10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Just made this for dinner - it is absolutely delicious!!! Followed the recipe to the "t" - my son put some of the sauce on his mashed potatoes as well. He told me to put it in the "keeper" file. Weekend flavor on a weeknight schedule!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
monicasusan February 07, 2013

This produced flavorful, moist chicken breasts due to the marinade and baking the chicken meat side down. Mine took a lot longer, but they were the size of small turkey breasts....as many are these days, and they were sold as "all natural". What kind of steroids are we eating!?! I put all the marinade ingredients in my mini blender and liquidated them, then rubbed the sauce under the skin before putting down into the dish. Use a baking dish just large enough to hold the number of breasts you have so they have the most contact with the marinade.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AustinCFos March 24, 2015

This is a fast and easy recipe with great flavour. I used bone in chicken breast. the potatoes were amazing. It's a must repeat recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cordillera416 December 24, 2013

Wonderful flavour and so easy, a definite make again. The dipping sauce was excellent ! Saving the remainder for leftovers. I give this recipe 10 stars !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Binky51 February 11, 2013

Didn't change a thing. Very good with the lemon shining through. Our chicken only took about 30 minutes total. I would make this again. Very easy to throw together. Good week day meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diamondlil January 09, 2013

This chicken was so good, nice and moist, we loved it. I made two breasts but we ate one so will use the other for a chicken salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound August 20, 2012

Haven't reviewed a recipe in awhile but this one deserved it for sure. I used apple cider, was out of wine, and added 2 cloves of garlic, and a tsp of dry mustard. Just because I always have to tweak.... 3 very large split chicken breasts and 3 peeled potatoes. Even they were different and good. If you are looking for something a little different but not too much try this one. The seasonings were just right. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jockey June 30, 2012

Wonderful. The lemon zest added a nice punch. I used chicken broth instead of wine and will keep this as by go to roasting chicken recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
candidmom March 02, 2012

Lovely !! I was lucky to have some fresh herbs on hand which made it special. I would adjust the time might be because of my pot, but even up to 15 mins less for some pots. I had mine with plain white rice. Thank you for posting this tasty recipe !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
heatherhealth2000 February 05, 2012

Delicious! I did not have white wine on hand, so I used chicken broth and subbed in poultry spice as well. Both my husband and son loved it, so we will definitely be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
heidimwade May 15, 2011
Roasted Bone-In Chicken Breasts With Herbs