Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Broccoli With Lemon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Broccoli With Lemon

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2013

      Sometimes I make this twice a week because it's my very favorite side veggie dish! I love it to pieces and could probably have it more than that, but don't want to wear out its welcome with my husband :) I, too, put some foil on the bottom for easy clean up, fit as much broccoli florets (i don't measure, just eyeball) and use one lemon for juice. I also only roast at 400 degrees, for 4 min., then toss them around, put them back in for another 4 min. I really recommend this side dish; it's ridiculously easy, healthy, and FAST!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      This is a great way to serve vegetables. I cut my florets small and put the cut side down on the pan because I really like the caramelized part of the vegetable. I also use Reynolds non-stick foil on the pan to save on cleaning time. Delicious. Works great with cauliflower too. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2013

      A deliciously simply way to prepare broccoli. The broccoli was drizzled with olive oil, sprinkled with coarse salt, freshly ground pepper and then tossed to coat. The juice from half a lemon was drizzled over all. The texture of the broccoli was crisp tender. Something I will be making again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      I made this last week and I'm making it again tonight! Loved it! Beautiful flavor, color and texture. When I made it last time, I sprinkled with some leftover toasted sliced almonds. Turned out to be a perfect compliment!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      I have yet to meet a vegetable that I don't prefer roasted, and this is no exception...delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      This will definitely be a staple recipe at our house! I served this at a dinner party, and everyone loved this little twist on such a familiar veggie. Mine only needed about 8 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      This is seriously delicious! We eat broccoli all the time. Why have I never heard of this before now?! This is a MUST TRY recipe! Thanks enduing gastro.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      The best way to eat broccoli!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      This is awesomely delicious. I was looking for this exact recipe, but had already eye-balled the amounts. I think I went heavier on the olive oil, but if you let the broccoli flowerettes get a little browned it's got a wonderful carmelly crispy taste that is great with the salt, lemon and olive oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      The best food is frequently simple and straight forward. This is one of those. Roast it to the doneness you enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      Absolutely delish. Easy to prepare, still lightly crispy when done and gorgeously bright green. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      I really enjoyed this, and the cooking directions were perfect. I think I might have liked a bit more salt and oil. I thought it was a bit odd that the lemon was optional given the title, but I skipped it - I was really just looking for time & temperature to roast the broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      Delicious! I made this as directed, then added just about a tbls. of water at the end, covered with foil, and steamed for about 4 minutes, so my DH could eat this. It certainly didn't take away from the delightful flavor! Thank you! I took a photo but it turned out a little blurry. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      This was superb. I've roasted a lot of veggies but, for some reason, never broccoli. I put everything in a plastic bag, shook it up and roasted it. Came out a bit blackened on the bottom but still had a crunchy texture. Great way to serve this veggie. Thanks Gastronomic Foodie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Broccoli With Lemon

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 49.8
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    65%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 164.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites