29 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is such a yummy recipe! I used to always cook asparagus in my wok, completely unaware that you could cook it in the oven. This is, without a doubt, the best way to cook asparagus. It's perfect, not hard - but not mushy. And the flavor is incredible. I paired this with a lemon chicken dinner, and gosh, it was a hit! Definitely making this side dish more often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dreamtofparadise April 13, 2013

If you like asparagus then you'll love this recipe. I'm not a big fan so I was looking for a recipe to make eating it more bearable, but I could still taste the asparagus, which tastes like deformed broccoli to me (I know I sound like a 5 year old, lol). So this was not great for me but since I was able to eat it without massive complaint means that if you like asparagus then you'll probably love this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moe13a December 12, 2010

So simple-- made a wonderful side to go with fish, and I suspect will go with most anything else. I've ben on an asparagus kick the past month or so; I'll keep this on file and will certainly be making this again very soon, Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SuzV February 15, 2010

This is the absolute best way to prepare asparagus! Guests were mopping up the sauce with bread! What can I say except try it--its yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
socholy January 17, 2010

Delicious. I used a bit less asparagus, because in this recipe, some extra sauce is a GOOD thing. Also threw in a minced garlic clove to roast with the asparagus, which is a nice addition.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah Bee November 23, 2009

Asparagus is on sale here so I loaded up on it. I didn't want to grill it, like we normally do, so this recipe was perfect! Very flavorful. Will definately make this again. Thx.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zeph's Wife February 27, 2009

Yum! I prepared this exactly as posted and it turned out great. The kids enen devoured it! Thanks for posting. We will be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ARathkamp November 09, 2008

My fiance made this for me, and it has become my new fav way to eat asparagus..YUM!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meltedcountry June 09, 2008

Good, but I think the sauce needs to be doubled in order to really get the flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tigereye_83 December 10, 2007

I love it! I make it at least twice a month. Easy, great flavor, need I say more!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katwomyn October 21, 2007
Roasted Asparagus With Balsamic Brown Butter Sauce