Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Bone-In Chicken Breasts With Herbs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Bone-In Chicken Breasts With Herbs

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2013

      Just made this for dinner - it is absolutely delicious!!! Followed the recipe to the "t" - my son put some of the sauce on his mashed potatoes as well. He told me to put it in the "keeper" file. Weekend flavor on a weeknight schedule!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2013

      This is a fast and easy recipe with great flavour. I used bone in chicken breast. the potatoes were amazing. It's a must repeat recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      Wonderful flavour and so easy, a definite make again. The dipping sauce was excellent ! Saving the remainder for leftovers. I give this recipe 10 stars !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      Didn't change a thing. Very good with the lemon shining through. Our chicken only took about 30 minutes total. I would make this again. Very easy to throw together. Good week day meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2012

      This chicken was so good, nice and moist, we loved it. I made two breasts but we ate one so will use the other for a chicken salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2012

      Haven't reviewed a recipe in awhile but this one deserved it for sure. I used apple cider, was out of wine, and added 2 cloves of garlic, and a tsp of dry mustard. Just because I always have to tweak.... 3 very large split chicken breasts and 3 peeled potatoes. Even they were different and good. If you are looking for something a little different but not too much try this one. The seasonings were just right. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2012

      Wonderful. The lemon zest added a nice punch. I used chicken broth instead of wine and will keep this as by go to roasting chicken recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      Lovely !! I was lucky to have some fresh herbs on hand which made it special. I would adjust the time might be because of my pot, but even up to 15 mins less for some pots. I had mine with plain white rice. Thank you for posting this tasty recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      Delicious! I did not have white wine on hand, so I used chicken broth and subbed in poultry spice as well. Both my husband and son loved it, so we will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Bone-In Chicken Breasts With Herbs

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 376.1
     
    Calories from Fat 244
    65%
    Total Fat 27.1 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 46.4 mg
    15%
    Sodium 640.2 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 15.9 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes