Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    453 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 453

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2009

      I've always grilled my asparagus or nuked it but this has introduced a whole new way and the flavor is awesome. I like roasting it because it both tastes better and I also had very good control over the texture of the finished product, which I think is important with asparagus as most people don't like it limp!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      This was my first attempt at making asparagus and I LOVED it. My fiance has made it on the grill before but I really hated it. I'll be making this more often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Perfect recipe! I've made it several times now and it never fails to produce most delicious results. Thank you for posting:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      Great simple recipe . . . we had it last night and my husband loved the asparagus flavor which really comes thru. Sprinkled on a little black pepper when I took it out of the oven. Just perfect! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      perfect, easy, wonderful, made it exactly as stated and added some fresh parmesan at the end. yummy yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Fantastic and easy. I served it with the italian dressing and we loved it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      I have been making a similar recipe but I also add light soy sauce and sesame seeds to the mix for a bit more flavor. Try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      Great dish for weeknight side dish or company, however I also add freshly ground pepper and when done fresh lemon juice. Delish, did I just use a Rachaelism?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      This recipe is too easy, and it tastes SO great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      This is my new favorite way to cook asparagus. I also add a little minced garlic before roasting. Yum-yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      Very good! I added some some balsamic vinegar, lemon juice and peper. Perfect alongside Red Lobster® Nantucket Baked Cod by Todd Wilbur Red Lobster® Nantucket Baked Cod! Will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      This is a great recipe. I like to add garlic as well sometimes cause I am a garlic freak!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      This is supper yummy! My hubby even liked it and he isn't a huge ASPARAGUS fan if it's not cooked on the grill. I trimmed my spears and then put em in a ziploc bag and add Garlic Salt and Olive Oil. It was super good and I sprinkled some fresh grated parmesan cheese on 'em for the last couple mintues. HEAVEN!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

    • on July 18, 2009

      Delicious and easy! This has become a staple in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      I'm trying to eat more vegetables. With recipes like this it's easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      The only way to serve asparagus. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

    • on June 18, 2009

      Never been a huge asparagus person but this recipe was great. I had fresh aspargus from our CSA farm and it turned out just the right texture. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      This hardly needs another review, however I've never been able to cook asparagus nicely until i tried this. thanks so much for posting!! (^-^)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... 23

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.7
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    68%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 306.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites