Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Broccoli W Lemon Garlic & Toasted Pine Nuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Broccoli W Lemon Garlic & Toasted Pine Nuts

    Average Rating:

    106 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 106

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2008

      Thank-you so much for this recipe. Partner is very much into the health benifits of broccoli at the moment and this give us lots of taste and it keeps its crunch. Cooked it in my combi oven along with some free range chicken breasts stuffed with low fat cheese with garlic and herbs, wrapped in parma ham, and some roasted new potatoes. Wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      We love this broccoli. My husband who prior to my making this, only wanted to eat broccoli with cheese melted on top of it, loves this dish. I have made this many times now. I have yet to use the lemon zest and sometimes if I am lazy I will use garlic powder. I have made it with and without the pine nuts. Its still very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      had this for dinner tonight & everyone even my 3 & 5 year olds loved it- i left out the pine nuts as i didn't have any but it was still delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      This is excelent! My husband loved it and I put it in my book of keepers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      I made this with pecans, because I have a ton of them. It was delicious and my husband loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      This was really good. It was a nice change from plain steamed broccoli. It went well with salmon cakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

    • on January 17, 2008

      Thought it pretty good...used frozen florets that I thawed and patted dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      Oh my... easy, flavorful, and pretty! What more could a girl ask for!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      My broccoli hating husband even ate this.. Believe it or not- he had seconds.. Like all the others who have reviewed this, I must say- I NEVER THOUGHT TO COOK BROCCOLI IN THE OVEN!!! I don't think I can ever bring myself to steam or boil this vegetable ever again.. Thank You for a WONDERFULLY SIMPLE and YUMMY recipe.. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      You gotta love Mean Chef's recipes! This is GREAT. I wouldn't never have thought that lemon and broccoli were so delicious together, but it really was a treat. I always love toasted pine nuts, but in this recipe, they sent the flavors to a wonderful new dimension. Thanks to ms bold for adopting this wonder!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      This is a great recipe! I actually roasted them at 375* because I was already baking salmon at that temp. I roasted them for 15 minutes instead of 12 to compensate a little. They came out great! Also, I didn't have pine nuts so I chopped up some almonds, cashews, and brazil nuts. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      We are both broccoli fiends and are always looking for the perfect recipe. I don't think we need to look any further - this was divine. I've served broccoli tossed with lemon juice before, but I never would have thought to roast it. Now I'm not sure I'll go back to steaming or stir frying my broccoli ever again. Thank you so much for introducing me to a new way to cook an old favorite - this is going to be served often around here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      We made this with fish and really enjoyed it. Next time I might cook it for a tad less.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Delicious. No changes necessary. So easy and so good! A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      This was just so good. I used defrosted broccoli that I had pressed the extra moisture out of. Like another reviewer, I too roasted just a little longer than 12 minutes. The lemon was assertive, but not overwhelming. I would love to serve this to company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      Delicious! I really enjoyed this broccoli. The flavors of the garlic, lemon really help bring out the flavor. I will make this again! Thank you, Ms Bold!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      Best broccoli I've ever tasted. Could have been cook slightly longer than 12 min in my oven and it is important to remember to keep the florets about the same size so that they cook evenly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      My two year old has decided he loves broccoli, so I am always looking for new ways to prepare it. This was great! I did steam the brocolli instead of roasting it and left off the pine nuts. Great recipe, easy to prepare. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Broccoli W Lemon Garlic & Toasted Pine Nuts

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 172.7
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    82%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 31.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites