16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I can't imagine eating asparagus any other way. I put some olive oil in a zip lock bag with the asparagus and shook it up to coat the spears thoroughly. Then put them on the baking sheets with a sprinkling of salt. Roasted them for only 6-7 minutes and then ate them plain. Perfect even without the cheese and lemon, but that would be great also. I'm going to try using these baked spears on top of a spinach salad with some ginger dressing and sliced almonds. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Geema February 02, 2003

i akways roast asparagus this way. i use home made garlic infused olive oil, and drizzle it on the asparagus, tossing after 5 minutes, cook for 5 more minutes. add freshly grated parmesano reggiano, and a spritz of freah lemon juice, heaven!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chia February 02, 2003

Delicious! I love how charred the asparagus got, and the parmesan and lemon complimented that flavor beautifully. This has just became my go to asparagus recipe. Thank you Barb.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp February 13, 2013

Very good. I did add the garlic powder. Will be making often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happynana April 27, 2010

The asparagus comes out perfect with 8 minutes in the oven - still a bit crunchy. The lemon and parmesan just add to the wonderful flavor of the asparagus. Thanks Barb for a deliscious side dish that was enjoyed by both of us

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy October 26, 2009

These would go great with anything! We loved them with our dinner! Thank you for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MichelliBelli June 25, 2009

Love asparagus and this recipe is really easy. I do add a grating of fresh parmesean to the end, though that adds a nutty crispy flavor

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SVSOUZA April 09, 2007

Tasty, easy, easy method to preparing asparagus. I guess I didn't put on enough garlic powder because I didn't get any hint of it. I used shredded asiago cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ducky February 03, 2006

Perfect. My husband was shocked by how good this was. If we aren't going to eat the asparagus cold, I would never make it another way!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha May 30, 2004

What could be simpler or more tasty? With Spring comes fresh asparagus and great new recipes to try! This one is so easy and ready in a flash! Great taste and perfect accompaniment to any meal! Thanks again, Barb, for yet another great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev March 25, 2004
Roasted Asparagus