106 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this for a family gathering a few nights ago and everyone loved it!! I have to say that it was fantastic even before I added the lemon sauce and to be perfectly honest next time I make it ill toss the broccoli with the oil and then sprinkle with salt, pepper, and garlic like i did before and then bake and eat it, it was fantastic just doing that.. although it was also amazing with the lemon sauce on it paired with the shrinp scampi we were also having, I would only be omiting the lemon butter sauce to save the calories..

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sissaroo June 21, 2010

This broccoli is so delicious, great way to fix it and easy also. The roasting gives it such a nice flavor. I also used pecans in stead of pine nuts as I found out I was out of them. Thanks for posting the recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb Gertz January 04, 2004

Delicious! I made this for our Christmas dinner and it was divine... The essence of simplicity and very flavorful. Roasting is such a great method for vegetables.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tracy K December 29, 2003

Although I prefer most vegetables roasted, I won't add broccoli to that list. However, I did enjoy the flavourings and will use it on steamed broccoli next time. Thanx Mean Chef!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CountryLady December 10, 2003

And I quote my DH, "This may be the best broccoli I have ever eaten!" I'll be interested to see what my DS who prefers his broccoli steamed thinks of it. Thanks for sharing. Made for Best of 2013 tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GibbyLou March 16, 2014

Great side dish. We love broccoli roasted, it is so much better than steamed. And lemon is broccoli's perfect match. I used a lot less butter and more of the nuts. We love our veggies, so this feeds two to three for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito December 05, 2013

I was very happy to come across this recipe since I was really getting tired of my standard broccoli preparation. The flavors and textures in this dish work so well together. I'm not sure I can ever go back to plain, blanched broccoli again. Thanks for sharing this! I featured it on my blog as well - http://danasfoodblog.com/?p=1626.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DanaPNY August 22, 2013

Great broccoli!! I made as directed and it came out perfect. I like the flavor of lemon and broccoli, but not a ton of lemon flavoring. Will definitely be making this again! Made for Name that Ingredient Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH June 30, 2013

Good but lemon is not that great on broccoli for us. | used frozen organic broccoli florets, light tasting extra virgin olive oil, sea salt, no butter to be dairy free just additional olive oil, organic garlic clove, good quality (fresh tasting) walnuts I toasted in a dry frying pan instead of pine nuts as that is what I had on hand (loved them), plus the rest of the ingredients, although possibly no pepper as I may not have had it when I made this recipe and the problem with this site is my reviews were not showing so I didn't write this immediately afterwards. Made for Healthy Choices Tag Game 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat March 11, 2013

Made and ate it without the lemon butter sauce...just roasted with olive oil, salt and pepper. What a great snack, side dish! Loved both by kids and adults alike!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IndoAmerican March 07, 2013
Roasted Broccoli W Lemon Garlic & Toasted Pine Nuts