Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Asparagus With Garlic and Fresh Thyme Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Asparagus With Garlic and Fresh Thyme

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2011

      Absolutely delicious roasted asparagus. I loved the garlic and fresh thyme. My favorite part was probably the crispy ends. Heavenly!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      Delicious! One of, if not the best asparagus I have ever tried. I love that you can just throw in the whole sprigs of thyme. Next time I might just smash the garlic cloves, if I'm in the rush. I made my asparagus in a convection toaster oven, and since it was the thin kind it was ready in 20 minutes. Thank you for sharing this keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      We really enjoyed this tonight! I just happened to have fresh thyme from another recipe. I added some lemon zest and a squeeze of lemon. My husband LOVED it. Definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Great way to roast asparagus. I usually just bake it with olive oil, salt, and pepper, so the garlic and thyme (I just used a sprinkling of dried) were nice additions. The 40 minutes total cooking time worked well for my medium-thickness spears. Smaller ones will take less time. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      Thyme Recipe Tag'10: YUMMY! I love roasted asparagus and this is a lovely way to prepare it! It's delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      Very good, smelled delicious cooking. Thanks for posting this recipe Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      FABULOUS flavor! Easy to make. I increased the garlic and followed everything else as stated. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      it's fantastic and I will make this everytime I find asparagus on sale!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      this was delicious. I used lemon thyme and very tiny spears so it only needed 10 mins per side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      Easy and yummy-even with dried thyme (I know but I didn't have fresh). My son picked the recipe out. I'm glad he did! I had thin spears so 20 min. may have been pushing it. Thanks for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I'm always looking for a new way to eat vegetables and this one doesn't disappoint! It is absolutely delicious. I will reduce the time a little bit next time. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      Great recipe. I make this a lot and it's going into my favourites file. Thanks - you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      delicious recipe! A great way to eat asparagus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      Tasted great. A nice change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Another winning recipe. I had to use dried thyme and reduced the cooking time to 10 minutes, stir and another 10. The asparagus was perfect in that time frame.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Absolutely delicious, easy to prepare recipe. I followed the directions as stated. Next time I make this, I will cut down on the cooking time, though. I think 10-15 minutes to bake, and then another 10-15 after tossing the asparagus would be more to our taste (and I dont like mine overly crunchy). Thank you for this wonderful recipe. I will definitely be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      Excellent way to enjoy asparagus! I love veggies and I love roasted veggies, but for some reason, I don't think I've ever roasted asparagus. I didn't have fresh thyme, so I used a blend from Penzey's. Very easy recipe to assemble. While roasting, my home smelled wonderful! It's also a very elegant dish--asparagus are very 'plate friendly'. Their deep color especially, after roasting, really pleases all your senses!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      Delicious! I will be making this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      YUM! YUM! YUM! Rita these were fantastic! The key I think to these asparagus is the fresh thyme. Waht great flavor it added to the asparagus. Please don't use dried thyme in place of the fresh. It was so easy to make.I put them on the grill to roast. I will make this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Asparagus With Garlic and Fresh Thyme

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 108.1
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    56%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 57.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh thyme

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes