Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Broccoli W Lemon Garlic & Toasted Pine Nuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Broccoli W Lemon Garlic & Toasted Pine Nuts

    Average Rating:

    106 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 106

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2010

      I made this for a family gathering a few nights ago and everyone loved it!! I have to say that it was fantastic even before I added the lemon sauce and to be perfectly honest next time I make it ill toss the broccoli with the oil and then sprinkle with salt, pepper, and garlic like i did before and then bake and eat it, it was fantastic just doing that.. although it was also amazing with the lemon sauce on it paired with the shrinp scampi we were also having, I would only be omiting the lemon butter sauce to save the calories..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2004

      This broccoli is so delicious, great way to fix it and easy also. The roasting gives it such a nice flavor. I also used pecans in stead of pine nuts as I found out I was out of them. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2003

      Delicious! I made this for our Christmas dinner and it was divine... The essence of simplicity and very flavorful. Roasting is such a great method for vegetables.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2003

      Although I prefer most vegetables roasted, I won't add broccoli to that list. However, I did enjoy the flavourings and will use it on steamed broccoli next time. Thanx Mean Chef!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2014

      And I quote my DH, "This may be the best broccoli I have ever eaten!" I'll be interested to see what my DS who prefers his broccoli steamed thinks of it. Thanks for sharing. Made for Best of 2013 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2013

      Great side dish. We love broccoli roasted, it is so much better than steamed. And lemon is broccoli's perfect match. I used a lot less butter and more of the nuts. We love our veggies, so this feeds two to three for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      I was very happy to come across this recipe since I was really getting tired of my standard broccoli preparation. The flavors and textures in this dish work so well together. I'm not sure I can ever go back to plain, blanched broccoli again. Thanks for sharing this! I featured it on my blog as well - http://danasfoodblog.com/?p=1626.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      Great broccoli!! I made as directed and it came out perfect. I like the flavor of lemon and broccoli, but not a ton of lemon flavoring. Will definitely be making this again! Made for Name that Ingredient Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2013

      Good but lemon is not that great on broccoli for us. | used frozen organic broccoli florets, light tasting extra virgin olive oil, sea salt, no butter to be dairy free just additional olive oil, organic garlic clove, good quality (fresh tasting) walnuts I toasted in a dry frying pan instead of pine nuts as that is what I had on hand (loved them), plus the rest of the ingredients, although possibly no pepper as I may not have had it when I made this recipe and the problem with this site is my reviews were not showing so I didn't write this immediately afterwards. Made for Healthy Choices Tag Game 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2013

      Made and ate it without the lemon butter sauce...just roasted with olive oil, salt and pepper. What a great snack, side dish! Loved both by kids and adults alike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      Excellent - the family loved this, teens included :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2012

      So delicious! I highly recommend this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      Very quick and easy - and tasty. Roasted broccoli was such a great change of pace from the usual. I didn't add any nuts at the end, just out of personal preference. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

      I liked the texture of the broccoli very much as same of the combination with pinenuts.
      I did not know that was possible to prepare broccoli directly in the oven and I tried out roast the pinenuts together at the same time. Come out perfect and I would do it again!
      Thanks a lot for this yummy recipe and teachint!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      Made this last week and I thought it was the best broccoli ever! I served this over a bed of rigatoni. I MUCH prefer it without the lemon garlic sauce (no pine nuts, allergy). I served the sauce on the side as I have picky eaters in the house. My husband had no idea that sauce was for the broccoli and instead used it over his pork chops. He said it was to die for, and told me to make it for pork chops from now on. LOL. Bought a bunch of broccoli and will be making it again tonight for the family. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      This a a great broccoli recipe. The lemon gives it a lovely flavor. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

    • on March 02, 2010

      Lovely way to make broccoli. I tasted it before adding the lemon juice and I liked it better without.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      We really enjoyed this recipe. Loved how easy it was to make. A KEEPER FOR SURE!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Fantastic recipe, an interesting and flavorful way to cook broccoli! I didn't have the pine nuts so I left those out, and used bottled lemon juice instead of fresh, but it still turned out delicious. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Broccoli W Lemon Garlic & Toasted Pine Nuts

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 172.7
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    82%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 31.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes