Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Asparagus Pasta With Garlic Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Asparagus Pasta With Garlic Butter

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 26, 2013

      Delicious! Prepared exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      We made this pasta recipe last night for dinner and it was very fresh tasting and easy for a weeknight. The 2 of us ate the whole thing with no leftovers. I enjoyed mine drizzled with olive oil. Thanks for posting! Made for May 2013 Veggie Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2012

      This is the perfect dinner for me. DH is not a huge pasta veggie dinner eater but I could eat pasta and veggies every day or soup. So I made this on one of his late work nights and it was wonderful. I usually add broccolli but the asparagus at the organic market looked so good I bought 5 lbs. The roasted flavors just add to the tecture and the depth of the meal. Thank you so much for a new idea. I will make this again very soon! Made for AS/NZ Swap Mar2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      This is one of those delicious dishes that is wonderful in it's simplicity. I made just as directed, using 1 1/2 T of the garlic butter (melted butter with fresh crushed garlic), reduced-fat butter and parmesan, and chives only on DH's portion as I don't care for them. All of the flavors worked perfectly together; loved the sesame seeds. This made 2 generous servings, plenty for any hungry veggie-lover ;) Quick to the table, healthy and delicious - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      Yummy! Delicious quick and easy pasta dish. I used Ditalini shaped pasta and I left out the sesame seeds, but otherwise made as directed. Love the colors of this dish! Made for Veg 'N Swap 32.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      Yummy!!! This was such a quick and easy dinner. I made the garlic butter and added some dried red onions. I also added some red peppers to the asparagus before toasting. Next time I may add some chicken for protein. All my picky eaters loved this! Thx!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      Boy what a great last minute dinner this made. Asparagus, garlic butter and parmesan tossed with pasta yum! The only alteration made was to leave out the chives as I did not have any and it was too late to go to the store, but do think chive would be great. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      Simple and delicious. I used whole grain penne pasta. Thanks, Lalaloula! Made as a recipenap in Aussie Kiwi Recipe Swap 46.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2010

      If you like asparagus, and you like pasta...this recipe is for you! So quick and easy to make and yet company worthy. I used regular penne pasta, but other than that, I followed the recipe as posted. I took some leftovers to work the next day and reheated it in the microwave and it still tasted great. Co-workers kept walking up to my desk asking me what smelled so good. I ended up printing the recipe for five people. :) Made for Nov 2010 Aus/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      Simple and delicious. Ideal for a summer meal because it requires very little heating. I substituted galetti (aka "cock's comb") pasta, asiago cheese and added fresh garlic instead of using "garlic butter". Fresh chives and blossoms from the garden, too. Enjoyed by all but especially Her Majesty Miss ~Tasty Dish~ who is the toughest food critic of the bunch. Reviewed for Veg Tag July.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      This is just delicious! I love asparagus and adding it to pasta is just a great idea! I will make this again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      Wonderfully simple and delicious. I don't much care for whole wheat pasta, so used regular and I did use the entire garlic butter amount listed. Made for New Kids on the Block Tag, :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Asparagus Pasta With Garlic Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 504.8
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    25%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 11.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 203.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.2 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 13.3 g
    53%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 24.4 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    garlic butter

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites