Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Asparagus With Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Asparagus With Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2011

      I love oven roasted asparagus however; this is the first time I have added Parmesan cheese to it. What a tasty addition! I must admit I combined this recipe with one for oven roasted broccoli (as a way to cut costs since asparagus is over $5.00 here). since the broccoli recipe called for garlic, I used a garlic infused olive oil. I also also sprinkled the vegetables with some red pepper flakes before roasting. I also cut the roasting time back just a pinch...12 minutes gave us perfect tender-crisp veggies! I will definitely be making this again; using asparagus only when it is in peek season and the cost is down. Made and reviewed for the 56th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      What can I say that hasn't been said except yummy! I love the parmesan touch at the end. It gave it a unique flavor that we loved.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2014

      excellent, easy to do, I spray with pam and add a little milk or cream,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2012

      Quick and easy, great for a week night meal when you are in a hurry. Like the cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2012

      This is just one great recipe.
      I made this tonight for dinner and it was just so easy to make and so delicious, the added Parmesan made for a great tasty side to our fish dinner.
      I never had roasted asparagus before, but this is just so easy and I will be making this again.
      Thanks mersaydees.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      I made this a couple of nights ago for dinner and thought it was so good. I was hoping the addition of the parmesan would encourage the kids to like it too, but no such luck. I loved how the parmesan added a touch of salty flavor to the roasted asparagus, though and the recipe was incredibly easy! I actually roasted it at 400 degrees in a convection oven and it took about the same amount of time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      What's not to love? Roasted asparagus is so delicious. Then add parmesan cheese? It brought the roasted asparagus to another level. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      What an easy and tasty recipe. Next time I will use less salt, but other than that...perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      This is one yummy recipe with so little ingredients. I forgot to add salt and pepper. But it was just perfect like that. With the parmesan cheese, it made the asparagus just salty enough. I cooked them longer cause I don't like when it's too crunchy. Thanks Mersaydees :) Made for the Zwizzle Chicks of ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      These are the best asparagus! I made mine in the toaster oven and they are sooooo good; thank you so much for for posting. Made these for ZWT6. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      The parmesan elevates this dish to a new level. I've long been roasting asparagus with a little olive oil and salt, but the parmesan really added something to this dish. Even my dd, who doesn't normally like asparagus, polished off her portion. Be sure to use good quality, freshly grated Parmesan, and watch the salt, as the cheese is salty. Our asparagus was fairly thin and the cooktime was perfect. Made for ZWT6--Whine and Cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      What a great way to do asparagus! The baking time is just right if you like a slightly crunchy asparagus. The parmesan on top deepens the flavour and just makes it really yummy. I will for sure be making this again. Made by a fellow Unruly / ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      Add a little white truffle oil too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      The parmesan cheese makes this different from the rest. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Asparagus is one of my favorite vegetables especially the baby asparagus. This recipe really enhanced the flavor plus it was super easy to make. Since I used the soda straw sized baby asparagus, next time I will reduce the cooking time to 1/2. Made for Veg 'N Swap #17.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      I love asparagus and really thought this was a unique way to prepare it! We had this with Garlic Pasta . A great combination. Thanks for posting! Made for the November 2009 Aussie/NZ recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      This my new favorite way to eat asparagus! Thanks, it was yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      I have always steamed my asparagus and it was always so bland tasting. I could never get my DD to eat it. Do you blame her! I made this last night to go with dinner and my DD couldn't get enough of it! YEAH! It was very good! DH and I loved it! We enjoyed the smokiness flavor from the olive oil. I will only make asparagus this way for now on. Thanks for sharing! Made for VIP Veggie Swap Oct. 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      We loved this. It was an easy side dish. I followed the recipe as written. I could just have eaten this for dinner all about itself! Will be making again. Made for NZ/AUS recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      Cooked to perfection, we loved the browned parmesan cheese on top. This was the perfect side to Garlic Lime Shrimp #282312. Thanks for sharing this recipe with us, Mersaydees! Made for May 2009 Veg*n Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Asparagus With Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.2
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    52%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 5.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 119.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites