Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Brussels Sprouts

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2012

      This is simple but so good, I absolutely love brussel sprouts prepared this way. Sometimes I add different flavors (garlic, onions, pepper flakes etc.) but the basic recipe is a good one. I start with the 425 F oven and after the first 20 minutes when I stir the pan, the oven goes down to 350 F for the remaining 20 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      YUM!!!!!! I had only made fresh brussels sprouts once, to not so good results. I boiled them. YUCK! Today at the grocery store these little beauties were screaming my name to buy them and make them again. I searched recipes and came upon this one. I am very pleased. I added slivered garlic to this and that was fabulous. Thanks Jason for showing me a new way to enjoy this lovely vegetable.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2012

      I only needed to bake them 20 minutes. They were so tasty. Thanks Jason Mundy :) Made for Cookbook tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2014

      Yum! I added a sprinkle of ground pepper too, but it would've been fine without, or with extra salt on the brussels. I also added potato spears and cremini mushroom slices to the pan - oh so yummy! This is a great recipe to start roasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      Simple and excellent. The oven temp. and timing were perfect. The Brussels sprouts were crispy on the outside and still had a nice creamy texture on the inside. I did cut mine in half (and for the really large ones, I quartered). Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2012

      Very easy and tasty way to do sprouts. A nice change from steamed. Great as part of our Thanksgiving dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      Yum - great brussels sprouts! I halved the recipe, otherwise made as specified and thought the caramelized flavor of these was just terrific. Thanks for posting the recipe! Made for Spring PAC 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      I love roasted brussels! My only issue with this recipe, maybe my oven is off but they cooked in half the time and my whole house was filled with smoke... Maybe 425 was too much?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      First time making roasted Brussel Sprouts, so Yummy! I will be making these again soon:) I cut mine in half and tossed in some olive oil and salt, then baked them for about 15-20 mins on each side at 400'. They were amazing, then I tossed them with some sauteed chestnuts and chantrelles. A wonderful Harvest meal. Thanks for posting:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

    • on November 19, 2008

      I've never really tasted brussel sprouts before but wanted to try them to find out why they have such a bad reputation! I loved them! But, I won't eat them any other way but roasted now ...I let them get a little crispy on the edges and they were wonderful. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      These worked out great. I had small sprouts so I left them whole. They were finished in about 30 minutes. I topped them with some parmesan. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      We make these all the time now. Who knew something this healthy could be SO good? I cut all the sprouts in half, no matter what size they are, to speed up the cooking time a little. They're usually finished in about 30 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      I saw Ian Hewitson (Huey) make roasted sprouts on TV a few weeks ago, and it made me want to look up a recipe here. Perfect, yummy sprouts! Mine were quite large, most of them were ping-pong size (I think!). So I trimmed off the ends and cut a cross in the base (that's what Huey did). They seemed to cook fine in the time listed here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      This is the only way I fix brussel sprouts any more! I love these and recommend them highly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      They definitely have a much better flavor when roasted. I only cooked them for about 25 mins. I will definitely prepare them this way next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      This was really good :) I overcooked them a bit, and some of them burnt to powder, but the larger ones fared very well. I used some olive oil, drizzled it over the top, and then sprinkled them with pepper and garlic salt for a little extra flavor. I'll definitely make them that way again :) Thanks a ton!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      A terrific preparation for Brussel Sprouts! Sweet and nutty - a real hit! Watch it carefully after the first half - they can burn quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      Really enjoyed the taste. Ready in less time than recipe called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      Although still not a massive fan of Brussel Sprouts, these turned out really good. The flavour wasn't as strong as I've had them in the past, and there were none left over after lunch. I peeled them to get the 'dirty' leaves off, and I baked them along with some almonds. Would definitely do again. Thanks for recommending roasting instead of boiling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Brussels Sprouts

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.5
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    65%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 605.3 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites