Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2003

      I can't imagine eating asparagus any other way. I put some olive oil in a zip lock bag with the asparagus and shook it up to coat the spears thoroughly. Then put them on the baking sheets with a sprinkling of salt. Roasted them for only 6-7 minutes and then ate them plain. Perfect even without the cheese and lemon, but that would be great also. I'm going to try using these baked spears on top of a spinach salad with some ginger dressing and sliced almonds. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2003

      i akways roast asparagus this way. i use home made garlic infused olive oil, and drizzle it on the asparagus, tossing after 5 minutes, cook for 5 more minutes. add freshly grated parmesano reggiano, and a spritz of freah lemon juice, heaven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2013

      Delicious! I love how charred the asparagus got, and the parmesan and lemon complimented that flavor beautifully. This has just became my go to asparagus recipe. Thank you Barb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      Very good. I did add the garlic powder. Will be making often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      The asparagus comes out perfect with 8 minutes in the oven - still a bit crunchy. The lemon and parmesan just add to the wonderful flavor of the asparagus. Thanks Barb for a deliscious side dish that was enjoyed by both of us

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      These would go great with anything! We loved them with our dinner! Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      Love asparagus and this recipe is really easy. I do add a grating of fresh parmesean to the end, though that adds a nutty crispy flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      Tasty, easy, easy method to preparing asparagus. I guess I didn't put on enough garlic powder because I didn't get any hint of it. I used shredded asiago cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2004

      Perfect. My husband was shocked by how good this was. If we aren't going to eat the asparagus cold, I would never make it another way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2004

      What could be simpler or more tasty? With Spring comes fresh asparagus and great new recipes to try! This one is so easy and ready in a flash! Great taste and perfect accompaniment to any meal! Thanks again, Barb, for yet another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2003

      Outstanding!!! I added some minced garlic to the olive oil and brushed it on before and half way through cooking. Also sprinkled some italian seasonings and salt. Fantastic new way to have asparagus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2003

      I tried this last night and we loved it. DH only likes creamed asparagus so he was a little hesitant. He was impressed. Now maybe I can get him away from the creamed stuff. I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for a new treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2003

      Great! I normally don't care for hot asparagus - ususally eat it cold and/or in a salad, but this was wonderful. It was tasty, tender crisp and so easy to make. I cooked a pound according to the recipe, but wish I had cooked two pounds. DH and I made pigs of ourselves on this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2003

      I was a little hesitant to try this recipe because I love fresh steamed asparagus without any seasoning or anything on it. This was very good, will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2003

      I loved this recipe. Much better than steaming and very easy and tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2003

      Delicious! I left out the parmesan cheese because I served this with a meat meal (Jewish dietary restriction)and used the garlic. It was delicious and crisp and yummy. My future sister in law and I ate two full bunches by ourselves..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 70.9
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    56%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 2.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 54.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites