32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love oven roasted asparagus however; this is the first time I have added Parmesan cheese to it. What a tasty addition! I must admit I combined this recipe with one for oven roasted broccoli (as a way to cut costs since asparagus is over $5.00 here). since the broccoli recipe called for garlic, I used a garlic infused olive oil. I also also sprinkled the vegetables with some red pepper flakes before roasting. I also cut the roasting time back just a pinch...12 minutes gave us perfect tender-crisp veggies! I will definitely be making this again; using asparagus only when it is in peek season and the cost is down. Made and reviewed for the 56th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Buggsy Mate September 11, 2011

What can I say that hasn't been said except yummy! I love the parmesan touch at the end. It gave it a unique flavor that we loved.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty January 03, 2012

excellent, easy to do, I spray with pam and add a little milk or cream,

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thedoor164_5307472 May 16, 2014

Quick and easy, great for a week night meal when you are in a hurry. Like the cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser December 15, 2012

This is just one great recipe.
I made this tonight for dinner and it was just so easy to make and so delicious, the added Parmesan made for a great tasty side to our fish dinner.
I never had roasted asparagus before, but this is just so easy and I will be making this again.
Thanks mersaydees.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisme November 19, 2012

I made this a couple of nights ago for dinner and thought it was so good. I was hoping the addition of the parmesan would encourage the kids to like it too, but no such luck. I loved how the parmesan added a touch of salty flavor to the roasted asparagus, though and the recipe was incredibly easy! I actually roasted it at 400 degrees in a convection oven and it took about the same amount of time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wyndechyme April 22, 2011

What's not to love? Roasted asparagus is so delicious. Then add parmesan cheese? It brought the roasted asparagus to another level. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood April 19, 2011

What an easy and tasty recipe. Next time I will use less salt, but other than that...perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyfingers January 16, 2011

This is one yummy recipe with so little ingredients. I forgot to add salt and pepper. But it was just perfect like that. With the parmesan cheese, it made the asparagus just salty enough. I cooked them longer cause I don't like when it's too crunchy. Thanks Mersaydees :) Made for the Zwizzle Chicks of ZWT

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette June 22, 2010

These are the best asparagus! I made mine in the toaster oven and they are sooooo good; thank you so much for for posting. Made these for ZWT6. Rita

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sage June 02, 2010
Roasted Asparagus With Parmesan