Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Asparagus with Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Asparagus with Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2002

      This made for some outstanding asparagus. I followed your instructions to the letter. My husband and I loved the flavor of the roasted asparagus and balsamic vinegar. This was very easy to make too. Thanks Bev!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2002

      I'm definitely not an asparagus fan but this was delicious! I'd have asparagus anytime if it is served like this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2002

      If you love asparagus, you will love it even more. The roasted flavors of asparagus and mushrooms accented by balsamic vinegar and served at room temperature will have you saying [i] wow![/i]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2012

      Yummy I really liked this and how all the flavors came together. It was so easy to make too. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      Bev, This was fabulous!!! I used Flavoured Aromatic Herb and Fruit Oil for the olive oil and Spice Mix! for the salt and pepper. Balsamic fig vinegar was also very yummy on it! Thank You!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Excellent recipe. Used pomegranate balasamic vinegar to finish. Will definitely make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Loved it! We're nuts about balsamic and now I have another splendid recipe to use it in. Didn't have any mushrooms, so I can't wait to try it with. Thanks Bev.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Quick, easy and delicious! Thanks for helping my dinner dilemma!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      This was AWESOME!!!!!!!!! The combination of flavors here was excellent. I almost messed with a perfect recipe and thought about adding minced garlic to this before baking (gotta have garlic with everything!) but stuck to this recipe and am so glad I did!!!! Wonderful. The blend was so good. I followed this recipe exactly and used balsamic vinegar. THANK YOU!!! Will make this again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      This recipe is in The Mediterranean Vegan Kitchen and is awesome!!! I just love it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Easy and delicious. I enjoyed this asparagus dish. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      Very good! Easy and quick recipe. Loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      YUM!! We love asparagus and roasting it this way was wonderful. The flavors of the mushrooms and asparagus with the balsamic vinegar was outstanding. The only change I made was to use olive oil cooking spray. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2004

      This was a delightful side dish to pork chops and salad. The balsamic vinegar just set it off perfectly. I halved the mushrooms, and my asparagus spears were a little thick so it took 15 minutes to finish, but oh what a lovely flavor. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2014

      Beautiful, I didn't have any of the balsamic vinegar on hand so I used coconut vinegar and it was delicious, served it with roasted vine tomatoes and pork patties dusted with Mexican spices a light meal and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2014

      An easy to prepare presentation of two of my favourite vegetables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2014

      I didn't have olive oil and used coconut oil instead. It was YUMMY!! I enjoyed the balsamic vinegar on it. The best part is now I have a recipe my husband enjoys as he is not a fan of asparagus like I am. I also LOVE the mushrooms with it. Thanks for a wonderful dish. This one is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2014

      I like this dish very much, I never saw this in China<br/>But it taste very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2013

      This was a perfect reminder that recipes can be simple and oh so wonderful. I could not stop eating this! My asparagus needed a couple more minutes and it was perfect. Might try adding different herbs or garlic next time but it was FABULOUS as is. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      Delicious, my grandmother does not like mushrooms but she ate them in this. In my opinion the asparagus needed a little something more, But very good still.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Asparagus with Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 105.7
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    61%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 23.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes