Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Asparagus With Balsamic Brown Butter Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Asparagus With Balsamic Brown Butter Sauce

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2013

      This is such a yummy recipe! I used to always cook asparagus in my wok, completely unaware that you could cook it in the oven. This is, without a doubt, the best way to cook asparagus. It's perfect, not hard - but not mushy. And the flavor is incredible. I paired this with a lemon chicken dinner, and gosh, it was a hit! Definitely making this side dish more often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      If you like asparagus then you'll love this recipe. I'm not a big fan so I was looking for a recipe to make eating it more bearable, but I could still taste the asparagus, which tastes like deformed broccoli to me (I know I sound like a 5 year old, lol). So this was not great for me but since I was able to eat it without massive complaint means that if you like asparagus then you'll probably love this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      So simple-- made a wonderful side to go with fish, and I suspect will go with most anything else. I've ben on an asparagus kick the past month or so; I'll keep this on file and will certainly be making this again very soon, Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      This is the absolute best way to prepare asparagus! Guests were mopping up the sauce with bread! What can I say except try it--its yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      Delicious. I used a bit less asparagus, because in this recipe, some extra sauce is a GOOD thing. Also threw in a minced garlic clove to roast with the asparagus, which is a nice addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      Asparagus is on sale here so I loaded up on it. I didn't want to grill it, like we normally do, so this recipe was perfect! Very flavorful. Will definately make this again. Thx.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Yum! I prepared this exactly as posted and it turned out great. The kids enen devoured it! Thanks for posting. We will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      My fiance made this for me, and it has become my new fav way to eat asparagus..YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      Good, but I think the sauce needs to be doubled in order to really get the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      I love it! I make it at least twice a month. Easy, great flavor, need I say more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      Now that I'm making this for the third time, I noticed I didn't rate it! Obviously, this is a loved recipe in our home. It has become one of my favorite ways to prepare asparagus! I live in an area of the country where brown butter goes on top of everything; this recipe adds a wonderful variation to our "plain 'ole" brown butter! Thanks for sharing. Oct 2007 - I have to add that this brown butter balsamic sauce is absolutely delicious on steamed fresh green beans....it is actually the only way I prepare green beans anymore!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      This is our favorite asparagus recipe, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      I've made this many times. We love it. Sometimes I don't use the sauce. It is my standard asparagus recipe. Much better than steamed!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      I found this recipe in cooking light annual cookbook a few years ago and have made it over and over again since then. It is fabulous! You can also use the same sauce on grilled asparagus as well. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      I made this for Easter dinner. What fabulous flavor. Very easy and quick. I'll most likely use it frequently. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      Excellent! I originally saw this in Cooking Light and have made it numerous times with great results. Browning the butter adds lots of flavor without adding lots of fat. The touch of balsamic vinegar doesn't add much tartness but combines perfectly with a bit of soy sauce for a simple but elegant touch. Great recipe! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      Very good recipe! Made it exactly as posted. My family will definitely be having this again! Thanks shimmerchk!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      Great asparagus recipe! We LOVED it and will make it again many times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2005

      Wonderful recipe. That incredible nutty flavor that comes from roasting the asparagus just cannot compare to steaming. The balsamic/soy combo is a winner. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2005

      Very good. Easy to make and sophisticated. I can only give 4 stars because my picky boys didn't like it, but I thought it was awesome. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Asparagus With Balsamic Brown Butter Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 89.2
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    64%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 230.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites