Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Asparagus With Lemon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Asparagus With Lemon

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 11, 2003

      Very good. Mine came out very lightly flavored of the garlic and the lemon. I would add even more next time. These looked gorgeous as I pulled them out of the oven - with the roasted lemon wedges scattered about the platter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2003

      Good asparagus! I cooked this on my gas grill on indirect heat and it came out perfect. The combination of olive oil, garlic and lemon made the asparagus really tasty. Don't leave out the lemon wedges, they add a lot to the 'sauce'. Thanks for the recipe Mimi!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      Excellent! I increased the garlic and lemon. Spectacular! Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      Simple tasty recipe and so easy. We really enjoyed this recipe. The timing is just right - the asparagus still had some crunch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

    • on November 22, 2007

      Delicious. A lot of flavor for minimal work. Can't beat that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      The flavor and texture of the roasted asparagus is amazing. I noticed that others would have liked a more pronounced lemon flavor, but I found the lemon zest mixed with the olive oil very pleasing and not overly lemon. Just enough lemon to let the nutty flavor come through. Thanks so much for this recipe. I have used it many times, always with great success.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      This recipe has a nice flavor to it, easy to make and minutes to the table. I put everything in a LARGE mixing bowl to be able to coat the asparagus easily with the oil mixture. Transferred to baking sheet and baked it. I'd like to try the hot infusion method next time to see if the flavors can't be disturbed more evenly. Made this for Zaar World Tour 2006

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2006

      These were delicious. I infused the oil with the zest and garlic as another reviewer suggested. Mmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2005

      Rather than baking the lemon wedges with the asparagus, just before serving I microwaved a lemon 15 sec, cut it into wedges & served it with the asparagus. I think I got a more pronounced lemon flavor this way. Anyway, I loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      Very subtle lemon flavor; I think by preparing the lemon/garlic oil in advance and allowing it to infuse a bit you would achieve more of it. That being said, we enjoyed this dish. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2003

      Simple, Easy, and Taste Great. What more could you ask for. There was just a hint of the lemon and it worked well with the garlic. This will become a family regular dish. Mmmm....good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2003

      Thanks for a simple, easy to follow asparagus dish that went well with the rest of our dinner tonight. I halved this easily, just using a really small lemon. roast asparagus has a lovely flavour and texture-nicer I think than steamed or boiled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Asparagus With Lemon

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 88.4
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    71%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 16.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites