Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Broccoli With Garlic and Red Pepper Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Broccoli With Garlic and Red Pepper

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2013

      Roasted veggies are the best! I really liked this broccoli because it was simple yet tasty. Just enough seasonings without drowning out the flavor of the broccoli. I used a little more than a 'pinch' of red pepper flakes. Delicious alternative to steaming. Thanx!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2013

      I roasted it on a slower (350 degree oven) because I had something else cooking. It was delicious. My family loved it! I've made it a few times already!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2012

      The broccoli was so yummy. I ate a few of them directly on the baking sheet. Some of them were crispy and so yummy. Thanks Realtor :) Made for Holiday tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2012

      If my mother had known about roasting brocolli 50 years ago, I would have eaten it without a fuss :) This is really easy and tasty. I took another reviewer's advice and put the cheese on during the last few minutes so it wouldn't burn. Thanks for this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      This was delicious! I made it as written cutting back the recipe for DH and I...loved the roasted flavor and the parm on the broccoli. Made for Holly Jolly Diabetic Forum 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      We loved this broccoli! This was the first time we've had it roasted instead of steamed and I think I prefer this method. The parmesan ended up getting a little burnt, which is fine because I like my cheese crispy, but I think next time I will add the cheese for only the last 8-10 minutes instead of the whole roasting time. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      Yummy! I made this exactly as written other than cutting it back for one serving. I loved the red pepper and parm in this. Thanks for another keeper Realtor! Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      This recipe was prepared exactly as written and I wouldn't change a thing. It's simply delicious. Made for Every Day is a Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      Reraly enjoyed this! I roasted the broccoli with some cauliflower too. I turned down the heat to 410*F. and it cookied it just a bit longer. I love the little brown bits! Thanks! Made for Everday is a Holiday game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      I just love roasted veggies, and the addition of the parmesan cheese and garlic really takes this recipe up a notch. I had some trouble with burning, though, as it was already fairly browned about 20 minutes in. This could very well be b/c of inconsistency in my oven, though. Next time I will probably reduce the oven temperature and roast for the suggested time, just for evenness of flavor. I will also add a bit more red pepper, as I think my "pinch" was too stingy LOL. Thanks for posting! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      Not only a great side but also a great snack. Had with our lunch today and later DH asked me to make some more for him to snack on. I’d say any time men or children ask to eat veggies as a snack you have winner. This is a big winner. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Broccoli With Garlic and Red Pepper

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.6
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    73%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 5.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 134.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites