them again. These was delicious!! We have reversed our opinion of sprouts now.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandy918Mom February 15, 2015

Roasting brussels sprouts til they are brown always makes them yummy. I subbed fresh garlic and added it the last 2 minutes of cooking. I was intrigued by trying dried sage, but couldn't find any, so used thyme and oregano instead.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito November 28, 2013

Flavor was great! Do keep an eye on them though, mine got a tad crispier than I would have liked.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
berry271 August 26, 2013

We loved this brussels sprout recipe. Really easy and really tasty, it was the perfect side to our walnut crusted trout recipe. I've already copied this into my keeper file. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny October 22, 2012

This is an excellent recipe. The addition of sage is something I'd never have thought of (in a million years) and it adds a lovely touch of sweetness while not detracting from the sprouts. Many thanks to What's Cooking? for posting this.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
abqpatt January 24, 2010

I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!! I really liked snacking on them cold.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barnabella November 22, 2009

We enjoyed these very much! I made the recipe exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing! They came out of the oven perfectly done... and we really liked the browned bits! Thanks for posting your recipe, it was really very good :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
V.A. January 13, 2009

So easy and quick. A new weekly staple in my home!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mosley.dana2 January 16, 2016
Roasted Brussels Sprouts